Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe

Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
When every point counts and every ball is there to be raced down and returned, you need the Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men#8217;s Tennis Shoe. Giving you the boost you need, the Courtballistec 2.3 is the most durable, supportive and cushioned tennis shoe Nike's produced. It's also an ounce lighter than the original, because lighter means your footwork can be faster. This shoe is made with revolutionary DragOn X material in the toe-tip, where you need it most. DragOn X is 30% more durable than ever before in the most high-wear area for all your explosive stops and starts.Made with Lunarlon technology, the Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 gives you soft cushioning and responsive shock absorption that#8217;s ready for all the sets you want to play. For your elite game and hard-fought footwork, it#8217;s the best choice to take to the court.High-performance synthetic leather upper for excellent support and superior fit Mesh tongue for breathability Midfoot lace protection for a secure fit Ultra-lightweight, springy Lunarlon cushioning for soft, yet responsive shock absorption Max Air technology in heel for maximum impact protection Molded OrthoLite#174; sockliner for cushioning and a natural fit under your foot Rubber outsole with modified herringbone pattern for tennis for extreme durability and traction on all surfaces Flex grooves allow your foot to move naturally with enhanced articulation and flexibilitySix-month outsole durability guarantee
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

AWFUL durability

, Apr 10, 2010
Kirill999
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have 2 pairs of these shoes, both got cracks in the mesh where the shoe bends after 10 hours of play. Comfortable shoe, but AWFUL durability, can't recommend. As soon as I'm done with these shoes going back to Breathe Cage 2."
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

tennisJim

, May 18, 2010
JimC
,Fort Myers, FL, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Good shoe, but small for a 9, my regular size. Could really use a 9-1/2"
-19points
10of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe overall

, Jun 16, 2010
Tom
,Macon, GA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
"Comfort - I rate these 4 out of 5. The sole is a bit stiff, and it seems to transfer shock to the bottom of my foot more then I would like. The sock liner inner is very comfortable.
Looks - 5 out of 5. I bought these before Nadal had been seen wearing them, and everyone said they look great.
Durability - 5 out of 5. I play a lot and will wear them out before 6 months, but you cant beat the Nike guarantee and service when returning them.
Overall - 5 of 5. I like these shoes and will continue to buy them."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable and Fantastic

, May 31, 2010
DominekB
,Hillsboro, OR, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes, i enjoy using them on and off the court because of their comfort. I wear all my shoes until they are literally falling off my feet, and I hope these will last me until this fall or even next spring! Nike has really out done themselves for a company that doesn't sell much tennis equipment. :D"
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, May 17, 2010
ccornell_00
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The product lasted a long time and it was fantastic. Long lasting and very comfy!"
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Not bad, but Cage II is still best

, May 10, 2010
Patches
,Weldon Spring, MO, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Overall pretty good fit , feel and stability. Compared to the Cage II, these feel a bit long and not quite as sturdy. The sock liner does not hug the foot as well. Not unhappy, but for my next pair of shoes I'll return to the Cage II, which for my feet has set the bar for overall performance."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Marathoner turned to tennis

, Feb 24, 2010
slam
,Mt. Pleasant, SC, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have 10 pair of Nike shoes in my closet including 4 pairs of tennis, 2 pair of racing flats and other running/training shoes (I've run over 18,000 miles in Nikes) and love them all. They are all size 9 and were wearable right out of the box. I was very excited getting these 2.3s as they look great and felt great initially. But after playing for 2 hours, my toes were killing me because the toe box is too narrow. If this shoe becomes available in a wide width, anyone with a medium to wide foot should definitely opt for it. Keep up the good work NIKE."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Better than 1.3!!

, Jan 10, 2010
Dorian Grey
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Clay Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought these in black - had three pair of 1.3. The 2.3 has virtually no break in time, slightly lighter and breathe better. These are sized a little bigger than normal just like the 1.3. Look's great with black nike socks!!!"
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Irreplacable

, Dec 8, 2010
AriEmmanuel
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've owned two pairs with no issues. I used to wear the breath version and comparability is almost the same. They are really comfortable and also a eye candy. I would definitely recommend this to those who are serious hard court players."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

What a difference a shoe can make!

, Aug 7, 2010
ZachGent
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play high school tennis and play year round. Never have i had a shoe as good as this one. I previously owned the zoom vapor tour and the courtballistec 1.2 and they dont get near as good as this one. The durability is outstanding and to my suprise I found the comfort and flexability great as well. I would recommend buying this shoe to any serious tennis player! It doesnt get any better than this!"
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoes great shoes

, Jul 18, 2010
Awsomesneaks
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i recently bought these shoes at nike town, and i have to say, these are probably the best tennis shoes i have ever bought. they are very durable, comfortable and very light. they are much better than my previous courtballistec 1.2's. cant wait for 2.4"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

simply amazing

, Jul 18, 2010
li-ion
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got the courtballistec 2.3 back in march, and to this day, it hasn't shown too much wear. The CB2.3 was a remarkably comfortable shoe, with NO BREAK IN whatsoever (unlike my darn Barricade V). It does feel a bit clunky at times, but the support and lateral movement is great. I know I'm buying more of them.
I'm a junior in SoCal- Top 25 Ranked- and play about 12 hours of tennis a week. I don't drag my feet."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Heat and Sweat

, Jun 22, 2010
Marsig
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Clay Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike Air Max 2.3 is a great shoe, sturdy, light and distortion proof. However in Hong Kong we have high humidity levels and after a 2hour game, the sweat is literally running out of my shoes! Hope ventilation can be improved without compromising its sturdiness."
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWSOME

, Jun 21, 2010
GRANNY
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
"PURCHASED THESE FOR MY 15 YR OLD GRANDSON. HE PLAYS TENNIS AND RACES MOTOCROSS. HE THOUGHT THESE WERE AWSOME. NADAL DEFINETELY HAS THE COOLEST GEAR BY NIKE."
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT SHOES

, May 29, 2010
ba.herz
,Perryton, TX, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes. i love these. they are very comfortable and fairly light for being tennis shoes. with these i dont mind wearing them even off the courts because they are so comfortable."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

my first pair

, Apr 16, 2010
tennisboy
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Grass Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"they run a little narrow and have a ton of cushioning. they look to be very durable, but i have just recieved my first pair. they are comfortable and although there isnt much break in required, these shoes became more comfortable after a few hours of play. the durablity seems excellent and i manily bought these shoes for the combination of the comfort and guarantee beacuse i wear through the outsoles quickly. if i wear through the outsole, this shoe could end up lasting me more than six months. my last shoes were the hallowed breathe free 2s and i liked those more than the vapor 5s. i wore through those in 2 months but didnt have a warraty with me so i will makie sure i get that ready if it is the last thing i do. overall, awesome shoes!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Greatest

, Apr 5, 2010
Jadd89
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is amazing. Bought these shoes today and they were great from beganning to end. they do require a little bit of break in. i also own the wilson shoes and the new roger federer vapor 7 in the baby blue and white.. Anyways this shoe is amazing allows for a pivot and reaction. great durability garenteed to last longer then other shoes. i finally found a shoe that can take sharp turns quick stops and it doesnt allow my toes to hurt like other shoes.. the soles are nice and comfortable i am flat footed but these shoes still perform well !!!!! If u dont buy these shoes be prepared to spend money buying lots of shoes. this are ready for play 24/7. I play tennis on a daily basis for about 5 to 6 hours a day"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Just perfect...

, Mar 8, 2010
WarH4wk
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been wearing these shoes for about a month and a half. They are FANTASTIC!!!! It has very nice comfortability after breaking them in. They have helped me through hard and clay courts. They are also very stylish. It has a great feel to it to; I get alot of traction. If you want a good shoe you should get this one. It's bodacious."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 2.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoe!!!

, Jan 9, 2010
njacobs
,Bakersfield, CA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i've had these shoes for a little under a month now; these shoes r by far better than the 1.3; their lighter, more comfortable, and very sturdy. can't say anything about ventilation yet since it is still 40 degrees in Bakersfield, CA; will keep buying as long as their still making these!!!"
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.