Customer reviews for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The Nike Air Flex Trainer: Lightweight flexibility, fused inThe Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe is tough, dynamic and flexible. With lightweight cushioning at the midsole fused with ground-grabbing traction at the outsole, the Air Flex Trainer adapts to your workout to help you move on any surface.BenefitsFused Phylite midsole and outsole to reduce overall weightAir-Sole unit at heel for cushioning and impact protectionOutsole flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth, efficient strideDesignA low profile allows for sharp, quick cuts during agility drills, and supportive overlays deliver a lockdown fit. A lightweight mesh upper provides comfort and breathability during heated training sessions in the gym. CushioningThe Nike Air Flex Trainer features a Phylite midsole and outsole for superior cushioning and impact protection. Phylite is a combination of Phylon foam#8212;a lightweight material used to make Nike midsoles#8212;and rubber, which are fused together to create a lighter, more flexible shoe. Nike Air in the heel adds an extra layer of cushioning to help absorb impact.Additional DetailsMesh upper for breathabilitySupportive overlays for lockdown fitRubber outsole with enhanced traction patterns for better surface grip
Customer reviews for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Well built but my Right foot never felt at home

, Apr 18, 2012
rbtfly61
,CT
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Not sure if it was me or the shoe but I got this shoe 2 days ago and the first walk felt light my right foot was leaning in allot. Left foot was fine.
Then today felt worse and blisters.
Sad to say going back!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Mar 16, 2012
Davide
,Detroit
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got these shoes yesterdsay. I put them on,and went to the gym. I did 45 minutes on the Elliptical machine,and then did a round of weight lifting. The shoes were very comfortable. I think once I break them in, they will be even better.
These shoes are a great value for a training shoe. I wish there were more colors to order from... :)"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

First impression: Excellent!

, Mar 14, 2012
haris.tariq1990
,Norman, OK
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I just got a pair of these shoes and I am going to use them for light running and fitness training. They fir me perfectly and the Nike Air technology seems to be working well as they provide nice cushioning.
I will update the review once I start using them regularly.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good shoe

, Jan 16, 2012
buzzerbeater77
,New Jersey, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is great , not just for training but as an overall sneaker. i bought these because i grew out of my old zigs .these are way more comfortable and a ton cheaper . they also stand up well against weather and mud/dirt . the sizing is perfect too. also i started running in them and they are surprisingly good running shoes. they also look fantastic. great shoe !!!!!!!!!!!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light and comfy

, Jan 11, 2012
Josh
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"overall great shoe so far. Light and comfortable. I normaly wear a 9.5 and have wider feet, so some nikes i have to get a size 10, but 9.5 is perfect and i love the width in the toe area. I dont like tight shoes and these have the room i look for. They seem very durable. I have used them for weight trainning and a little cardio. The only draw back for some may be the arch support. The shoes could be a little too flat for peple with high arches. I will definitely buy the blue ones now."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

You Will Be A Winner

, Dec 30, 2011
Roller707
,GA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comfortable training shoe I have ever worn at this price. I now own three pairs. The red/white and the dark grey/maize. You can't loose with either pair."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Light and Flexible

, Oct 14, 2011
PAFF
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very nice shoe. I go through a lot of shoes as I do a lot of different workouts and as I buy top shoes for running, I've found that it's better for me to go with an entry level shoe for the gym. You might try this shoes on the tight side (slightly tight) as it will probably expand due to the materials it's made of. This shoe looks good and feels good on my feet. I weigh in at 214 pounds currently, and it isn't all fat. If it feels good on your foot - go for it. It isn't a really expensive shoe so you can always go with a different shoe it that's what you want to do. Enjoy."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very Good

, May 29, 2011
tjh3
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"My dad got me these as a surprise when I was going to start working out. They are good for that purpose, and I also throw them on when I need a pair of shoes right away and I can find these. However, they look and feel big on my already enormous feet, and they aren't the most stylish shoes, but other than that I love them."
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, May 29, 2011
jman3245
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are very great shoes. They have a sweet flex, and I love the cushioning on the heels from nike air. They are also very stylish, great shoes."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Flex Trainer Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nike

, May 25, 2011
saijad
,USA
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
"i like nike shoes for comfortable to running and go to zim and looks very nice."
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.