Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
The Nike Zoom Hyperfuse: Lightweight stability, fused inThe court is your domain. Your throne. Your kingdom. It#8217;s where you rule the game in the Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men#8217;s Basketball Shoe, an ultra-lightweight design for explosive power on the hardwood. BenefitsMade with Hyperfuse technology for breathability, strength and toughness Nike Zoom unit in the forefoot for low-profile, super-responsive cushioning Heel and forefoot outriggers for lateral stability during quick cuts and jumpsSolid rubber outsole with herringbone pattern for tractionStructureThis hoops shoe is built with Hyperfuse technology, a ground-breaking process that fuses three different layers of material to create a nearly seamless one-piece upper. The result? Zones of ventilation, durability and stability#8212;right where you need them. And because Hyperfuse construction almost completely eliminates stitching, you get a seamless fit and feel on and off the court.VentilationThe Zoom Hyperfuse has super-strong, breathable mesh in high-heat areas around the toes and midfoot, so the parts of your feet most prone to overheating stay dry and cool. CushioningA full-length Cushlon midsole is wrapped with fabric for soft, springy support, while a Nike Zoom unit in the forefoot provides responsive cushioning and comfort during intense practices and games. Additional DetailsFoam collar for enhanced fit and comfort Mesh half-innersleeve for breathability and a lockdown fit Forefoot flex grooves for enhanced articulation and flexibility
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Feb 8, 2011
tzballin11
,Harrisburg, NC, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play high school basketball and this shoe is still perofrming like it is the first game of the season. The only thing i would question is the comfort, because i wear nike elite socks with them, but overall it is a great basketball shoe"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shoe Ever

, Feb 3, 2011
rc3335a
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Amazing shoe. Light, sturdy, comfortable.... and good looking. I could not be happier with this shoe. Honestly, this is the best basketball shoe I have ever owned. (I am 27 and have gone through a few pairs). This shoe is great for people who have narrow feet . The fit is snug and supportive. If you are in the market for a high quality, functional basketball shoe, buy this one."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

HYPERFUSE

, Jan 15, 2011
JH24
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"right off the back this shoe is incredible. THe only thing i can say is that you should go at least half a size up...personally i went a full size up because i have flat feet and wide feet so i needed the extra width. This shoe will change the way you feel on the court. It completley secures your foot and has overall great support all over. THE BEST BASKETBALL SHOE NIKE HAS PUT OUT IN A WHILE. if your a serious basketball player definetly consider buying these shoes."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

graet shoe

, Jan 10, 2011
aaron the boss
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is a great shoe I love it. Its very light and I recemened this shoe to a foward."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Jan 6, 2011
Cherno
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Switch from hyperdunks to these. Lighter, more comfortable, and wider. More durable too."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing traction

, Jan 5, 2011
Radice1
,Simsponville, SC, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Purchased these for my son three months ago. I have always measured the value of a basketball shoe primarily by weight and traction. These shoes are light and the traction is the best of all Nike basketball shoes. Looking forward to the Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Low."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jan 4, 2011
gtaylor1
,La Crescenta, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great shoe, hands down. I've tried the Hyperdunks and these easily pass them. The most obvious diference is they are more lightweight than anyother shoe on the market. Not much negative about them. Great shoe, get them and you won't be dissapointed."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome shoes

, Dec 30, 2010
mataslt
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought some lebron 7s throughout the year and i have to say these are better. these shoes fit really nicely tight around your foot and are much lighter then lebron 7s (190g) less. when i had my lebron 7s my body got used to the weight and when i put these hyperfuses on i started to dunk because of the lightness. im 15 and 6'2."
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Blows Hyperdunks out of the water!

, Dec 29, 2010
VegasBaller
,las vegas, NV, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes to wear in team practice and to the gym to play. I wear the Hyperdunks 2010 in games because they're our team shoes. I wore these Hyperfuses to the gym once, and they're so comfortable. I wear these shoes with Nike Elite socks. That combination makes your foot feel like it's wrapped in wool. The padding around the ankle is thick and soft. Along the sides, the vents are very well constructed. They don't seem like they're going to rip anytime soon just because they're thin. The tongue is thin and soft, and doesn't irritate you at all while playing. There is a vent in the toe area though. Half of the toe area is covered in the durable layering that goes over the mesh. The other half is just the mesh, which looks like it might teare after a while of getting your toes stepped on, or might hurt when your toes get stepped on. Other than thaqt the shoe is incredibly built. BEST basketball shoe I've owned."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

HYPERFUSE

, Dec 26, 2010
shaqboy14
,Centennial, CO, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is great. It is skinny, but its a basketball shoe and I think it should be. It's very comfortable and light."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hyperfuse

, Dec 23, 2010
DragonHsu
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are the best! They run small, so i recommend getting a half to a full size larger than normal. The color of the one I got are ineresting. The black top with full red sole. There is also the PURPLE highlights on the sockliner and the swoosh on the bottom that was a little interesting. They hve a great look overall. I also customized the look with (Nike)red laces so the shoes look even cooler. Thank you Nike for another sweet shoe.
P.S. Get these shoes if you want a super-fast, ultra-light, breathable and nice looking pair of kicks."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Denmark 1

, Dec 23, 2010
Graf
,DENMARK
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Before I have bough these shoe I have considering which size to take 43 - there a bit to small, 44 - a bit to big. For a first time I took smaller 43 and I am happy because there so flexible. they are like adopting to the leg. which makes those shoe awesome."
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe!!!

, Dec 23, 2010
Zhycke18
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First I saw this shoe I got star struck then I immediately bought a pair and I love so much, it feels great on my feet and the grip on the hardwood court also very nice you feel secure for the ankle."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best since the Huaraches 2k5's

, Nov 28, 2010
JPark23
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are the first pair of basketball shoes that required no breaking in at all. I wore them to practise for the first time and afetr my feet felt fine and I had no blisters. The shoe is a little stiff at first but after playing for a little bit it will begin to lossen up. If you have a wide foot this shoe is probably not for you. It runs really narrow but since I have a narrow foot shape it worked perfectly. Overall this shoe could be worn by any position the comfort is exceptional and the durability is awesome. They are lightweight and great for guards who have to run up and down the floor. Breathable as well. Props to Nike on this one!!"
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Zoom Hyperfuse

, Nov 27, 2010
magalei14
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a really really nice shoe. I usually wear a mens 9 but for this shoes i had to wear a 10.5 which was super weird. But i loved the shoe so much I just had to get it. The shoe is super super super narrow, but if it wasnt so narrow it would be comfortable."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoes ever made

, Nov 27, 2010
maina19
,Una frazione di Aiello del Fr., ITALIA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Those are simply the best basketball shoes ever made. I really love the way they fit, they are extremely comfortable and lighter than every other basketball shoe I tried. Every player must try them, then he'll buy them for sure.
If I made mistakes, excuse me, I'm Italian :)"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hyperfuse

, Nov 26, 2010
soccermom102
,USA
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i had the hyperdunks, and they didnt give enough ankle support, i feel that these give you more breathability and more support. Overall this is way better than the Hyperdunk"
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

MS

, Nov 25, 2010
Slumdog11
,USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"This shoe runs really really narrow. However it is still a very well made shoe. Seemed to fit at 1st but realized just how small it was for my size (which is always what i wear). Got this shoe online now it's too late to return it.
I'd recommend trying this shoe 1/2 to 1 whole size bigger than what you'd usually wear. Beautiful shoes.
"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best bball Shoes I have ever OWNED!

, Nov 11, 2010
Urbanchi34
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been playing team basketball and street ball for 10 years and have tried shoes from huraches, kobes, hyperdunks and lebron Soilder IIIs...and these shoes are wayyy better then any of those for me, especially since I have flat feet. I felt zero pain in my feet! Also the silver ones look awsome got plenty of compliments, and these shoes fit like a glove..almost like the shoes were custom made for my feet...hands down best shoes ever!!"
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

way better than hyperdunks

, Nov 7, 2010
shbball3213
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"okay when i went to try on some nikes i went mainly for the hyperdunks but only to find out that they are to narrow they are too tight and that they are really heavy.then the guy shows me the hyperfuse and they blew my mind! they are way lighter and they are supposed to last longer and so far they have been a amazing shoe!"
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>