Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe

Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe

Overall rating:
3.563 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
23
1 Star
43
116 out of 16172%of reviewers recommend this product
CUSHIONED COMFORT AND DURABLE SUPPORTThe Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe delivers lightweight cushioning and durable support with a Phylon midsole and a leather upper Flex grooves provide natural flexibility with every stepBenefitsLeather upper for durability and supportPhylon midsole with fulllength AirSole unit for lightweight cushioningMultipattern rubber outsole for durability and multisurface tractionFlex160grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth efficient stride
Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 21 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike for work

, Dec 15, 2015
Michael-Alberts
,Boca Raton, FL, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been in the restaurant business for 40 years. I'm on my feet and moving all day long. I have a wide foot and the Nike Monarch extra wide is perfect for me. I'm more comfortable wearing them than being barefoot. If they ever wear out I'll buy another pair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Retired Athlete

, Dec 15, 2015
JerryL360541423
,Woodinville, Wa
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable with great support. Need some WILD colors though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe, Squeak Gone

, Dec 11, 2015
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have worn the Monarch for several years for work and play. This last batch of them, which I am about to replace, is the first to not squeak for the life of the shoe, which is a very pleasant improvement! I get 12-15 months of use before the tread is shot. Comfort is great, though I don't understand their sizing. To measure my foot, I am a 10.5 extra wide, yet these I have to buy in a 12 to fit properly, but that is merely a detail. A rose by any other name smells just as sweet. It would be nice for Nike to make other shoes in wide to suit other aspects of my life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fitting shoe

, Dec 6, 2015
brooks5330
,Cranberry Township, PA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have wide flat feet and these shoe fit the best and are the most comfortable shoe of all brands out there"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for the money

, Nov 30, 2015
Anonymous
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shoe love that it comes in wide sizes nike needs to make more shoes in the wider width sizes"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Squeaky Shoes

, Nov 26, 2015
DavidS41337488
,Rhoadesville, VA, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I just Love this shoe. I have been wearing the Nike Monarch for years, but this is the first pair that I have purchased online. I just Love the color of this shoe. The only thing I don't care for with this shoe is after wearing this style of shoe for awhile for some reason the soles of the shoe Squeaks'."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This is a great work shoe.

, Nov 20, 2015
kellyzunk
,Elk City, OK, USA
"I bought this shoe for work and I couldn't be more satisfied with this shoe. It is really comfortable."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These are the bomb, cuz they saved me from bombs

, Nov 18, 2015
Terbeltyl
,Kokomo, IN, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Lacrosse
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wore these on D-Day, running @ Normandy in 44. They said we were going into the jaws of death, but my kicks were simply too fresh. These let me blitz the Naz's and thats why yall still free.
10/10 Would fight for your freedom again
"
+17points
21of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good Shoe

, Nov 13, 2015
GeorgeE372158488
,Waldorf, MD, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a good fitting shoe. I'm a men's 6 1/2 wide and it is difficult to find a shoe that fits. This Nike Air Monarch is a good fit and feels very comfortable."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic shoes for refereeing high school basketball

, Nov 6, 2015
Anonymous
,Wichita Falls,
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable. They have good soles for stopping & starting on the court. The price was great."
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice shoe

, Nov 3, 2015
VINCENTC804167293
,Audubon, NJ, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"For the cost I fine that Nike Brand shoes last longer,
feel better on my foot and clean up nice.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This is a great product and it comes in 4E

, Oct 27, 2015
oldboater
,Spring Hill, Florida
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If you need a wide shoe buy this product it's great."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 213 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Air Monarch heal cushion slips and bulges

, Oct 22, 2015
rxdawg44
,Charleston,SC
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Was a regular buyer of Air Monarchs for working out and as a work shoe. The past 2 pairs I have bought have had defective heal cushions that move and bulge making the shoe un wearable"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comOct 23, 2015
We'd like to hear more about your experience with the heel in your Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe.

Let's have you give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (6a-7p PT, daily), this way we can gain your feedback.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lazy oneThis

, Oct 20, 2015
DavidS900844312
,Essex, Md
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is very comfortable right out of the box. There is no break in period what so ever. When they say extra wide they meen it."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Straight Heat That Performs Amazing

, Oct 18, 2015
Anonymous
,Earf USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Man i sold my AJ3's and my Banned AJ 1's so i could buy 8 pairs of these. So worth it. Heel cushion feels like you are ballin on a golf course. Leather feels fresh off the baby calf. Price point is on point. But my favorite part about owning this heat is the neckbreaking looks i get from the ladies. Gucci belt, white T, biker denim, and Snow White Monarchs with the hits of Halloween Black. Fit of the century.
Cop these before they sell out and they WILL sell out. Resellers stay outta here."
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch IV (Extra-Wide) Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

air monarch

, Oct 18, 2015
Anonymous
,Marion, OH 43302, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Lacrosse
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i been used nike for a loing time they fit and the comfort is rell good its feil good on your feet the nike air monarch are a good shoel. i dont have any dislikeed about it"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Oct 17, 2015
ej3guy
,Detroit, MI
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got the shoe for work. First day wearing them, very comfortable! I look forward to being very happy with them, glad I bought two pair!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 213 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Formerly a great shoe...now....white leather turns blue.

, Oct 14, 2015
Iront
,Michigan, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have purchased probably 20 pairs of these shoes over the years. They are super comfortable and come in wide sizes. Here is the problem...the last TWO pairs I bought have turned blue! The white leather looks like they have been covered in pool cue chalk! I wear shorts until November so it is not from blue jeans. I think it might be defective sole material rubbing on the shoes but it is ALL OVER the white leather so that seems a stretch. I have never had this problem before. I have pictures I would love to send to Nike so they fix this shoe! I don't want to switch shoes but these defective shoes literally look ridiculous they are so blue. My students howled with laughter when I wore them to school the first day. Please, Nike fix these shoes!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 213 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Fits good, feels good, not durable

, Oct 8, 2015
jbt747
,Florissant, MO, USA
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair i have purchased in the last 12 months. After about six months the toe pulls away from the sole of the shoe. When this happens the shoe is ruined. I can't walk in any wet weather because my feet get wet. I walk about 5 miles a day. Is there another cross trainer that is more durable, let me know."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nike Air Monarch IV Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 213 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Monarch

, Sep 22, 2015
naiga90
,Indianapolis, IN
,
I Train primarily for:Football
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been very pleased with this shoe thus far! It's very comfortable and was reasonably price. I wished I could have found a white pair."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>