Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe

Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe

Overall rating:
3.235 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
21
1 Star
39
63 out of 10162%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Air Monarch IV A hardwearing multipurpose trainerThe Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe delivers lightweight cushioning solid support and excellent traction along with an updated sleek design built for rigorous training on the field and in the gymBenefitsLeather overlays for durability and supportFulllength Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningMultipattern durable rubber outsole for enhanced traction on a variety of surfacesComfortThe Nike Air Monarch IV Training Shoe is the ultimate in comfort with a soft fabric lining for reduced irritation A mesh tongue and perforations in the midfoot and forefoot enhance breathability and keep the air flowing when things heat up And the outsole wraps up the toe for protection and durabilityCushioningThe Nike Air Monarch IV features fulllength Nike Air for softer landings during hardcore training sessions and intense drills A Pylon midsole offers lightweight plush cushioningTractionThis men's training shoe is equipped with a tough rubber outsole and multiple traction patterns to adapt to your changing needs From a pivot circle at the forefoot to aggressive tread in the heel this shoe helps keep your foot grounded on multiple surfaces including grass dirt and hardwoodAdditional DetailsStability feature at the outsole helps keep the foot from rolling during sidetoside movementsPulltab on the heel for easy on and offFlex grooves for forefoot flexibility
Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good product for the price

, Jul 30, 2015
URIAH
,Apopka, FL, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am satisfied with this purchase. For the amount paid on this product definitely a great buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for wide feet

, Jul 18, 2015
Douglas97035
,Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have very difficult wide feet to fit and have struggled to find a full air sole for them. Nike has given my feet what they need. I've only had them a short time but like them so much that I bought a second pair. I only wish that Nike would make more stylish options with full air and this same extra wide fit. Love this shoe though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THIS PRODUCT FITS MY LIFE

, Jul 16, 2015
DANNYI234973895
,Gulfport, MS, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I USE THE PRODUCT WHEN I WALK FOR EXERCISE IN THE MORNING. I HAVE WALKED 1200 MILES THIS YEAR IN MY LAST PAIR OF AIR MONARCHS. THESE ARE THE ONLY SHOES I CAN FIND IN MY SIZE (6.5, 4E)
THAT ARE COMFORTABLE.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

My Nike Air Monarchs are great

, Jul 7, 2015
Anonymous
,Hatboro, PA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My sneakers are very comfortable. I needed a pair of sneakers that come in extra wide and have air in them. These sneakers are just what the doctor ordered. I have wide feet and also have a issue with the ball of my foot which these sneakers help to resolved and I am very thankful."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The exact shoe

, Jun 26, 2015
RonAtkins
,Yuba City, CA, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When I needed to replace my current Nike shoes which were finally wearing out, I could not locate a pair of solid black shoes similar to the ones I wanted to replace until I saw the Monarch IV Nike shoe. I also need a wider width shoe for my feet, and the Monarch IV does come in an extra wide size. The shoes are perfect for my volunteer work in law enforcement because they go with my uniforms and look professional also. The shoes are very comfortable, and I wear them all day long. I highly recommend them to anyone."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good shoes

, Jun 10, 2015
Spoklina
,Bronx, NY
"I have a wide feet and I have to stand on my feet all day so I bought these extra wide and it fit's me perfectly. I feel comfortable and have no pain when I stand alot. Good price. I bought them in two colors."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A squeak away from perfect

, Jun 8, 2015
RabidHybrid
,Milwaukee
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My last two pairs of nikes both blew out their sides at the end, so I went with XWides. Very comfortable, but the squeak the right one makes is rather irritating. Comes from under balls of the foot. And only one show does it."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byTirtzah
,NC
onJun 23, 2015
That "squeak" happens when the "AIR" that is encased within the ball or heel, bursts open and the "AIR" is GONE. If purchased online and this happens in first 30 days you can get an exchange.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jun 7, 2015
S8NRULES
,Brathanal, Ohio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Over the years I have purchased at least a dozen of these shoes."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

air monarch IV

, Jul 4, 2015
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"very good and durable-- I have been buying air monarch for 5 years now-- very happy"
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 153 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

I am a Division 1 Basketball Coach

, Jun 24, 2015
Anonymous
,Montgomery, AL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I needed a new shoe for camp the shoes came in record time. But they are too heavy. I am sure they are Durable, because they are so heavy. The soles are thick and it just made it hard to walk "cute". I am 52 years old and I have never encountered such a heavy shoe. Can I return them??? Nike service is great though so you don't have to post this if you do not want to. Thanks though."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 26, 2015
We're sorry to hear your Nike Air Monarch IVs are too heavy for your feet. We want you to find the perfect fit. Check out our 30-day return policy.

http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/returns-policy/a_id/29785
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Absolutely the best fit around.

, May 5, 2015
greenmochiball
,Rio Vista, CA, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"After going through extra wide shoes of all brands all these years, including some ultra expensive 6E versions, my husband said his original pair of Nike Air 4E extra wide gave him the best fit. It's worn to shreds already. We did not know that Nike still make those shoes!
Out of desperation, I checked the Nike site. THANK YOU Nike! No more hunting and wasting efforts and money. Though there will not be any more ill fitting shoe donations to Good Will.
"
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THIS PRODUCT KEEPS MY ANKLES FROM PRONATING

, May 4, 2015
Anonymous
,WEST HARTFOR, CT
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I HAVE INOPERABLE TORN SPRING LIGAMENTS IN BOTH ANKLES...THESE SHOES ARE A SAVING GRACE. WHEN THEY ARE NEW, THERE IS NO 'BREAKING IN' PERIOD, THEY ARE COMFORTABLE FROM DAY ONE....PLEASE DON'T STOP MANUFACTURING THIS SHOE!"
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byTirtzah
,NC
onJun 23, 2015
Yes, I hope Nike reads these. I had 2 low back surgeries in 1988 & 90. Also have degenerative discs. So NO CUSHIONING left in my spine. These Air Monarchs are the only Nike Air shoes that still provide enough AIR to act as a "SHOCK ABSORBER" to ALLEVIATE my HIP PAIN! I don't know why they reduced the amount of AIR cushioning in ALL of their other AIR shoes? Even these AIR MONARCHS DON'T HAVE AS MUCH AIR in them as they used to have! I wish they would go back to the way they used to make their AIR shoes! I have purchased these shoes once every 9 months since 1988, so the last 27 years! Over these last 4 years, sometimes Reebok will have the better shock absorbent shoe and I have to go with it instead. My husband also has to wear these due to his back injury. I worked in the food industry and used to recommend these "AIR's" to everyone. Last few years I haven't been able to convince people. You used to be able to just stick one foot in one shoe and stand on that foot and instantly tell a huge difference! Maybe they will stop experimenting and realize the way they used to make their AIR's was great and go back to making them that way again! I sure hope so because I can not walk without them!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 153 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable, strong, dynamic shoe!

, Jun 16, 2015
LucasD366060693
,Elk Grove, CA
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Shoe is very comfortable with cushion, flexibility, and durability. Great to weight lift and cross train in. Supportive yet allows for quick cuts. Amazing and solid all the way around!"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 153 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

not once, but twice

, Jun 15, 2015
einbit
,Space Coast, FL
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First pair lasted 4 months, the second pair lasted 6 months. Both pairs the adhesive that is used for bonding the upper shoe to the lower sole failed. The shoe is used for walking."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very Comfortable

, Apr 28, 2015
markg621
,Baltimore, MD, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I have had numerous pairs of the Air Monarchs. They fit my feet great. It helps that they have these in wide sizes. I have had salesmen try and sell me other brands but none of them fit like these or feel as comfortable on my feet.
The only drawback on these is that they will start to squeak when you walk in them. It can happen at any time. I have had a pair start squeaking after about 3 weeks and others don't squeak for months but they all seem to squeak. It can be embarrassing because they do get loud. I wish Nike would look into this because it has made me want to try other brand shoes, but I can't find any that fit like these.
"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Have bought these before, please keep them

, Apr 26, 2015
Anonymous
,Waterbury, VT, USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I like the sneakers from Nike, please keep them in stock"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shoes

, Apr 24, 2015
DOUGLAS
,West Palm Beach, FL
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Fits like a glove right out of the box. The only shoes I buy and so convieniant to buy online. I ordered two pairs within a week. Used one for work, one for training"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Extremely comfortable to wear

, Jun 5, 2015
Anonymous
,Palm Desert, CA, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This training shoe being Air filled is extremely comfortable to the foot. I personally have neuropathy and my feet hurt and ache all the time, but when wearing these trainers, my feet during the day are almost pain free.
This of course is only one of the benefits for me along with I can walk for miles now and feel comfort and stability in my gait. As a senior, I always am fearful of falling with this ailment, but, this shoe is by far the best on the market. Oh yes, being a senior I use these for exercise and walking, not for sports
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 153 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable and extremely durable

, May 6, 2015
Davee1966
,Massachusetts
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had lots of sneakers over the years, none have lasted this long."
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 153 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

The most unreliable shoe ever!

, May 3, 2015
aberamati
,Lawrence, NY, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have used the older versions of this shoe in the past and really liked them. They offer real comfort for long distance walking, have look that blends almost anywhere, and they're made of leather, something that helps in rainy situations.
I was Very disappointed with this pair. A week after I took them out of the box I notice that the leather started to scratch off. The same happened to the soles. A month later the entire upper of the shoe started to peel off. Another month of use and the soles broke entirely apart from the shoes.
"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>