Customer reviews for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide

Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
1 out of 1100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Solarsoft Slide: Comfort before and after playIdeal in warm weather and to help feet recover from intense action, the Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide features soft cushioning and the best in airflow and traction.BenefitsSoft thermoplastic rubber at upper for comfortSolarSoft foam at midsole with grooves for airflow, cushioning and drainageFirmer SolarSoft foam at outsole for durability and traction
Customer reviews for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nike slides

, Jan 10, 2013
SNEAKERhEaD
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"they are good but there isnt much room between the top and bottom where you foot goes but other than that they are comfortable and light weight like slides should be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Squish Squish Squish

, Dec 4, 2011
basketballla
,California, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"every time you step into them, them, they quickly cushion the pressure points on your foot. they make my feet sweat if i wear them for a while. Best slide ive owned!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poor design & material!

, Jul 27, 2011
Tazism
,Rcihmond, TX, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe toe is too soft and it has made me trip several times while walking. Not happy with material.
JL"
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Fit, Comfort and Durability

, Jul 18, 2011
clh8712
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"On a recent vacation to Hawaii, forgot to bring any beach footwear. Looked in a sporting goods store on Oahu and was about ready to buy something that "would work," but wasn’t the most comfortable, when I saw these. Tried them on and couldn’t put the other one back fast enough. These are amazingly comfortable, and waterproof, and I now wear them almost everywhere when a very casual style is OK."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

rep

, Jul 15, 2011
5
,USA
"must be more c omfortble than ane one before
thnx for your supportr
"
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Slipper I've Bought!!

, Jul 13, 2011
Finale.
,New York, NY, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This slipper is amazing. I love how soft they are its almost as if your walking on clouds. I brought 3 pairs altogether and gave them to both my brothers and they absolutely love them. They run about a half size small, but I've had mine over a year now I barely notice. Great Buy!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Slide of All time

, Jul 12, 2011
Ronaldo28
,USA
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comforatable slide I have ever had! The Solarsoft foam is so durable and comforatable at the same time. My feet NEVER hurt after wearing these. With every step I can just feel the cushion. I Wear these everyday. And best of all the price is low compared to many of the other nike slides available. They are a must get!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

buster

, Jun 19, 2011
chronix 75
,USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"runs a little small but the most comfortable sandals i have ever owned. must buy"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
This review is fromNike Solarsoft Men's Slide.
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So Comfortable

, Jul 10, 2011
Sam
,UNITED KINGDOM
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Really comfortable sandal . The sole is well cushioned and very durable."
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So Comfortable

, Apr 3, 2011
JPug33
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the best slides I've ever had. The foam is so soft and it's just so comfortable. I highly recommend these, the best slides you can get."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Diabetic's dream come true!

, Feb 21, 2011
visylvan
,Fairfield, CA, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have purchased every sandal available since my husband was told he had Nuerapothy in both feet & this is the 1st time ever that he can walk for extended periods of time w/o pain or discomfort from his shoes. Thank you so much Nike for making a fantastic product!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

don't really like looks/ridges

, Jan 6, 2011
aldawg1234
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I know the ridges are supposed to be comfortable, but I can't wear these for a long period of time, or I get painful indents in my feet. They only had blue at the emplyee store, but I got them anyway. I would love the looks if there wasn't holes in the top or the blue color."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

very nice

, Jan 5, 2011
02zx9r
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought these after buying the Nike comfort, comfort 2, jordan hydro premium, all of those pale in comparison to these. These are very comfortable.
These are like walking on foam.
Is so nice to come home from work or whenever and just slide into the solar soft. You forgeet you are wearing them. While the solarsoft arent the nicest looking ones out there, if you are going for comfort more than looks then those are the ones for you. I bought another pair in case they ever stop making the solarsoft."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome

, Oct 30, 2010
abad69camaro
,USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes are very comfortable. i usually wear a size 11 but these r size 9's and they fit fine. very durable, i use them just for wearing around. they clean up easy and i would reccomend this slide to anyone who like a foot-message feeling while walking. the padding does where down in about 3 months, but thats to be exspected."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Customer

, Sep 27, 2010
big perm big worm
,Albuquerque, NM, USA
"They are some really nice slides to wear. They are comfortable and light on your feet. I would buy another pair if I had the chance."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the name says it all

, Jul 10, 2010
kyboy
,lexington, KY, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"i bought these sandals for more or less house slippers. i have to say they are super comfy. the footbed is like foam and they actually feel like they mold to your feet. i like wearing leather thong sandals when i'm going out somewhere but needed a pair for when i go to the pool, taking showers in the bath house at camp sites when i go camping and i stumbled across these. they are perfect for what i needed them for because the rubber upper doesn't get damaged by water like leather sandals would. the footbed of these are so soft it's unbelievable. these are now my house slippers, poolside sandals, and bath house sandals. if you buy these you will be pleased and like with me, they will become your favorite sandals. thanks nike, this was just what i was looking for."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most comfortable slide available

, Jun 4, 2010
CMetu
,Houston, TX, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Easily the most comfortable slide I've ever had the pleasure of putting on my feet. I already have the Solarsoft thong which is great for the beach and poolside, but these are great around the house and out and about as they're even more cushioned."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great foot wear

, May 16, 2010
flairjr
,USA
"very comfortable and sole has a great deal of cushion."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Really Comfortable

, Apr 3, 2010
deafmute
,Cranbury, NJ, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These slides provide a really light and soft feel without using the foam and fabric combinations that a lot of other slides use that feel as though they'd absorb a lot of sweat and get gross. I normally wear a size 12 and the 12 felt great in the thong version of the sandal, but for some reason I always end up having to get a size smaller for all of the slides I buy from Nike - both for length and for a snug fit."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Solarsoft Men's Slide
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these Slides!

, Mar 13, 2010
mdampf
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I absolutely love this slide! It's very comfortable and durable. I have the navy blue & white slide that isn't offered on the Nike website right now. I don't have any problems with the white swoosh turning yellow at all.
Definitely worth the buy! Nike, please do not discontinue these!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>