Customer reviews for Nike Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe

Nike Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe

Overall rating:
3.635 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(241 reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
24
1 Star
45
140 out of 18974%of reviewers recommend this product
CUSHIONED COMFORT AND DURABLE SUPPORTThe Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe delivers lightweight cushioning and durable support with a Phylon midsole and a leather upper Flex grooves provide natural flexibility with every stepBenefitsLeather upper for durability and supportPhylon midsole with fulllength AirSole unit for lightweight cushioningMultipattern rubber outsole for durability and multisurface tractionFlex160grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth efficient stride
Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 21 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Much Narrower than older version

, May 9, 2016
Anonymous
,Ohio, USA
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recently repurchased these shoes. The old shoes held up great after almost daily wear for over two years. The new pair was significantly narrower. Holding the bottoms of the two shoes together the width was over a quarter of an inch on each side for the same size 11.5 D shoe. The sad thing is they do not offer a Wide only an Extra Wide."
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Gift for Your Feet

, May 2, 2016
Muskegon333
,Ohio
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I have bought several pairs and I have never been disappointed. For some reason I have developed a problem where my feet really hurt and these shoes are the only ones I found that bring me any relief. They have great support, versatility, comfort, and they are moderately durable. The black shoes are great if you have to dress up for work because they can pass off as dress shoes with their simple black design."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Monarch IV

, Apr 13, 2016
jeeptoday
,Scappoose, OR 97056, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought a pair of these for work and after 5 months the glue seperated on the front of the shoe. These shoes are by far the best for walking and arch support, They have good traction and are very comfortable to wear. If you are looking for a shoe that gives and gives for standing long periods look no further, this shoe is for you. I just hope they fix the glue issue."
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

come unglued

, Mar 12, 2016
jgarcia13662
,Massena, NY 13662, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have owned 6 pair and the last two came unglued within three months. I am 67 and use for walking and boating. No abuse."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comMar 14, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Nike Air Monarch IV. It doesn’t sound like it has held up as you expected. We always suggest returning the product to the original place of purchase. If they are unable to help you out please call 1-800-344-6453 to discuss additional options. If the product was purchased from Nike.com or a Nike Retail Store, please give our team a call at 1-800-806-6453. | http://bit.ly/1kxhCd5
-7points
11of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

We love our Nikes!!!!!

, Feb 19, 2016
agoada
,New Jersey, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My son wears these sneakers for work. They are so durable and really hold up. He is on his feet all day. He's 6'3 and is tough on his sneakers.
I definitely recommend them.
"
-11points
10of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Squeeks

, Feb 19, 2016
Rick81554
,Wichita, KS, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have loved these shoes in the past but the last 3 pair I have gotten start squeeking and it's VERY annoying."
+10points
22of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Couldn't go wrong

, Feb 14, 2016
Robinhood57
,Chesterfield, VA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is true to fit and excellent during my workout. I am going to get another pair in a different color. I'm very pleased."
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great features

, Feb 11, 2016
ClarenceQ867005695
,Ocala, FL, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the shoes, great for playing tennis. This is my third pair."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good fit for my feet

, Feb 11, 2016
Rjaybee
,Norfolk, VA, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"As I've aged the front of my feet have gotten wider making it very difficult to find comfortable shoes. The Air Monarch is the best fit for my feet that I've found and my custom orthotics fit well in them. My only complaint is that the leather material on top that has the holes for the laces is turning pink. I have the white, black and red shoes but I'm puzzled as to why some of the leather is turning pink?"
User submitted photo
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

City carrier for post office

, Feb 10, 2016
ANTHONY
,Canton ,ga
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the shoes last along time Ive had three pair and just rotate out, very comfortable"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

little big

, Feb 9, 2016
matthewb441695501
,Tampa, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This pair where a little larger then the normal wide"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

fits really well

, Feb 5, 2016
huggypack
,Morehead City, NC, USA
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I need a wider shoe and this one which is extra wide fits great."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Monarch Air great fit for the price!

, Jan 30, 2016
BryanW852842666
,Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been wearing the Air Monarch shoes for over 15 years. I buy 1 pair every 6 months. I wear them every day for work and for leisure. I will REALLY miss these shoes if you ever discontinue them.
thank you!"
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

solid feel very comfy

, Jan 21, 2016
croy46
,Murrells Inlet, SC, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Couldn't have gotten a better shoe for every purpose under the sun except swimming."
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very comfortable

, Jan 18, 2016
JohnP468819349
,West Chester, PA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe cradles your foot and makes you feel shore footed . This is a very comfortable shoe to wear."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most comfortable shoes I've ever had

, Jan 17, 2016
maeven1
,Loudon, TN
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of this style. I work as an instructor for the laborers union and I am on my feet on concrete floors all day and outside doing hands on. These have been the best shoes, the most comfortable, and keep my feet from aching. When these wear out, I will be buying another pair. This pair was every bit as comfortable as the first ones of this style I wore."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

New Shoes

, Jan 15, 2016
pjmartinez69
,Downey, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love my new shoes. Fit great and looks like they will last me a very long time."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable Quality ant a good price.

, Jan 14, 2016
balvini
,King of Prussia, PA, USA
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I buy these shows to wear at work. I spend a lot of time on my feet. I can wear these all day and they still feel comfortable."
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

NIKE AIR MONARCH IV

, Jan 14, 2016
jlotrug
,Brick, NJ
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nice looking. Very comfortable, and affordable priced. Couldn't ask for more
Jim
New Jersey
"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 241 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable and durable

, Jan 7, 2016
HECTOR
,Los Angeles, CA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Not used as a trainer rather for daily wear. Comfortable fit for walking throughout the day (generally walk approx. 2 miles during workday). Holds up well in different weather (rain, sun, etc) and stays relatively nice condition through wear."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>