Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe

Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
The Zoom Superfly R3: Lightweight, locked-down supportTrack-tested by the world's greatest sprinters, the Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe is a speed essential featuring excellent lockdown plus lightweight strength and support. BenefitsFuse technology on the upper for ultra light weight, strength and a seamless fitForefoot strap to enhance lockdown for Phylon midsole for low-profile, lightweight cushioningFull-length Pebax#174; plate for outstanding tractionSizing is for men's. Women, subtract 1.5 from your usual size to ensure the proper fit.FitThe Zoom Superfly R3 keeps feet locked down with high-velocity trip an adjustable midfoot strap for maximum power transfer. The snug fit is enhanced by revolutionary Nike Fuse technology, a combination of three synthetic layers used tot make a strong, seamless upper for maximum comfort and support. A synthetic overlay on the toe lends extra support.DesignStreamlined for maximum speed, the Superfly R3's aerodynamic design is made possible by its low-profile Phylon wedge, an impact-absorbing foam layer that provides expert cushioning with every stride. TractionThe rigid, lightweight Pebax#174; plate is a traction system boasting eight receptacles for customized spike placement. before you fly to the tape. For additional traction, this men's spike also has secondary fixed spikes.
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe.
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Buone scarpe da track

, Jun 8, 2012
Anonymous
,Spoleto
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"La scarpa non è per chi vuole stare comodo, e così deve essere. Indicata per distanze veloci (100, 200), la scarpa è reattiva e prona in avanti l'avanpiede. Ha una tomaia lunga e completa e quindi risulta rigida e richiede caviglie forti per poter reggere le sollecitazioni, soprattutto in curva. Consigliatissima al professionista che vuole limare di qualche centesimo i suoi tempi. Astenersi l'amatore che butterebbe solo via il suo denaro e non farebbe piacere ai suoi piedi."
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

this product is just ok

, Apr 22, 2012
tai_brooks
,Vail, AZ 85641, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My first few meets the spikes where great, but as the season was coming to an end, they started to fall apart on me. After 12 meets i had hoes in them. My advise; if your a hard running and strive to reach for the top don't buy these. THEY HAVE NO DURABILITY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Might want to reconsider if you have wider feet...

, Apr 12, 2012
ayleyha
,Texas, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"The length of the shoes fit perfectly just like all my other pairs of spikes, but these are very narrow in the toe even when you don't fasten the foretoe strap. I do not have abnormally wide feet, but i tend to hypersuppinate while I'm running, putting a lot of pressure on my pinky toe. The first day I practiced in these - 2 blisters on both pinkies. Disinfect, pop, band-aid, no problem. Second day - 2 new blisters on achilles, mind you I WAS wearing proper socks. One week later, these bad boys are still not broken in, a testament to their durability I suppose? I have never worn a pair of spikes as unyielding as these, so I will be trading them in for the older more comfortable max cat model very soon.
--NCAA DI ATHLETE WITH 10 YEARS EXPERIENCE"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A very good shoe

, Mar 15, 2012
MichaelCVtrack
,Corvallis, OR, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These spikes are very different from most. First, they go away from the idea that lighter is better and instead focus more on traction. I'm no expert but it seems to work very well, at least for sprinting events. The plate also forces you to run on your toes, which is a good thing. This is especially useful in the 400 when you get tired and run on your heals. They run slightly wide, but in length very true to size. My suggestion would be if you plan on competing without socks to order a 1/2 size less than you normally wear. Durability is questionable as two of the outside plastic spurs on either side have already snapped off, but this may because of my running style, other problems may occur for other users. Other than that, the spikes seem to hold up great, and are definitly worth the buy, if you are ready to compete at a high track and field level!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best pair!

, Mar 6, 2012
elcamaron
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"ive had a hand full if track spikes but none like these. if you willing to give up light weight for thee super aggressive plate then do it. itll make up for a heavier build but its still light weight..
Breaking records with these spikes!! YEEE!
overall great
"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good for hurdles

, Feb 24, 2012
klopmann
,Reston, VA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"For those worried about whether or not these spikes are good for hurdles as well as sprints, I can safely say that they are great. Although not the most comfortable when snapping your lead leg down, I've yet to find a spike that is. They run slightly narrow for me, and are a little small, but that just means i need to use band-aids or moleskin to prevent blisters. All around great spike that is extremely versatile."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT SHOE!!!

, Feb 11, 2012
EVANFRASER
,Victorville, CA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To be active
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I also got this shoe because of the bright colors. they are vey comfortable, light, and they fit perfectly to my foot, I highly recommend this shoe for sprints. I hope there is more bright colors to come with this shoe. EXCELLENT!!!!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Couldn't be any better

, Dec 19, 2011
aconsidine
,Naperville, IL, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I originally bought these spikes because I absolutely love the bright color! There are no other spikes like it and I wanted to stand out in my meets. I was skeptical about the full plate on the shoe. I mostly run 400m and staying on my toes for the whole time can be painful with the wrong shoes. But since these shoes have the full plate it makes it much easier to stay up on my toes. Even when I was walking somewhere off the track I wasn’t worried about dulling my shoes down on the concrete because the plate would keep it off the ground. They’re comfortable and lightweight. I would recommend these shoes to anyone that runs any distance under 400s.
I can’t wait to use them in my up and coming season!
aconsidine"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

not good

, Dec 14, 2011
EL CABALLERO
,Bronx, NY, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This version of the nike superfly is the worst nike sprint spike i've used since using from 2001. It's hard on the inside, not flexible(compared to the others), weighs more than the others, hence, making it very uncomfortable. I really don't think I'll be using them this coming season being that I have used them only twice due to discomfort."
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Fell apart after one season.

, Dec 1, 2011
Peter
,Portland, OR
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I did not have a good experience with the R3 Superfly. Though the look and fit of the shoes are great, I had trouble with comfort and durability.
In terms of comfort, I had trouble with the material over the toes scraping skin off of the top of the three outside toes on both feet. This occurred whether I wore socks or not. After a couple weeks of use, the scrapping stopped. It could be that the shoes were eventually broken in, or it could be that I eventually developed calluses.
My biggest gripe with the R3s is the durability. The eyelets in the right shoe failed after less than a year. I tried lacing them up one day prior to a work out, pulled the laces tight, the eyelets ripped, and I can no longer lace the shoes.
These shoes are for occational, extremely short duration use, and should not be subject to structural failures after one season."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Worth Every Penny

, Nov 23, 2011
runningkid23
,Texas, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To be active
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"The comments about these are true. I wore these to practice felt smooth very comfortable didn't even notice them on my feet."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

State Championship Spikes

, Nov 19, 2011
crtrackstar777
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased these spikes for my indoor and outdoor season junior year, and they lasted throughout both seasons. I primarily wore them for my 200 and 4x200m relay, and the relay i was on won a state title in both indoor and outdoor. These spikes are also really comfortable, so much that i could run in them without socks on and not have any blisters or sores on my feet. The material is ultra light, and the spike plate allows for every bit of power you have to be used. This is a must have spike for anyone serious about running Track and wanting to go all the way with their season!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best spike so far!!!!

, Nov 9, 2011
kidswisha
,ohio
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i competed in my 8th grade track season last year and my 110m hurdle time decreased drastically. the spike plate helps keep me on my toes. i ran it in a 16.2 and in 7th i ran 20.02 which is a very good decrease"
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic Sprint Spikes

, Aug 6, 2011
wathieme
,Greenwood Village, CO, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these shoes for my highschool track season, they''ve lasted all season and are super lite! running in them feels efortless, they are a bit unconfrotable if you have to run more than 200 or so in them. Great takeoff and tremedous grip. A bit wierd to get used to with balance, not forgiving if your foot twists or rolls. Overall great short distance sprint spike."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfection

, Jul 25, 2011
beacker
,coaldale, PA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Got them at first because i really liked how bright of a color they were, which every one who asked thought it was stupid before the season started. Broke in extreamly fast which i was very happy about since i had a week to get them broken in for my first invite of the season. Felt great when i was running my 400's, full plate made it a little easier to run up on my toes, and even when i had to walk on the concrete/cement when i was in a hurry to get into a check in or starting line but wasn't on the track and had to throw them on before getting on the track they barely dulled out. These shoes made it through at least 40 practices, 10 meets, 5 invites, leagues and districts and from beginning to end they felt comfortable, lightwaight, and durable (except for when my one spike went into the shoe front and side when i was running cause i kind of tripped in the 4x4 passing someone). I honestly would recomend these to any one doing sprints, full plate more for 100 and 200, i met someone who some how found them with 3/4 plate and he said it was alot more comfortable running 400s cause it made him stay on his toes even more but didn't hurt when doing the whole lap like that ."
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

using in camp

, Jul 6, 2011
jsorbel9
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"using in a camp at suny cortland and in summer 2012"
-9points
6of 21voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
onJan 17, 2012
You going to that nike track camp this summer , what events u run
-2points
0of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST SHOES EVER

, Jun 24, 2011
-Andrew
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got my Nike Zoom Superfly R3 this week and they are awesome!
They are very confortable, very cool, very light and they are also very agressive. These shoes are much better than my old spikes, the Nike Zoom Celar 3 because they work from 60m all the way up to 400m :)
There is nothing better than these spikes!!!
With these spikes, I am always on my toes and the strap in the front provides great lockdown even in the 400m.
Every person should buy these spikes ;)
"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Incredible Shoe

, May 6, 2011
Rafael94b
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Was pretty enthusiastic while unboxing the shoe. But couldn't figure out why the chromium plate had to be that hard. No shoe is extremely comfortable while running and the grip is brilliant. The design is absolutely eye catching aswell, good job on that one. But I would appreciate some extra/spare shoe spikes aswell."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awsome shoes!!!!

, May 3, 2011
sprintermom
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes. My son took .6 sec off his 100m time. Holding up well. He is very hard on shoes. Christmas tree spikes that came in them are illegal for use on HS tracks in our area. Quick trip to the store tookk care of that. Runs alittle narow in the toe. Very comfortable. Seems durable. This is the beginning of the season. He competes in 100m, LJ, & TJ, 4x100m, and other sprints. Works well for all. He really like these shoes. Coaches like them too."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Superfly R3 Track And Field Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Superfly R3 is the BEST!!!!

, Apr 29, 2011
TerryEvans513
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I first noticed the spikes online and I thought they were the best spikes I've seen I ordered them for the 2011 track season. I run the 110 hurdles and 300 hurdles. Along with other sprinting events. The spikes are GREAT... My time gets lower every time I race in them. They're not really common so you won't see others with them. They are lightweight and easy to break in."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>