Customer reviews for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
The Nike Lunarswift+: A lower-profile dynamic ridePart of the Dynamic Ride collection, the Nike LunarSwift+ Women#8217;s Running Shoe offers soft cushioning plus support that adapts to every stride. It features a lower-profile midsole than the LunarGlide for a slightly firmer feel underfoot. BenefitsBest for underpronated to moderately overpronated runnersNo-sew upper for reduced irritation and comfortLunarlon cushioning for a soft, bouncy rideDynamic Support that kicks in to provide the stability you needWeight: 8.6 ounces (women#8217;s size 8) FitFor seam-free comfort, the Lunarswift has a stitchless, no-sew upper made of breathable mesh and synthetic overlays for targeted support. The robust heel counter gives you a snug, secure rearfoot fit. CushioningThe Lunarlon cushioning system is made up of a soft, yet resilient foam core that#8217;s encased in a supportive foam carrier for a lightweight blend of ultra-plush cushioning, springy response and support. SupportThe Dynamic Support platform in the midsole responds to a runner#8217;s changing needs, adapting to your stride throughout each run in order to give you just the right amount of support. For overpronators, the firmer, wedged carrier foam of the Lunarlon cushioning system limits excessive pronation when engaged#8212;without the added weight or stiffness of a traditional medial post. Neutral runners won#8217;t activate this pronation-control feature, so the Dynamic Support platform simply feels like a well-cushioned, neutral shoe.Additional DetailsReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low lightFlex grooves along the length and width for flexibility and a smooth strideEnvironmentally preferred rubber in a Waffle pattern outsole for durability and traction
Customer reviews for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunarswift+ Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 38 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good looking and good fit.

, Jul 19, 2011
GlenM
,NETHERLANDS
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"(I have size EU 39/UK6/USA8,5)
At first I fell for those great colours, much brighter in real.
Then I found out about the Nike+ which I had been thinking about trying before. So I bought these and the sensor.
The shoes are very light weight and comfortable.
Also they're great when it's warm, because of the airy mesh.
I am new to running, and these shoes motivate me.
Also I get a lot of reactions/compliments about the colours!
"
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Should have gone with the classics

, Apr 26, 2011
schaeffmum3
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have had the worse ankle pain since using these runners. I have always worn Nike for their air comfort..I should have stuck with the tailwind or max 360.....I run on my toes these don't have much cushioning in the front. I can't wear them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very comfortable shoe!

, Apr 2, 2011
MrsDebiA
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear these to walk/run my dog. Love them. They provide support and are lightweight. I didn't have to break them in, they were good right out of the box. I recommend sizing up 1/2 size."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great!

, Mar 23, 2011
freshmanchic90
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is amazing! It is extremely comfortable, and airy instead for long workouts!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love 'em

, Mar 10, 2011
rfronk
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was a bit hesitant about ordering shoes online, but felt confident about the size since I usually wear Nike shoes and haven't found the sizes to vary too much.
The shoes fit perfectly and are very comfortable to run in. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and am currently scoping out my next shoe purchase.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice

, Mar 8, 2011
lucy pless
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a nice show, but the colors are a little brighter un person. They look larger on your foot than you might imagine, which is common of Nike, but that is personal opinion. Otherwise great shoes -- a lot of arch support, and nice fit after the first couple of days."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunarswift+ Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent!!!

, Apr 7, 2011
MissB20
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These trainers are truly amazing! They’re very comfortable, great snazzy colour, correct my over-pronated stride, good cushioning with great support. I love them so much I bought the Nike LunarGlide+ 2 this morning!"
NikeEmea
Review 8 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good running shoe

, Jan 18, 2011
Kate Ford
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I bought these so I would have a pair of running shoes and I bought a second pair so I would have a pair of shoes for cross-training. It's obvious that these are the running shoes. They work well on my ellyptical and provide a lot of arch support. Feel a little stange when they are first on (because of all the support), but try them when you're running/ellypticalling and you will definitely be satisfied.
I'm a size 7 (even though I couldn't select that above) and they fit and look great.
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

no need to break em in

, Jan 15, 2011
somuchthrottle
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First pair of running shoes I purchased that felt comfortable on my first run. I didnt get blisters on the back of my feet like I normally do and felt like I didnt need to break them in. Also I got compliments from 6 people already on how good they look."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

comfy :)

, Jan 10, 2011
mayanpipit
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"i got my pair last week as a birthday gift from my husband.. I told him I wanted a bike but he gave me a pair of nike lunarswift+ instead and i am soooo glad he did!!! it's very comfortable and lightweight :) i luv it!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great shoe, but runs small

, Jan 9, 2011
mgi920
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"love this shoe, looks really cute, just runs a little small"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Hmm.

, Jan 8, 2011
ltruns33
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recently bought these shoes to replace my Nike Frees that had worn out. I love my Frees but wanted to try something different. I wish I had kept with the Frees because they worked so much better for my feet. I train for about 3 half marathons a year and coach cross country so I am a pretty high mileage runner. On runs over 5 miles, these shoes caused me alot of ankle and foot pain/soreness. I'm not sure if its because my foot muscles are so used to the Free technology or what but I have been doing ankle/feet stregthening and flexibility excersies and haven't decided whether to throw the towel in on these shoes or not. I am running in Austin in a month and can't afford any foot injuries and will probably buy another pair of those. They fit my foot perfect and contrary to some runner reviews on other websites are great for high mileage runs. For me, the Lunar Swift was dissapointing and has too much support. If you are looking for a high support shoe and don't run more than 5 miles at a time, these shoes are probably for you, otherwise try something else. I think ultimately its up to your feet and your running style."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

The squeaky shoe

, Dec 22, 2010
klindberg
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the shoe. Very comfortable. But i never had such a loud squeaky shoe. I thought maybe i need to wear them in, but i had them for about 2 weeks and they are getting louder."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT SHOES

, Dec 13, 2010
hulacoco
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"This is a great running shoe. I had my old ones for over a year and as a result, totally injured my leg.....in order to stay on the track I found myself walking 7-8 miles a day....once i purchased these, my leg got 100% better, and I am back on the running road....it has great support and cushion!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

director of operations

, Dec 13, 2010
lgolia
,poway, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I LOVVEEE THIS SHOE.. just did my Vegas marathon and these shoes had me running on what it felt like air.
Am recommending these Lunar swift to everyone ... so light and they feel great....Already purchased another one right away
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunarswift+ Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

miss elham motavassel

, Jan 13, 2011
elham motavassel
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It's fantastic. light weight, comfortable and good looking.
i have bought it a week ago and i can bravely say: this is the best shoe i have ever had.
"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunarswift+ Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Chaussures au TOP!!!!

, Jan 5, 2011
Jadounette
,FRANCE
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Très bonnes chaussures, lègères, permettant un déroulé de la foulée très fluide. Efficacité optimum sur les surfaces planes. Je les conseille;"
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light weight & durable!

, Nov 16, 2010
mckinneyc11
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are perfect for the amount of running I do! They are light weight and flexible, but they are supportive as well. I overpronate and usually have shin pain when running long distance, but not with the lunarswift!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love it

, Sep 15, 2010
brittani
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shoes. cute and very comfotable i love them!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarSwift+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My review

, Sep 13, 2010
nance1002
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I love it, it is flexible and light and I like the colors too."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>