Customer reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
The Nike Hyperdunk 2010: Next-generation, lightweight supportFast breaks to the hoop demand a shoe that can keep up. The Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys#8217; Basketball Shoe offers lightweight support and responsive cushioning to help young players stay fast on their feet.BenefitsFlywire for ultra-lightweight support and comfortNike Zoom at heel and forefoot for ultra-responsive, low-profile cushioning Full-length Cushlon midsole for soft, springy cushioningMidfoot that offers stability and supportOutriggers at sides for added stability and support during quick cuts and jumpsStructureThe ultra-lightweight Hyperdunk was designed for quickness on the court. Contributing to its light weight is next-generation Flywire on the upper. It#8217;s made up of super-strong nylon fibers and delivers maximum support with the least amount of material. CushioningNike Zoom units in the heel and forefoot offer super-light, ultra-responsive cushioning and comfort, while a split in the heel helps to evenly distribute pressure from impact during jumps and rebounds. Complete with a soft, springy midsole, the Hyperdunk 2010 delivers total comfort.Traction A pivot point in the forefoot is ideal for sharp moves in any direction, allowing for hard cuts to the hoop without losing grip. The shoe#8217;s solid rubber herringbone-pattern outsole also delivers excellent traction and durability. Additional DetailsMesh tongue and half inner-sleeve for breathability and a secure fitForefoot flex grooves for enhanced flexibilityPerforations on the medial side and toe box for ventilation and comfort
Customer reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

AAU Basketball

, Apr 27, 2011
seth
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I only use this shoe on indoor basketball courts. And after 4 weekend
tournaments the shoe is tearing. I would not recommend this shoe.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome shoe

, Mar 21, 2011
redsoxstar1
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I had a great time with these shoes. I played a whole season with them and they helped a lot. They were super light and very comfortable. They had great traction and could support my quick cuts. I could run faster because they were so light. The only bad thing is that the holes at the top break a little if you use them to pull on the shoe. That really does not affect the shoe at all. Also, the shoe's outside will get scuffed a little after a whole season. Again, nothing big to worry about. The fit was great. All in all, an awesome and helpful shoe. The best I have ever worn for basketball."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

bad quality

, Mar 19, 2011
lz
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
"I just purchased these sneakers for my son and the sides are all faded and cracked already. This should not be after just buying them!
I don't understand how this is the 2nd pair that is not good.
The first pear the bottom ripped off and he only wore them once.
I am very unsatisfied with quaility and for the price you would think it would be good..
"
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME

, Mar 10, 2011
CS620
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are great, they're light weight and comfortable."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best shoes ever

, Mar 10, 2011
nikehyperdunk
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"look great, comfortable, wonderful ankle support it is the bomb"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SICK

, Feb 23, 2011
oligooz
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
"Best shoes ever you will feel like you dont have shoes on"
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best shoes I ever wore

, Feb 20, 2011
Gilly82
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are very comfortable and they are very light. When I run down the court I feel like I don't have any shoes on."
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEAST

, Feb 14, 2011
spidey_23
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"GOOD SHOES TO PLAY IN. REAL COMFORTABLE AND THEY GIVE YOU GOOD ANKLE SUPPORT. THEY ARE THE BEST BASKETBALL SHOES I HAVE USED."
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing

, Feb 4, 2011
basketballboy11
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes look beast and have great support. good ankle support too."
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Simple the best

, Jan 6, 2011
-_- GAP-_-
,ESPAÑA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"hola tengo 13 años y juego de base en la llagosta, me he comprado estas zapatillas y sencillamente son perfectas, no tienen nada negativo. Si teneis dudas sobre si comprarlas o no yo os recomiendo que os las compreis porque no os decepcionaran en ningun aspecto."
NikeEmea
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing shoes

, Jan 1, 2011
nbafan98
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i play for duke university and these shoes by far are the best i have worn my dunking skills are way better than they were in my freshman.
If ou had to choose between these and the lebrons. choose these cuz they will improve u in everything
"
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST SHOES EVER!!!

, Dec 7, 2010
Jwmk2000
,Orinda, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are my favorite shoes ever. They are better than the old all-star lebrons!!!"
+11points
25of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A+

, Dec 2, 2010
CAGballer22
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes look AMAZING on the court and off. Love them. Definitely worth the money."
+21points
27of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love!

, Nov 7, 2010
redneckgirlsam
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i love these shoes! im 17 but i wear kids size shoes
i play basketball and these shoes are amazing!
i suggest them for anyone
my only problem was that the laces were small, but that is easily fixable
"
+37points
43of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!

, Oct 28, 2010
hyperdunk101
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"amazing shoe ulra light good ankle support love it better than lebrons"
+43points
47of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk 2010 (3.5y-7y) Boys' Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

these are so amazing

, Jul 30, 2010
rimrockers23
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"im a kids these r so cool i didnt like the lebrons cuz they were 2 narrow"
+42points
61of 80voted this as helpful.