Customer reviews for Nike Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe

Nike Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe

Overall rating:
3.635 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(241 reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
24
1 Star
45
140 out of 18974%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Air Monarch IV A hardwearing multipurpose trainerThe Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe delivers lightweight cushioning solid support and excellent traction along with an updated sleek design built for rigorous training on the field and in the gymBenefitsLeather overlays for durability and supportFulllength Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningMultipattern durable rubber outsole for enhanced traction on a variety of surfacesComfortThe Nike Air Monarch IV Training Shoe is the ultimate in comfort with a soft fabric lining for reduced irritation A mesh tongue and perforations in the midfoot and forefoot enhance breathability and keep the air flowing when things heat up And the outsole wraps up the toe for protection and durabilityCushioningThe Nike Air Monarch IV features fulllength Nike Air for softer landings during hardcore training sessions and intense drills A Pylon midsole offers lightweight plush cushioningTractionThis men's training shoe is equipped with a tough rubber outsole and multiple traction patterns to adapt to your changing needs From a pivot circle at the forefoot to aggressive tread in the heel this shoe helps keep your foot grounded on multiple surfaces including grass dirt and hardwoodAdditional DetailsStability feature at the outsole helps keep the foot from rolling during sidetoside movementsPulltab on the heel for easy on and offFlex grooves for forefoot flexibility
Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Product, But want more

, Jul 24, 2016
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have used Monarch IV's for several years. They are very comfortable for wide feet.
My only criticism is the lack of options. I really want to customize these shoes or get more color choices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

NIKE AIR Squeakers IV

, Jun 27, 2016
JerryE2008
,Florida
"I tried two pair of these and both pair squeaked as you walk. I went to training in these and I was laughed at, I could handle the laughing, but not so much the squeak. It's all good because it wasnt a reflection on me, but it was a clear reflection on Nike and their Nike Air Squeaker IV's"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 28, 2016
Hi Jerry, We're sorry to hear that you aren't satisfied with out Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoes. If you ever want help with training product recommendations, feel free to chat in with one of our Training Experts (8a-5p PT, daily). | http://swoo.sh/1T145Bb
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jun 19, 2016
Officialtrack
,Denver, CO, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Have been wearing this shoe for many years now and it continues to be a great fitting shoe as well as long lasting"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good quality, good value.

, Jun 14, 2016
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"3 E would be a better fit for me but still a good sneaker and great value for durability and comfort."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nike Monarch

, Jul 25, 2016
HenryS992862096
,Waukegan, IL
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe has been the one I have purchased for the last four times I need shoes, the reason I have bought them consistently is that they are so comfortable, The only thing I do not like about these is that after a year they start to squeak when walking, I talked to a sales person and they said that it is the sole that is squeaking, two items in the sole rubbing against each other."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Durable, Stable, Light

, Jul 15, 2016
HDTamayo
,Mountain Lakes, NJ, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I generally have a hard time with mesh sneakers as they feel great but do not give me enough stability. Also, the mesh sneakers overtime I tend to poke a hole in the front with my toe.
These sneakers although look a bit bulky and the design seems a little dated, they are VERY comfortable, stable for working out and walking and most of all the leather upper makes them very strong for an active lifestyle.
I did not give it a 5 star as I believe the same shoe can be made with a modern design."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Consistently Comfortable

, Jun 28, 2016
DJF58
,Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is about the 6th pair of these shoes I have owned over the years. I love the comfort and the overall look of the shoes. I will continue to buy them as long as they keep making them. Price still continues to be very reasonable."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Air Monarch

, Jun 26, 2016
Anonymous
,Astoria, Queens
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Finally I find out the sneaker I was looking for.
It is easier and faster to order online.
"
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byLyone
onJul 2, 2016
Was wondering if these would be slip resistant for working in a restaurant? Looking for a shoe...
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Solid sneaker

, Jun 18, 2016
ssmacfear
,Weymouth, Ma.
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are my go to sneaker for style comfort and. Durability. Would not wear anything else. Great job Nike!!!"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Terrific Shoe

, Jun 17, 2016
Mopara
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Make Varsity
"Perfect shoe for cross training. Comfortable and long lasting. Worn these for years."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe, Fits Nicely, Long Wearing!

, Jun 16, 2016
jameshhaightii
,Rio Rancho, NM, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of Air Monarch IV shoes. I can't beat Nikes for fit and wear. I have a narrow foot (A-B) and am hard to fit. These shoes are D width but the design allows me to tighten the laces down and get a good fit. I have been wearing Nike shoes for over 25 years and find them to be the most durable and well fitting shoes for the price on the market."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

very comfortable shoe

, Jun 16, 2016
mxtra13
,stafford, va
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"bought these for work because im constantly on my feet for long periods of time, cushioning is great, while not the best looking shoe (dad shoe) it makes up for it in comfort"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Chubby foo's review

, Jun 14, 2016
swatfordjr
,Huntsville, Al
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Excellent pair of shoes. I use them for walking. Very comfortable. Fits great"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellence

, Jun 11, 2016
emkat1020
,Exeter, NH
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike Air Monarchs are the best and most comfortable sneakers that I wear. I have purchased these sneakers for the past 3 or 4 years only because I get them dirty and li will continue to buy this brand and style for many years to come. GREAT job Nike!"
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great product

, Jun 8, 2016
RamonA862090675
,Tucson Arizona
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Perfect carbon copy of the original white version. Didnt know there was a different color."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Just what I wanted

, Jun 4, 2016
RODNEY
,Frisco Texas
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Fits and feels great. Just what I wanted for working on my feet"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable shoe

, Jun 4, 2016
LisaJ479140960
,Ohio, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my husband's second pair. He has one foot that has been injured years ago and has to be selective on what shoes he wears. He said these are the best and most comfortable shoes he has had."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Fit

, Jun 3, 2016
pvfila
,Ft Myers
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Use these for umpiring. They are great. Fit is spot on."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

All Around Great Shoes

, May 29, 2016
R.M.J.S.
,IL
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have two pairs of these - one in black and one in white and black with red logo. While neither of these pairs are as comfortable as my old Air Monarch Iiis (the gold standard in comfort), these are plenty comfortable. Similar to the IIIs, these shoes are incredibly durable and look sharp even after extended wear. I like how well the white and black pair go with, well, white or black athletic socks. For an all-around any activity type of gym shoe at a reasonable price, its hard to beat these."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

UPS Driver

, May 27, 2016
ajames01
,Mobile,Al
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"On my feet all day walking, best shoes Ive ever had on the job!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>