Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe

Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe

Overall rating:
3.28 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
22
1 Star
40
71 out of 11263%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Air Monarch IV A hardwearing multipurpose trainerThe Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe delivers lightweight cushioning solid support and excellent traction along with an updated sleek design built for rigorous training on the field and in the gymBenefitsLeather overlays for durability and supportFulllength Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningMultipattern durable rubber outsole for enhanced traction on a variety of surfacesComfortThe Nike Air Monarch IV Training Shoe is the ultimate in comfort with a soft fabric lining for reduced irritation A mesh tongue and perforations in the midfoot and forefoot enhance breathability and keep the air flowing when things heat up And the outsole wraps up the toe for protection and durabilityCushioningThe Nike Air Monarch IV features fulllength Nike Air for softer landings during hardcore training sessions and intense drills A Pylon midsole offers lightweight plush cushioningTractionThis men's training shoe is equipped with a tough rubber outsole and multiple traction patterns to adapt to your changing needs From a pivot circle at the forefoot to aggressive tread in the heel this shoe helps keep your foot grounded on multiple surfaces including grass dirt and hardwoodAdditional DetailsStability feature at the outsole helps keep the foot from rolling during sidetoside movementsPulltab on the heel for easy on and offFlex grooves for forefoot flexibility
Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

On my feet for 8hrs at work.

, Aug 25, 2015
Anonymous
,Delaware, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the most comfortable shoes for me because they offer the best cushioning of any other shoe I've tried. This is my 3rd pair & have not been disappointed with any of them. To help protect them from water I spray them with a Silicone Boot Protector made by KIWI."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great work shoe

, Aug 18, 2015
RobertR948319709
,Stafford, VA, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been wearing Nike Air Monarchs for years...I have tried different brands, but I always come back to the Air Monarchs. I am on my feet all day, so comfort is paramount. They are the most comfortable and durable shoe out there if your job requires all black leather shoes. I also like the 4E width for extra room. Definitely two thumbs up!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very durable

, Aug 14, 2015
Rolandsfunnyface
,Edenton NC
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are made to last and very comfortable!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

My favorite sport shoe

, Aug 9, 2015
BriansNIKE
,Marion, IN
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased the black Air Monarch IV's for work. As a diabetic I've some feet issues. I've tried some of the other sport diabetic shoes but they don't fit or last like the NIKE's do. The sole on these shoes keep my feet from feeling every little thing on the ground. I typically where the white Air Monarch IV's for everything else."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good product for the price

, Jul 30, 2015
URIAH
,Apopka, FL, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am satisfied with this purchase. For the amount paid on this product definitely a great buy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for wide feet

, Jul 18, 2015
Douglas97035
,Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have very difficult wide feet to fit and have struggled to find a full air sole for them. Nike has given my feet what they need. I've only had them a short time but like them so much that I bought a second pair. I only wish that Nike would make more stylish options with full air and this same extra wide fit. Love this shoe though!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THIS PRODUCT FITS MY LIFE

, Jul 16, 2015
DANNYI234973895
,Gulfport, MS, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I USE THE PRODUCT WHEN I WALK FOR EXERCISE IN THE MORNING. I HAVE WALKED 1200 MILES THIS YEAR IN MY LAST PAIR OF AIR MONARCHS. THESE ARE THE ONLY SHOES I CAN FIND IN MY SIZE (6.5, 4E)
THAT ARE COMFORTABLE.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 164 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Turning Blue

, Aug 25, 2015
Liag1
,Leesburg, FL
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have worn Monarch Air for years and other than the squeak, they have been perfect. It seems as though the squeak problem has been solved, but another has popped up. My shoes are turning blue. I bought one pair 1 year ago and after a couple months they started turning blue. The other pair I bought 6 months ago and they too are turning blue. It appears that the dark blue sole from the opposite shoe is rubbing against the other shoe and the color is staining them. I have used everything possible to clean them and have used white shoe polish but nothing helps. Has anyone else had this problem with their white Monarchs?"
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 26, 2015
Blue blending on your Nike Air Monarchs? That doesn't sound like normal behavior. Let's have you check out our claims process at Nikeclaims.com.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

My Nike Air Monarchs are great

, Jul 7, 2015
Anonymous
,Hatboro, PA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My sneakers are very comfortable. I needed a pair of sneakers that come in extra wide and have air in them. These sneakers are just what the doctor ordered. I have wide feet and also have a issue with the ball of my foot which these sneakers help to resolved and I am very thankful."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 164 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

For standing at work

, Aug 20, 2015
OnlyOnLine
,San Jose, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Needed a comfortable shoe that I could stand in for 6 to 8 hours, and it had to be publishable leather. This shoe met my job requirements, and my comfort goals. I ordered it one size larger and added comfort gels to the insides. Perfect! My knees and back no longer hurt at the end of my shift."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 164 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

JUST RIGHT

, Aug 20, 2015
JarisaA642960223
,Atlanta, GA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They were just what I expected and was shopping for! Comfort and durability!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 164 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Is the squeak fixed?

, Aug 16, 2015
RickMau
,El Segundo, CA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These shoes were the best. I wore Air Monarch II, III and IV. But they started having a problem with version IV. They make squeak noise and this issue is there since a couple of years.
We love these shoes but is really a shame that you do nothing to solve the issue.
This is ridiculous, search on youtube and you will find videos with ideas on how to fix it (none of them worked for me)
NIKE: If you care about customer satisfaction could you please explain why is not being fixed? Read the tons of bad reviews about it. THANKS.
ps: PLEASE, FIX the squeak noise!!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byMarkR946528076
,New York
onAug 22, 2015
I bought 2 pairs and both pairs
squeaked I wont buy anymore !!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect running shoe

, Aug 15, 2015
kene374126890
,Minnesota
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have an high arch so I have to add an extra inner sole into my shoe. I run almost 35 miles a week in these shoe and Prefect weight, slightly heavy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The exact shoe

, Jun 26, 2015
RonAtkins
,Yuba City, CA, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When I needed to replace my current Nike shoes which were finally wearing out, I could not locate a pair of solid black shoes similar to the ones I wanted to replace until I saw the Monarch IV Nike shoe. I also need a wider width shoe for my feet, and the Monarch IV does come in an extra wide size. The shoes are perfect for my volunteer work in law enforcement because they go with my uniforms and look professional also. The shoes are very comfortable, and I wear them all day long. I highly recommend them to anyone."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent shoe

, Aug 9, 2015
BriansNIKE
,Marion, IN
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these (black Nike Air Monarch IV) primarily for work. I have foot issues due to diabetes. I haven't found one of the other brands for diabetes that fits as well or lasts anywhere close to NIKE. I like the sole of the shoe as I don't feel everything that I'm walking on when outside. I normally wear the white Nike Air Monarch IV for everything else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 164 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Air Monarch Heel Cushion

, Aug 2, 2015
omatommyt
,Manorville, NY, USA
"Let me start by saying that normally I like your products as does my family. I am a FedEx guy and I am required to wear black shoes with my uniform. I am a size 13 and it can be difficult to find comfortable shoes. Which yours are. My issue is this. Whatever material that you are using in the heel of the Air Monarchs squeaks. With every step squeak squeak. It sounds like the shoe needs oil."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good shoes

, Jun 10, 2015
Spoklina
,Bronx, NY
"I have a wide feet and I have to stand on my feet all day so I bought these extra wide and it fit's me perfectly. I feel comfortable and have no pain when I stand alot. Good price. I bought them in two colors."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A squeak away from perfect

, Jun 8, 2015
RabidHybrid
,Milwaukee
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My last two pairs of nikes both blew out their sides at the end, so I went with XWides. Very comfortable, but the squeak the right one makes is rather irritating. Comes from under balls of the foot. And only one show does it."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byTirtzah
,NC
onJun 23, 2015
That "squeak" happens when the "AIR" that is encased within the ball or heel, bursts open and the "AIR" is GONE. If purchased online and this happens in first 30 days you can get an exchange.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jun 7, 2015
S8NRULES
,Brathanal, Ohio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Over the years I have purchased at least a dozen of these shoes."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 164 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

air monarch IV

, Jul 4, 2015
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"very good and durable-- I have been buying air monarch for 5 years now-- very happy"
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>