Customer reviews for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts

Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Shorts: Coverage plus comfortFor runners who love the classic Nike Tempo Track Shorts but desire a little more coverage, the Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts deliver the perfect fit. They feature built-in compression shorts and a runner-specific design for unbeatable comfort, coverage and freedom to move. BenefitsTwo-in-one design with built-in compression inner shorts for comfort and supportWoven Dri-FIT outer shell for coverage and a classic running-shorts lookSecure back zip pocket and internal key pocket for handy small-item storageFour-inch inseam (based on size medium) for coverage and range of motionFitThe inner shorts of the Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Shorts provide a snug, supportive compression fit, while the outer shell fits like other Nike Tempo Track Shorts—not too tight, not too loose. An elastic waistband and recycled-polyester internal drawcord provide a comfortable, personalized fit. And, for extra comfort, these women's running shorts feature ergonomic seaming, which follows the body's natural contours for reduced irritation and an athletic fit.FabricBoth outer and inner shorts are made of Dri-FIT fabric, which helps keep you dry and comfortable by wicking sweat away from skin to the fabric surface, where it quickly evaporates. The inner shorts also feature a bit of spandex for stretch and a comfortable, conforming fit. Dri-FIT mesh insets at the sides enhance ventilation and range of motion. Additional DetailsReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low lightContrast piping for a pop of colorFabric: Dri-FIT Body and mesh: 100% recycled polyester. Compression shorts: Dri-FIT 92% recycled polyester/8% spandexMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wish I could wear these all day!

, Mar 3, 2012
grenecheetah
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the fit, love the coverage, love the comfort! These are so light while I run but I don't have to feel embarrassed about body bulges in tight shorts! The zip pocket in the back is perfect for my keys and I suppose you could fit a credit card or ID in there if needbe. The shorts don't bother my circulation at all or ride up. I will be happily purchasing more products like this in the future from Nike!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Better than the Tempo shorts!

, Dec 6, 2012
iRun-07
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"The 2 in 1 tempo shorts are amazing! I like them better that the tempo shorts. These shorts are not cheap, but they're worth it. I love the zipper pocket on the back and a little pocket in the inside of the short. Great storage for keys, iphone, money, etc. The spandex underneath are comfortable but slightly tight and after wearing them for a while they leave an imprint of the lining of the spandex short. The size works okay for me. I have to roll them up a bit since I'm short and petite. I wear XS, 96 lbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromNike Tempo Two-In-One 10cm Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 22 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nike Tempo Two-In-One 10cm Women's Running Shorts

, Sep 5, 2012
Zoni
,Mainz
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super Hose bezüglich Passform und Komfort !
Qualität könnte allerdings besser sein!!!
"
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromNike Tempo Two-In-One 10cm Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

In love..

, Aug 27, 2012
Doriengr
,Belgium
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just bought my 2-in-1 tempo shorts and I love them.
They fit perfectly, don't ride up and are so very comfortable!
I would highly recommend these!"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love them

, Aug 5, 2012
irisspyck
,Switzerland
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I absoluetly love those shorts for running. They are the most conventient and best-fitting I own. I find the zipped pocket in the back as well as the iPod/iphone holder on the inside very very useful. I will absolutely repurchase these again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No chafing

, Jun 30, 2012
princess_athea
,Germany
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ladies...I really like these shorts. I was concerned with the compression shorts in them, as my other nike shorts similar to these ride up and I continue to get chafed. Ran this morning over 7 miles without a single issue - no chafing. The outer shorts are great too...lightweight. Love the zippered pocket on the back. I am going to buy another pair!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Favorite shorts!

, Apr 26, 2012
Ole4KT
,Tacoma, WA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shorts. Currently, I own two pairs but it's quickly becoming obvious that that is not enough since I wear them so frequently.
I have had one pair for quite a while... probably over a year and washed them loads of times but they still look new, the color is still vibrant.
The fit is great-- the compression shorts aren't too tight but they stay in place, preventing chaffing and ensuring coverage. The outer shorts sort of float around you.
I am a runner but I participate in classes at my gym so the extra coverage is great-- I don't have to worry about flashing other people when we're doing push ups or what have you.
I love the zip pocket in the back. I put my keys back there and then have the additional inner pocket for my ipod.
I never feel too hot in these shorts (whereas when I wear other shorts with compression shorts underneath, I sometimes do).
These shorts are a must for any race! But they are also great for soccer (if you like to show that much leg), working out or just hanging out. Love these!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

comfortable and breathable

, Dec 13, 2011
Rachel_slow_runner
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"I normally wear a large in Nike pants but got a size XL in these so they'd be loose, and they really were. The compression were not as tight as I was worried they'd be at a size larger, but still a good amount of tight. The dual layer is great because you sweat into the pants and the outer part stays dry. I did find they sit a little lower than some of Nike's other shorts and aren't as long as the longer shorts Nike sells are. Still I find them very comfortable to run in as if they are barely there. This was fantastic on hot days, a very breathable short. I kind of wish the compression was a little longer and that it sat a little higher on my waist, but still these are my favorite running shorts at the moment."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Pair of Running Shorts

, Dec 9, 2011
PEPE
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got these running shorts and love them. They are perfect for both long and short runs. The compression stays in place the entire run and you done have to mess with wearing two different pairs of shorts. I would highly recommend these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ironman worthy

, Sep 14, 2011
AnneUrmanski
,Mableton, GA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shorts performed beautifully in the run portion of Ironman WI... The liner shorts served 2 functions - compression and gel holder. The back pocket was great for small items. They are a bit big and high in the waist, but were perfect to roll down over the race belt. No riding up, no chafing, and cool and dry on a hot day. Wore with the green sports bra and got lots of compliments!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shorts

, Aug 31, 2011
Lauren118
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I love the 2-in-1 compression aspect -- I like having the compression feel under the running shorts. Comfortable for distance running. I like that there's a small zip pocket in the back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Running Shorts

, Aug 26, 2011
Kenpo
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Shorts are great. Only con for me, I'd rather have the zippered external back pocket and other back inside pocket in the front. as they chafe my back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

IN LOVE

, Jul 23, 2011
Kee Marie
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought these shorts because my friend just purchased them and liked them a lot. I always have trouble with my spandex riding up or my shorts riding up over my spandex, and it is distracting when I play soccer or am running. I just went for a run today in these shorts and I did not even notice I was wearing them!!! Exactly what you want in shorts.
BUY THESE!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Tighter than expected

, Jul 17, 2011
808xcmom
,Honolulu, HI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"The compression short part runs a bit long and tight. They are not like the two in ones I fell in love with 2 years back. They are great for holding stuff like your iPhone in the media pocket though. I will wait for an improvement before I buy another pair."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

All in One

, Jul 11, 2011
Gigi
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"When I first got these shorts, I wasn't sure about them. I put them on and the compression short is really tight! They are not kidding around! But the outer short fits well over top of them and seems to compensate by fitting looser. I wish the elastic around the leg of the compression short was just a little looser but I guess that will just encourage me to really work my thighs even harder. Meanwhile, I can suffer with the slight sausage casing look. LOL"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Doesn't ride up

, Jul 9, 2011
davismp
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I have a big poblem with chaffing after about 3 miles, I ran 5 in these the first time and didn't have any ride up or chaffing problem. Would recommend"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome shorts!

, Jul 3, 2011
tracymorris1
,whitestone, NY, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"these are hands down the BEST running shorts ever - the combo of the tights under the lighter short is just perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great short, wrong color

, Jun 26, 2011
NewResolutions
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this short, because it fits well, does not ride up, and keeps me comfortably covered. I will most likely buy another pair - in a different color! The bright purple is very pretty, but I look like I've wet my pants after a run. Sweat in the crotch area really shows against the purple. I would recommend buying them in a darker color, so sweat doesn't show as much."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Running Shorts

, Apr 18, 2011
COCO D
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ladies these shorts are perfect for running. The compressions do not rise and the shorts part are super thin so don't worry about feeling hot. I was worried about the compressions actually fitting my legs but I haven't had any problems. I think they are a great investment. This is definitely better than wearing compressions underneath a pair of shorts. Nike knew what they were doing when they made these."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Two-in-One Tempo Track Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable and Useful!

, Apr 14, 2011
CarolinaSamper
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great design! I don't have to wear bikers with running shorts on top anymore! I am a bug fan of the Nike "low-cut" hip-hugger running shorts, and these sit a little high on the waist for my taste...but all in all, very confortable and look great!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>