Customer reviews for Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Chase your running goals in the Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe, a lightweight design that won't slow you down, while delivering superior flexibility and support.Considered Design for high performance and low environmental impactMesh upper with lockdown lacing system for a secure fitPhylon midsole with dual density for lightweight, dynamic cushioningRubber outsole with Waffle pattern for maximum traction and durability
Customer reviews for Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Shoes are GREAT!

, Apr 7, 2010
ProjectCovenant
,mesa, AZ, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run Varsity track at my school and these shoes have been so great... The problems I faced with other running shoes is bad form, but these shoes are so light and comfortable I have been doing great. They have good grip and surprising flexibility. I would reccomend to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for Conditioning!

, Apr 3, 2010
hvilletrack
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i run for hedgesville high school freshman track and feild in hedgesville, WV. I bought these shoes for conditioning, and it was a great decision. These shoes are both stylish and functional. I even ran the 800 in these shoes, and got third place in my heat. they are broken in right out of the box, and it one of the best shoes to run in. they are a little heavy, but they have great arch support and are really comfortable. I have had them for almost two months, and they have lasted me a good few hundred miles. For the best comfort, i reccomend getting soles in place of the ones they come with. These shoes are a great pick!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good Shoes

, Feb 25, 2010
JAYO7
,Navarre, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these shoes and put them on immediantly, they felt great. They fit good for the most part, they are a little larger then I expected though.
I haven't done a lot of running with them, but they work great for just everyday shoes. I wear them to conditioning, around the house, school, I meant they work for just about everything. They are a great pair of shoes, especially for the price!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Oh so sweeeeet!!!!

, Feb 2, 2010
sneakerlover23
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just slipped them on out of the box, and they feel like im walking on a cloud! I purchased the Black/Metallic Cool Grey-Anthracite and the swoosh is actually silver with black laces. I like them better than the picture! Time to purchase the Dark Grey/Metallic Silver-White-Black ones! A must have in your collection of stylish yet comfortable Nike's!!!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love em

, Feb 1, 2010
greenrunner82
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"What initailly attracted me to these shoes was the striking appearance, they are sharp. I am an avid runner and was shopping for the next pair of shoes to take me the distance. After reading one of the previous reviews I became a little hesitant to purchase them. I tried them on in store I fell in love. They were amazingly light compared to my pair of scisa I wore for the last 300 miles. I have a neutral stride with a mild arch, they fit great and are amazingly light. So far I have only gone on 5 mile runs with them but I have experienced no pain at all, I hope to wear them in my upcoming 13.1 in 2 months. These shoes are awesome and if they hold up I would definately purchase another pair."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

extreme disappointment!

, Jan 17, 2010
xcadam5
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Dont buy this shoe! These shoes are not good for your knees! I am a runner on my high school track and xc team, and i run a lot, so i need new shoes every once and a while. So after my lunar lites ran down (which i loved), i got the Dual Fusion RN, hoping similar results. I bought these at a store and tried them on and tested them out with a jog around the store. so the next day i ran with them: after running about ten feet, i noticed that the shoe put all the pressure on my knees, but since i run nike all the time, and i find nike reliable, i kept on running, but the shoes were still putting pressure on my knees and after 4 miles i decided to stop. These shoes could give me runners knee. I am very disappointed with these shoes, they may be light, good-looking, and higher quality, but when a shoe fails to perform what it is supposed to do, i did what is needed, i retuned it. If anyone who actually runs from a medium to fast pace is looking at this shoe i strongly urge to look at other nike shoes."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best walking shoes

, Jan 17, 2010
kyutkyut
,USA
"These super comfortable shoes are really great. Perfect for walking. It may be a bit soft for running, but it will provide more stability than the Nike Free series. The shock absorbency is the best. Once you try on these, I guarantee you will recommend everyone to buy their own pair. Best Value for money. Best Nike Walking Shoes EVER!"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dual Fusion RN Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes

, Jan 4, 2010
Casual fitness
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I went from shox to these and couldn't be happier. They are so light and comfortable, a perfect fit. Great for casual and competitive training. I would get horrible foot cramps with my old running shoes, never knew how bad they were until I put these on!"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.