Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe

Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe

Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(209 reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
23
1 Star
43
112 out of 15771%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Air Monarch IV A hardwearing multipurpose trainerThe Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe delivers lightweight cushioning solid support and excellent traction along with an updated sleek design built for rigorous training on the field and in the gymBenefitsLeather overlays for durability and supportFulllength Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningMultipattern durable rubber outsole for enhanced traction on a variety of surfacesComfortThe Nike Air Monarch IV Training Shoe is the ultimate in comfort with a soft fabric lining for reduced irritation A mesh tongue and perforations in the midfoot and forefoot enhance breathability and keep the air flowing when things heat up And the outsole wraps up the toe for protection and durabilityCushioningThe Nike Air Monarch IV features fulllength Nike Air for softer landings during hardcore training sessions and intense drills A Pylon midsole offers lightweight plush cushioningTractionThis men's training shoe is equipped with a tough rubber outsole and multiple traction patterns to adapt to your changing needs From a pivot circle at the forefoot to aggressive tread in the heel this shoe helps keep your foot grounded on multiple surfaces including grass dirt and hardwoodAdditional DetailsStability feature at the outsole helps keep the foot from rolling during sidetoside movementsPulltab on the heel for easy on and offFlex grooves for forefoot flexibility
Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

New Shoes

, Jan 15, 2016
pjmartinez69
,Downey, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love my new shoes. Fit great and looks like they will last me a very long time."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

NIKE AIR MONARCH IV

, Jan 14, 2016
jlotrug
,Brick, NJ
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nice looking. Very comfortable, and affordable priced. Couldn't ask for more
Jim
New Jersey
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

perfect shoe

, Dec 27, 2015
msdokken
,Roseau, MN 56751, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable and great support. Wear for work 8 to 9 hours a day on cement floors. Takes a beating and always perform."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Always Nike

, Dec 27, 2015
faldridge
,Midwest
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When it comes to shoe's I rather have the Nike brand.
Great value because they last so much longer then other brands. Can't go wrong with Nike.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love these shoes. Only pair I will buy again

, Dec 22, 2015
chewyhaas
,deltona,florida
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. Love the look and fit"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 209 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Monarch Air great fit for the price!

, Jan 30, 2016
BryanW852842666
,Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been wearing the Air Monarch shoes for over 15 years. I buy 1 pair every 6 months. I wear them every day for work and for leisure. I will REALLY miss these shoes if you ever discontinue them.
thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful Fit.

, Dec 15, 2015
Dumbstock
,Greensburg, IN 47240, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of Niki, I love them and the first pair lasted very long. My foot doctor has told me to wear Men's extra wide shoes. Which is sometimes very hard to find in a store but on your store site I had several choices to chose from. They came very prompt and they fit just perfect."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike for work

, Dec 15, 2015
Michael-Alberts
,Boca Raton, FL, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been in the restaurant business for 40 years. I'm on my feet and moving all day long. I have a wide foot and the Nike Monarch extra wide is perfect for me. I'm more comfortable wearing them than being barefoot. If they ever wear out I'll buy another pair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Retired Athlete

, Dec 15, 2015
JerryL360541423
,Woodinville, Wa
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable with great support. Need some WILD colors though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe, Squeak Gone

, Dec 11, 2015
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have worn the Monarch for several years for work and play. This last batch of them, which I am about to replace, is the first to not squeak for the life of the shoe, which is a very pleasant improvement! I get 12-15 months of use before the tread is shot. Comfort is great, though I don't understand their sizing. To measure my foot, I am a 10.5 extra wide, yet these I have to buy in a 12 to fit properly, but that is merely a detail. A rose by any other name smells just as sweet. It would be nice for Nike to make other shoes in wide to suit other aspects of my life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

solid feel very comfy

, Jan 21, 2016
croy46
,Murrells Inlet, SC, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Couldn't have gotten a better shoe for every purpose under the sun except swimming."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fitting shoe

, Dec 6, 2015
brooks5330
,Cranberry Township, PA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have wide flat feet and these shoe fit the best and are the most comfortable shoe of all brands out there"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very comfortable

, Jan 18, 2016
JohnP468819349
,West Chester, PA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe cradles your foot and makes you feel shore footed . This is a very comfortable shoe to wear."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most comfortable shoes I've ever had

, Jan 17, 2016
maeven1
,Loudon, TN
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of this style. I work as an instructor for the laborers union and I am on my feet on concrete floors all day and outside doing hands on. These have been the best shoes, the most comfortable, and keep my feet from aching. When these wear out, I will be buying another pair. This pair was every bit as comfortable as the first ones of this style I wore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 209 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable Quality ant a good price.

, Jan 14, 2016
balvini
,King of Prussia, PA, USA
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I buy these shows to wear at work. I spend a lot of time on my feet. I can wear these all day and they still feel comfortable."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for the money

, Nov 30, 2015
Anonymous
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shoe love that it comes in wide sizes nike needs to make more shoes in the wider width sizes"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Squeaky Shoes

, Nov 26, 2015
DavidS41337488
,Rhoadesville, VA, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I just Love this shoe. I have been wearing the Nike Monarch for years, but this is the first pair that I have purchased online. I just Love the color of this shoe. The only thing I don't care for with this shoe is after wearing this style of shoe for awhile for some reason the soles of the shoe Squeaks'."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 209 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable and durable

, Jan 7, 2016
HECTOR
,Los Angeles, CA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Not used as a trainer rather for daily wear. Comfortable fit for walking throughout the day (generally walk approx. 2 miles during workday). Holds up well in different weather (rain, sun, etc) and stays relatively nice condition through wear."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable trainer

, Jan 3, 2016
KimShee
,Hillsborough, NJ
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great shoe to wear when not playing soccer."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 209 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good Shoe

, Nov 13, 2015
GeorgeE372158488
,Waldorf, MD, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a good fitting shoe. I'm a men's 6 1/2 wide and it is difficult to find a shoe that fits. This Nike Air Monarch is a good fit and feels very comfortable."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>