Customer reviews for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
The Nike Air Max+ 2011: Maximum cushioning and a seamless fitThe Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe improves upon its popular predecessor with an innovative, lightweight upper and a plusher fit and feel. BenefitsHyperfuse upper for lightweight support, durability and ventilationMesh inner-sleeve for breathability and a plush fit and feelMax Air technology for maximum impact protectionDesignThe upper of the Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe features Hyperfuse, which is made of multiple materials fused together for incredibly lightweight, breathable durability and a seamless fit. Inside the shoe, a mesh inner-sleeve, or bootie, wraps around the entire foot for a plush feel and extra breathability. CushioningFor smoother, more natural range of motion and maximum impact protection, the Air Max features a full-length Max Air unit. A full-length Cushlon midsole adds soft cushioning and springy resilience. Additional BenefitsReflectivity for enhanced visibility in low lightMolded collar around the ankle to help reduce slippageColored Max Air unit with a translucent perimeter on the outsole for a unique lookRubber outsole with Waffle pattern and lugs around the perimeter for durability and tractionFlex grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smoother transition from heel to toeNike+ ready
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent shoes, some of the most comfortable I've ever owned

, Apr 10, 2012
DragginFrame
,Spring Mills, PA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are hands down some of the best shoes I've ever owned. Comfort and style-wise, the only ones that I can compare them to are the old Air Max Plus shoes from the late 90s-early 00s (I had 10+ pairs of them). They are instantly comfortable, well cushioned, and look great. Size and width are spot-on. A bit pricey but if you are on your feet all day, they're worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Does not wear well

, Apr 9, 2012
wrestlepsu99
,Lancaster, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"As a 6'3 250 lb runner, these shoes gave me about 40 miles before the tread started to wear away like I had 300 miles on them. I have never had a problem like this with any Nike shoe, and maybe I got a bad pair, but I was disappointed in how quickly the tread wore out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good but has Defects

, Mar 24, 2012
Izperry1
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"The first thing I noticed was that the anthracite nike swoosh's on both shoes were out of balance and not symmetrical. Then, I saw a piece of plastic stuck to the air bag which I don't want to rip off, because I'm afraid it will pop.Also, there is a piece of black material INSIDE the outsole!
However, they are very comfortable. They run wide, but also run small in length."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Replaces Them

, Mar 14, 2012
IzPerry
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had 4 pairs of these shoes now; each one lasted approximately 7 months before popping. Nike replaces them if they are like under a year old. But they are still really comfortable. However, they seem to run long and skinny."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Any chance of a trail version

, Feb 9, 2012
savannahriverrunner
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love these shoes but I hate the design change on the 2012's. Would love to see this shoe in a trail running version. Maybe with a lugg sole and a rock plate."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing and good looking

, Jan 26, 2012
Alvaro
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought recently the Airmax + 2011, I have used shox for many years but I found the Airmax amazing, I have bad injuries on my ankle and have limited range of motion but with the airmax I can walk ofr hours and at the end of the day dont feel the pain I feel with other shoes, also I have never got so many compliments for my shoes as with this ones!!!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Darnell AKA Swoosh King Factory Store #380 Employee

, Jan 25, 2012
therealpablo
,Little Rock, AR, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If your gonna buy a shoe this year, I would advise buying the Air Max 2011. All my co-workers at the factory store in Little Rock call me Swoosh King because I am always on here. But they ask me what do I like about the 2011 Air Max. And I just tell them if you are looking for the most comfortable shoe of the year this is the one. I wear them to work and I'm on my feet constantly. But when I get home my feet are never tired from all the walking we do in the store. GET THESE SHOES PEOPLE YOUR FEET WILL LOVE YOU FOR IT!!!!!! NIKE JUST DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Extremely comfortable, till bubble popped while standing still

, Jan 25, 2012
mbkzoo
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had my airmax for a few months now. Loved the comfort and have enjoyed not having sore feet. Until last night, while standing completely still, and the bubble in the right shoe popped. Looks as though there may have been a very small imperfection in the material which allowed the air pressure, over time, to cause a small rupture. Hoping Nike will take care of replacing them. For the cost, these shoes should last CONSIDERABLY longer."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bySby039
,Adrian Mi
onFeb 4, 2012
I had the same issue with one of my pair> However, Nike stood behind there product and provided me with a vocher to replace them. Im on my third pair all being different colors. I love these shoes they are very comfortable. i cant wait for my 2012s to be delivered. Awsome shoes
+2points
3of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoes

, Jan 22, 2012
afronaut
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The 2011's are so nice. They look great, feel great, and perform great. These are obviously made for running and are very durable as long as you don't throw them around like trash. They're very stylish too and the bright colors add so much swag. You can pretty much we're these for anything!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

looks and comfort

, Jan 22, 2012
mikewilliams72
,Kansas City, MO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shoes all around. i think that the comfort is better than any other nike shoe that i have ever worn before. for a person with wide feet they fit great and they dont both the sides of your feet. i just had recently torn my ACL and have been on crutches for the last 2 weeks and my foot that i put all of the preasure on dosent ever hurt after a day of crutching around. i got the total oranges and was like ''wow'' when i got them because the colors really popped. i get comments where ever i go from all ages and sexes asking where i got them and how much they like them. all in all very great pair of shoes, very popular, lots of my friends have them. i would very much recomend these shoe for look, comfort, and size. the size is a little big so your feet have room to grow, i guess. but a very great product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

airmax 2011

, Jan 18, 2012
ddfggrgr
,Niles, OH, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i bought a pair a few months back and i really dont like them, they were extremely heavy and my bubble in the back of my shoe popped. i do not suggest buying them."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bySby039
,Adrian Mi
onFeb 4, 2012
Call Nike they will take care you, they took care of me. nike stands behind there product. ive had three pairs thus far, all being a different color. its really a great comfortable shoe.
+4points
5of 6voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

extremely well design shoe

, Jan 17, 2012
jaxfit
,Jacksonville, FL, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I first purchased the barefoot felling nike running shoe and then I returned them, later on I order this great looking shoe and I am keeping them, extremely satisfied with the shoe, when I am running everybody just looking at them, they are so comfortable to run and work out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great shoes just cant take jumping

, Jan 12, 2012
lucyluna07
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i loved these shoes. The only problem is that i popped them on the first week i bought them. I went to the store and what they said is that i probably jumped and popped them. I would suggest these shoes as long as you don't jump on them becuase you will pop them"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running

, Dec 10, 2011
mjhernandez0007
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've acquired many running shoes and adapted to several brands. I don't always stick to one brand, how ever, I am with this shoe. I train for half marathons, 5k and 10k events. I put all my running shoes through some vigorous miles. I experience a myriad of weather situations with my running shoes as well. I would highly recommend these shoes. Keep in mind these shoes are intended for running on side walks and not trial running. I've had mine for about 4 months....Love them. I'm actually buying another pair, but different color. Why buy another running shoe and experience the whole searching for that perfect shoe, if this one is working wonders?! Thanks Nike for finally listening to runners and applying that technology toward this shoe."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Athletic

, Dec 2, 2011
Koorosh
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I started having shin splints while running couple of weeks ago, and a very painful one. My sister suggested to get a new pair of running shoes. The first day I tried them, the pain was completely gone. My shoe size is 8, but I got these in 8 and half to have a perfect fit. This is a bit narrow which I like it. My foot is a bit narrow.. It's comfortable and feels secure.. I am not sure about durability, 'cause I just got them. Before I got them, I asked them if I could return them in case it doesn't work, and they said yes. 'Had nothing to lose to give it a try."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

The Bubble Popped

, Nov 28, 2011
harpenab
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had this shoe for about 3 months now and the back airmax bubble popped. Besides that these shoes are awesome. I am just hoping NIKE replaces them because I dont think under any circumstance that these shoes should pop. I was just walking to my dorm and suddenly twisted my ankle because the bubble popped."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Read comments (3)
3 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byNikehound
,Flint, MI
Nike will Stand behind them 100%
onFeb 3, 2012
If you fill out the return form online and mail them back Nike will give you a voucher for the full retail price. There is no better shoe company when it comes to standing behind it's product. I'm a Nike slappy for life! The 360 Air Max are the most amazing and comfortable shoe available anywhere.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
onDec 29, 2011
NIKE is awesome in regards to taking care of shoe flaws. My Nike air max's bubble popped a week after my first pair and then 1 1/2 years later on the second.....they replaced them both. I would never buy another shoe and would never buy from any other website; and I'm not a person that never becomes loyal to a brand.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
onDec 25, 2011
Did they replace them? I've had other nike shoes that the bubble popped in and ruined them so kinda important if they replace them or not.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
3 Comments
Read comments (3)
Review 17 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Nov 27, 2011
VaTech superfan
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is one of the nicest shoes i have owned. i would suggest these to anyone whether looking for running shoes, hybrid basketball shoes, or just for some fresh kicks. they are a great pair of shoes and you wont regret putting the money into them. they do run a little bit narrow but that is because i have the flat-est feet alive but the narrowness inst that bad at all you will get used to it and actually gives you great support for long runs and such."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

insanely comf shoes

, Nov 23, 2011
nytridr
,Oakland, CA, USA
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"i have 5 pairs of diff colors and all i can say is that i want more."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

theese are the bomb!!!!

, Nov 23, 2011
mike123abc
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"WOW! they are so comfortable and so cool lookin. i just ordered another pair and i dont care how much they cost!!!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 145 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Worth every penny

, Nov 18, 2011
rq1
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Looks - Excellent
Comfort - Excellent
Primary Use - Walking & Working Out & Travel
I've never been that guy that likes to spend so much for shoes. But my UPS friends use these shoes for work and just wont stop raving about them. So I gave them a try. I'm a heavy guy and I use the stair master, elyptical, treadmil, spin bike, and walk around with these shoes.
They have performed well. My feet dont get tired or feel sore after a long days worth of being on my feet. These shoes are so well ventilated my feet stay dry even after a full day of being in them. You can feel the nice cool breeze on your feet when you walk around in them and its an underated benefit with these shoes. I'm never going back to anything less than the best and these are it."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>