Customer reviews for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The Nike Total90 Laser III: Designed for deadly accuracyFor incredible accuracy, the Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat is designed with premium performance features for powerful shooting and pinpoint precision.BenefitsFirm-ground (FG) cleats for use on short-grass fields that may be slightly wet, but rarely muddyStrategically angled, raised TPU fins for shooting and passing accuracyAdaptive ShotShield technology for instep and swerve-kicking accuracy Innovative instep pods for even pressure and powerful precisionAccuracyThe Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite features evolved ShotShield technology with angled ribbing designed to help shooting and passing accuracy. For greater precision at high velocity, this cleat's instep pods create even pressure on the ball at impact. Strategically angled, raised fins on the medial side deliver greater friction and increased ball spin, enhancing control over the ball's trajectory for deadly accuracy. And shape-correcting memory foam smoothes the surface of the foot, creating a more consistent area for power and accuracy when striking the ball. FitThe upper of this men's cleat is made with Teijin#174; microfiber synthetic leather for outstanding fit, performance and strength in all conditions. The off-center lacing system provides an expanded ball-control surface, and the asymmetric tongue follows the natural lines of the foot for more natural, unrestricted movement. A plastic piece at the heel helps stabilize the planting foot when kicking the ball and locks it down for a secure fit.Lightweight DesignContributing to this cleat's light weight is its foam sockliner, which has lightweight PORON#174; inserts for added cushioning and reduced cleat pressure. And, a super-durable full-length carbon composite plate offers maximum support and minimum weight. TractionDual-density molded studs through the forefoot allow for effortless cutting and instant acceleration, and sharp studs in the heel help lock down the planted foot while the other controls the ball. For instant bursts of speed, this cleat also has toe-off traction in the forefoot, plus forefoot flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth, efficient stride.
Customer reviews for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amzing Boot

, Feb 21, 2012
A fast guy
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ive played in these for 3 full seasons they have lasted longer than any other shoe I've worn by 2 seasons. They are very durable and amazing for strikers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best shot

, Sep 25, 2011
BANGFORYOURBUCK
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"these cleats have the best shot i have ever felt. they still have amazing touch and are perfectly light"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome

, Sep 12, 2011
superronaldo9
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i love tis cleat. my coach really likes me now because ihav good free kicks cuz of this cleat really this is all in one really light/mercurial good passing and control/ ctr360 and really who would buy tiempos plus this has good power and accuracy /t90/this"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome

, Jul 28, 2011
toto1999
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"hola!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
-16points
3of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

pretty good cleats

, Jul 25, 2011
ZEUS17
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Goalkeeper
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these cleats are definitely really good. have had them for a couple weeks now, and they do really well with punting, kicking, accuracy.
Cons: - could be more durable
the rubber near some of the shotshield pods near the toes is starting to peel off.
- could be lighter
these cleats are lighter than the other T90s dont get me wrong, but they definitely could be lighter, and they would be so much better if Nike could shave off just 1-2 more ounces, it makes the world of difference.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

good boots, cheap craftsmanship

, Apr 9, 2011
Scholesyfan
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Goalkeeper
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play competitive as a GK but play MF in mens leagues, I've also worn these boots coaching. I had a pair for 4 months and switched off and on between these and my other three boots. Within the 4 months of having them, the stitching that holds the tounge in place by the toe came undone and most disappointingly, the horizontal cleats (the three across the ball of the foot) ripped off while warming up night. I was even more surprised to find out the same thing happened to a fellow coach who had the same pair of boots. All in all, a good pair of boots until they broke down."
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Well crafted boots!

, Jan 29, 2011
TimothyC
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been using the T90 line for quite a while now, and I have to say, the Laser III Elites are by far the best so far! The TPU Fins create absolutely great accuracy; you don't even need to worry about trying to put spin on the ball: the spin just adds itself! Disitributing/receiving passes is a real breeze, and theres total control! If you are looking for boots that keep your feet dry and warm, these are the ones! The molded cleats add great traction, but you need to use a toothbrush and clean them out maybe once or twice a week to keep the plate in good condition. The synthetic leather really does it's job well! Makes for good outside shots and receiving passes with the outside of your foot.
I'd say if you're a player that wants more spice in your game (tricks, etc) then go for the Tiempo or Mercurial Superfly 2/Miracle FG, otherwise, these are the real deal.
"
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoe ever. seriously.

, Jan 25, 2011
thegoose#20
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Where do i start? i don't see the point in buying the ctr 360 cleats. these cleats here give you maximum control, amazing touch, and extreme accuracy. I bought these cleats about three months ago and they are worth the money.
i've never felt more comfortable in cleats than i do in the laser III elites. These shoes are not heavy at all, and they are not wide. you can still sprint very fast and control like a pro. like the best pros actually. This has got to be the best boot in all of history. Perfect shots, ridiculous control, accurate passes, hard (on target) shots, and for those fancy players, I was even able to bust some moves in these cleats (very easily). in my opinion, the best cleat money can buy. this is just a marvelous boot and you will love it.
"
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromThe Nike Total90 Laser III Firm-Ground Elite Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

WOW!!!

, Jan 11, 2011
jenkomidstriker
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I had the k-leather Total90 Laser III before I bought these boots. Beware that the sizing is slighly smaller with synthetic leather in comparison to k-leather. Make sure you clean your boots with a toothbrush to clear out any muck which may decrease the life of your boots. And trust me, if your a striker you'll be scoring every game!
Oh and it's well worth buying the elites 16% lighter makes a gigantic impact on your game!
Thanks for Reading :)
Nathan
Striker for Chesham Athletic Colts U16
"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Total 90 Laser Elite FG

, Sep 28, 2010
oc premier mom
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My son has been playing soccer for 9 years. These have to be the single best cleats he has owned so far. No break in period needed, they fit great and felt great from the first use. Thanks Nike!"
+28points
34of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromThe Nike Total90 Laser III Firm-Ground Elite Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best Red

, Sep 14, 2010
OlympiacosFC1925
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These boots are too light. They don't make tired the feets and allow you to run very fast. I can be relieved of the ball a long way.They improve the accuracy of the shot and the pass, too. Also they have nice colours. I wish I had the money to buy them..."
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Nike Total90 Laser III FG Elite Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromThe Nike Total90 Laser III Firm-Ground Elite Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A boot to consider this season

, Aug 20, 2010
crzlegz
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these boots in July for my Keele Cup Torunament, and have been playing in them ever since to play friendlies and training. My true size is a 6 uk but I decided to get 6.5 because my previous Nike mercurials seemed a little tight. But once i doubled up on socks they are fine.
These boots are super comfortable straight out of the box , they were a bit stiff at first but they have moulded to my foot, The first few time i experienced some blistering, very little, on my toes, due to sharp turning, but the inside is so much better than i have experienced before, it feels like luxury and i am comparing this to adipure, mercurial IV, powerswerve.
They look wide but fit quite narrow as they mould to your foot, they are very strong and look and feel expensive. plus the memory foam prevents u feeling pain from being stepped on. yday i had a friendly and it was muddy and raining very bad. no rain got in these boots, my feet were kept warm and the traction did not allow me to slip.
These are the best boots I have had by far and super light , also the rubber grip on the instep....at first they kind of get in the way wihen dribbling and doing skill moves ,i think because they give too much friction, but once u get to know its restrictions it doesn't become one anymore. i can deliver a more accurate pass and also these boots give a lot more power in the shot and cushions the impact so it takes getting used to but again once mastered they are without a doubt impressive."
NikeEmea