Customer reviews for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe

Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The Nike Free TR Fit: Maximum flex for multidirectional movementThe Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe delivers support and the most flexibility to free your potential.BenefitsInternal structural support system for support during multidirectional movementPhylite midsole for lightweight cushioningNike Free flex grooves on the midsole for barefoot-like flexibility and foot strengtheningEnvironmentally preferred rubber pods on the heel and forefoot for multidirectional traction on various surfacesSupport For lightweight support and breathability, the Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe has a mesh and synthetic-leather upper. It also features an internal structural support system designed to provide maximum support during multidirectional movement crucial for drills and other workouts that require side-to-side and back-and-forth movements. A neoprene heel counter combined with a synthetic-leather overlay on the heel offers support while allowing flexibility for natural motion in the heel and ankle.CushioningFor lightweight cushioning, this training shoe features a Phylite midsole that's durable enough to double as an outsole, dramatically reducing the overall weight of the shoe.FlexibilityAlong the length and width of the midsole are deep, Nike Free flex grooves that offer barefoot-like flexibility and stability during multidirectional movements so common in training activities. The flex grooves also deliver the traction and cushioning of a traditional training shoe. A seam-free, one-piece upper enhances flexibility for natural motion, comfort and foot strengthening.
Customer reviews for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

True love.

, Jul 22, 2011
pushTHRU
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"As a year-round, multi-sport athlete and a certified personal trainer I can honestly say these are the BEST shoes you can train in. RIDICULOUSLY light, super cozy around the foot, and they seriously flex like you wouldn't believe, be it lifting, stability exercises or plyometrics/strength training cardio...allow your workout to be much more effective. I have relatively high arches and they still fit like custom shoes. Spending about 18 hours a week in the gym just on my OWN workouts they've put up with some VERY intense training! Bought them in five colors (hey just 'cause I'm sweatin' harder than the boys doesn't mean I can't be cute doing it!), PLUS duplicate pairs to wear outside the gym, so I don't screw up the treads ;) LOVE THEM so much my chest swells up putting em on every day. Get 'em."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best

, Mar 6, 2011
CLDevercelly
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I needed a shoe that would move with me while I train and run and these are perfect. I couldn't be more happy! I run at least 5 miles everyday and immediately after buying these, I was able to run without a problem. They need zero time to break in and really form to your foot. I don't want to take them off. I want more of them!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

REAL TRAINING SHOE

, Feb 1, 2011
runningwithit
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:SPARQ Training
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"DEAR NIKE,
THANK-YOU FOR MAKING THE BEST TRAINING SHOE EVER.
Every month I buy a new training shoe because EVERY other shoes structure falls apart, making it too uncomfortable to continue wearing. TR FIT hasnt let up on my foot after hours of serious work. SHOE FLEXES ON MOUNTAIN CLIMBERS/PUSHEUPS/PLANKS/BURPES/ARMY CRAWLS
A TRAINING SHOE YOU CAN TRAIN FREELY IN"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

IN LOVE!

, Feb 16, 2011
NEVERGIVEUP
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The colors are much brighter than they seem online. These are the most comforatable pair of shoes I have ever worn I actually dont fee like I have shoes on at all. I do a combination of workouts including p90x, cardio, weights, and ect. and these shoes are great for it all! I would deffinately buy another pair. You will not be let down by this shoe."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

personal trainer

, Apr 7, 2011
KettlebellVix
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been wearing Nike Free training and running shoes for over 5 years. Have purchased just about every new version that comes out. The Nike Free TR Fit is the best compared to the original versions of early days. I have a wide foot and this Size 9 is perfect for my foot. When I put these on I cant wait to run, they make my feet sing! I know really, but they are super comfy and I cant wait to workout when I have them on. I lift weights, kettlebells, sandbags, machine cardio, run sprints and hill sprints in these shoes; my feet feel great before during and after these workouts. I hope you get a pair they are AWESOME!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most comfortable sneaker EVER!

, Feb 23, 2011
The Luckiest
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:SPARQ Training
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Allow me to start by admitting that I am not a sneaker person (GASP!) If I had my way, I would be BAREFOOT 24/7. However, since buying these 5 days ago, I have barely taken them off my feet. These are the next best thing to being barefoot! I was afraid they would be narrow, but they fit my high instep just fine. Made my walk extremely comfortable last night. Now I want a pair in every color!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing

, Feb 10, 2011
cferr
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"bought these because I am obsessedd wit hthe nike free + running shoes, got these because I also do a LOT of lifting, training, plyos and other fun things like that. love them because they have the snug sock like feel of the free + running shoes, but have a touch more support for all of the other things I do! its a perfect balance. had bought the new quickfit xt (i think thats what theyre called) training shoe first and hated them so i got these instead. just a snug minimal support, but good support shoe!
I had leg surgeries, i have knee issues, and tendonitis that comes back once in a while in my ankles, high arches and i supinate, and i have found these minimal support shoes really effective
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT SHOE! A++++

, Jul 20, 2011
cambae0487
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I was running and training with the first nike lunar glides but decided to try these out. They instantly became my absolute favorite! Very light weight.! Very comfortable! I got them in the silver and orange.. they stand out from the crowd and I get lots of compliments! I'm planning on getting another pair... I definitely recommend them!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing!

, Mar 5, 2011
Baffleme
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I use these shoes for the workout program "insanity" and apsolutly love them! they are so so comfy I have a hard time not wearing them where ever I go. They are so light weight also. Im very impressed and so glad I bought them! I wear a size 9 and they fit perfect"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Absolutely Amazing!

, Aug 18, 2011
magelbagel31
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm flat footed and knock kneed. I've had issues with my knees for three years and I have searched high and low for a running shoe that doesn't hurt my knees to run in. I am very glad to say I've found them! They form to your foot so well you don't even realize you're wearing shoes. These shoes are lightweight and the durability makes it possible to run on any surface whether it be treadmill, concrete or trail. My only complaint would be the lack of support in the shoe causing sore calves after your run. Stretch well! But overall an amazing purchase, definitely worth the money!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

ms. april prince

, Jul 13, 2011
stargate4
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"when I first recieved this shoe I was expecting a crosstrainer
and was extremely disappointed, but hey , it was my mistake
and I couldn't afford another pair of shoes.......So I wore them
to work. One job is 10 hours daily walking on cement floors and
the second jobs is climbing stairs alot.
I absoluely LOVE these shoes. My calves and thighs do not
ache any more....and my feet aren't sore at all.....They are
very very lightweight but give me extreme support.
This was one mistake that I am glad I made;
I would reccommend this shoe to anymore!!!!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best training shoes in the world!!!

, Apr 18, 2011
Tinkerbell145
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been looking for the perfect training shoes for high-impact Step Aerobics for years and have struck out repeatedly. Most fit me wrong and made my feet cramp and my hips and knees achy. But these are PERFECT!! I love the lightweight, super flexible feel. They move easily on the gym floor or carpet and allow me to jump much higher and get a better workout. I plan to buy two more pairs in different colors for when this pair wears out! THANK YOU, NIKE!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Absolutely Perfect

, Mar 5, 2011
kellydarline
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Wore these for the first time today and I am in love! I felt such a difference from the last pair of Nike sneakers that I owned! Lightweight and comfortable and made my workout session fly by...I 100% would recommend this product to anyone who wants to get their workout routines started on the right foot! PS. Colors on the shoe are brighter than shown on the website."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

shoes for daughter

, Feb 23, 2011
monicat
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My daughter LOVES her tennis shoes. The color is great: girly but classy at the same time. Easily combines with all colors. She says she feels really comfortable and that she never gets tired of exercising with these shoes on. They're breathable and overall incredible... Im planning on getting a pair for myself and for my other daughter. Great choice, worth the money ! Dont go for another pair."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I LOVE these shoes!

, Feb 8, 2011
KTheo
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I ab-so-lutely LOVE these Shoes! I'm a 55 year old female who began running LD in 1974. From Day 1, Nike has been my shoe of choice. I have tried other Manufactureres over the decades. For me, not even close. Although I have run injury free in Nike's for all that time, during the last decade I have developed age-related problems with my trendons and metatarsals. Specialists at MGH have told me its all normal, don't expect blah, blah, blah. I now have special cushioning needs. These shoes are great! The "pods" under the heel and forefoot are like clouds. The shoes arrived today. I put them right on.I feel like my feet are 30 years younger. I have been shlepping around the house in them. I aboslutely do NOT want to take them off... We are under 75 inchs of snow right now so hitting pavement is out of the question, but I can't wait to get to the gym in these babies. I may even sleep in them.... At my age, and after all the miles I've logged, I'm entitiled... The blue color is really cool!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Much Better in Person

, Jan 26, 2011
MultiSportz
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"The pic on the screen is different than what you get. This is a good thing. The swoosh is light grey as is the line on top of the toe. Also, the orange is a much brighter and stylish shade than what is pictured.
As far as performance, this sneaker is an excellent running shoe as well as trainer. I normally run outdoors in Vibram Fivefingers, but this shoe is a great treadmill shoe. I run about 10 fast miles a week on a treadmill in these and they hold the foot well but with a barefoot feel.
As a picky buyer, I honestly say that this shoe is a 10 out of 10!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I LOVE this shoe!!!

, Jul 7, 2011
TarheelChic
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"I was looking for a comfortable shoe and I found it. It is rare that I write reviews but I just had to. I plan on buying more of this same style in different colors."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So light and comfortable!

, Jun 30, 2011
Chay
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just recently got these Nikes at the Niketown in Seattle. They are so light, durable, comfortable, and cute. I just want to wear them everywhere I go. Though they are incredibly reactive to your slightest movement, they also provide a lot of support to my extremely high arches. My only complaint would be that my feet are unevenly sized, so it was difficult to find a perfect fit, but the sales associate that helped me was very knowledgable and found me a good pair. These are completely amazing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shoe EVER!!!

, May 8, 2011
l3st3r3
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have wide feet so finding a shoe that still has structure but doesnt kill my feet is difficult. This shoe is amazing! By far one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned and completely worth the money (and for Nike's they wern't badly priced either.) LOVE LOVE LOVE these shoes!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free TR Fit Women's Training Shoe
Overall rating 98 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Shoes!!!

, Mar 1, 2011
THM
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are so comfortable! They provide support in all the right places! I wear them when I weight train at the gym and they could not be more perfect. I love them! Plus they are adorable."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>