Customer reviews for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe

Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
The Nike Air Elite Pre-Game: Support and versatility meets comfort Designed for training activities and pre-game warm-ups, the versatile Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe delivers cushioning, support and traction on the field and in the gym. BenefitsSynthetic leather upper for durability, support and enhanced fit and feelNike Air cushioning for a comfortable rideRubber outsole for durable traction on a variety of surfacesComfortThe Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Baseball Men's Training Shoe features full-length Nike Air cushioning for comfort along with a full-length Phylon midsole for added lightweight cushioning. For impact protection, a crash pad in the heel functions as a shock absorber. And when the training heats up, perforations in the toe and midfoot and a mesh tongue help keep the foot dry and comfortable.SupportThe Air Elite features a lightweight, durable synthetic leather upper with overlays working double duty to support and protect the areas you tend to brutalize. A stability feature at the outsole helps keep the foot from rolling during side-to-side movements, and a plastic plate in the midfoot enhances arch support and stability. Traction The tough rubber outsole of this men's training shoe blends two traction patterns for outstanding multi-surface traction and durability on grass, mud or gym floors.Additional DetailsToe bumper provides durability in this high-wear areaOutsole flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth, efficient strideHeel tab for easy on and off
Customer reviews for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Look, Great Shoe

, Apr 22, 2012
DMH
,Severna Park, MD
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wanted a good-looking and comfortable turf shoe that I could wear on and off the field. This is it. I chose the stealth grey color and when it arrived it looked and felt as described on the website. It is lighter than other turf shoes I have owned, which is a good thing. I really like the look and feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME NIKE ELITES

, Apr 11, 2012
in2softball
,Riverside, CA, USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Infielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"GREAT SHOES FIT VERY WELL 1ST TIME OUT VERY COMFORTABLE RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX SO I BOUGHT A PAIR FOR MY SON ALSO AND HE LOVED THEM"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Pair of Sneaks

, Mar 22, 2012
iCey540
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Outfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfortable, great looking pair of sneaks. They may seem to run about 1/2 bigger than the last pair of Nikes I purchased about 2 years ago but I found that the other 2 pair of shoes I bought recently were also 1/2 size bigger than my usual size 13. At any rate, these shoes are very cool looking and fit real well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very Durable

, Mar 15, 2012
mdurkin1918
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is good for indoor/outdoor use...I wear it in the gym working out and on the field. I like it's durability, at the same time it's not overly constricting. It grabs me a little in the heel, i wouldn't say it is roomy at all. If you need a durable trainer this is for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Too small

, Feb 10, 2012
tiger baseball mom
,Cape Girardeau, MO, USA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"My son wears nike shoes on a regular basis and the pair that we ordered were in reality about a size smaller than other nike shoes. He was very disappointed"
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE THESE TRAINERS

, Jan 27, 2012
justinwoss
,New York, NY, USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Infielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these trainers the really comfortable and i feel like i can run forever in these i highly recommend these to ppl"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

These are SICK!!!

, Nov 29, 2011
berbaugh
,Colorado Springs, CO, USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Outfielder
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Have only had these on my feet for about an hour, but I can already tell they are uber-comfortable. Glad I read the reviews and ordered .5 size smaller than I normally wear."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

AWESOME LOOKING SHOE

, Nov 21, 2011
primetime2124
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Outfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"ordered these up and read the comments about these shoes running too big. NOT TRUE. I wear a size 13 and ordered up a size 12 1/2 low and behold they are TOO SMALL. ORDER THE SIZE YOU WEAR AND DONT LISTEN TO ANYONE ELSE!!!!!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Look nice, but too big

, Oct 2, 2011
awtallstar
,USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Infielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"My college baseball team got these as team trainers and they're great except for they are too big. I'd suggest anywhere from 1/2 to a full size smaller than usual. Other than size I like the shoes."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Baseball

, Jul 18, 2011
Dalduc
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this shoe. I no longer play ball, but still help out with the kids and these shoes are very comfortable and durable. I wear them casually and at the park. I do wish Nike would make this a Nike ID shoe. I would like more choices in combinations of colors. All in all, I highly recommend this shoe."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Choice

, Jul 7, 2011
Longball
,USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Outfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I highly recommend this shoe. i am a retired MLB player who is now coaching youth baseball and am extremely happy with the quality, comfort, fit, ascetic and performance of this shoe. This is a Major League quality training shoe and i highly recommend it. I may even purchase another pair in black."
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great training Shoe!!!

, May 15, 2011
zlauze
,USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Outfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these shoes a while ago for lifting and some BP but i wear them as an everyday shoe love these shoes! Very comfortable great fit and really tough! Look great to I would highly recomend them"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, May 8, 2011
Christensen333
,USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Infielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are very comfortable shoes.
They are also nice for pre game warmups
"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoes

, Mar 30, 2011
smschewe
,HONOLULU, HI, USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Infielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are some great shoes.
good feel, and traction.
lightweight too.
"
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Elite Pre-Game Men's Baseball Training Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These Are So Healthy [Good thing]

, Mar 20, 2011
pmcd98
,USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Pitcher
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are really great shoes! Nothing much to say about them, but I use them as sneakers and for my baseball pre-game warmup. I love the feel running in them. I think the cushioning is great, and they have super traction considering i use them on grass and/or dirt. No complaints, I would buy this shoe if I were you! I would have 1,000,000 pairs except for two reasons:
1: I would go broke
2: They would not fit in my house
But anyway, these are fantastic shoes!"
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.