Customer reviews for Jordan Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Jordan Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
27 out of 3187%of reviewers recommend this product
The Air Jordan 6 Retro A throwback with monumental styleThe groundbreaking shoe that was on MJ's foot when he won his first pro title the Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe celebrates a championship heritage with bold color contrast and a sleek perforated upperBenefitsLeather upper with perforations for comfort and breathabilityToggle on laces for a snug adjustable fitPhylon midsole with visible AirSole unit at heel for cushioningTranslucent outsole for durability and tractionHeel pull tab for easy on and offColorblocked outsole for bold style
Customer reviews for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

I love the looks but not what's inside

, Dec 27, 2015
JTStoner
,Pittsburgh PA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a huge Jordan collector. For the life of me I don't understand how these shoes have some type of cardboard under the insole. Only Retro 6's & 8's are this way. I had Retro 6 Oreo colorway & never knew that 6's were that way til I lifted it out one day. I paid $170 for those shoes. Jordan Brand said that they're were raising the price to $190 & use better materials. These were $220. For Cardboard. I can't keep them for that alone at that price point. Surely there's better materials to use for 6's & 8's are the only ones that way. Unfortunately I received a pair of 6's & 8's for gifts but I'm sorry but they're being returned. I would like to post a picture but it won't let me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Dec 22, 2015
ortaaaa
,Woodbridge, VA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike/Jordan hasnt released this shoe in such a long time, now that they have and I have a pair. Im glad to say I was not disappointed at all. The shoe runs fairly large so size down .5 or a full size. Im true to size 9.5 and I grabbed a size 9 no problem with fit. Would recommend shoe decreasers if you plan to wear them often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product is an amazing shoe.

, Dec 16, 2015
Jerkesia
,Thomaston, GA 30286, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I can not wait to show off my shoes to my friends."
-10points
10of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Hodan Retro 6

, Dec 15, 2015
Anonymous
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super great shoe, looks awesome and are so comfy!!"
-2points
22of 46voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byhooperwarrick
,Bowie, Maryland
onDec 20, 2015
do they run big or small for the retro 6 maroon?..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Retro Release

, Dec 14, 2015
tavious_finessin
,Fayetteville, NC
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Even though you have the 11s and the 6s coming out around the same week the 6s are a most have for most sneaker heads."
-14points
18of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

too wide and big

, Dec 12, 2015
jazzkeys84
,CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shoe, I think air Jordan 5 and 6 and 7 is definitely half or full size down depend on how wide and narrow your fit is. Love the shoe but had to return 2 sizes cuz they were way too big my size is 10 and 9 fits perfect"
-11points
11of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fresh J's

, Dec 11, 2015
jhawk456
,Earth
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The quality and looks of these shoes are so fresh and so clean. They fit like a glove on your feet and are comfortable to walk in. I like this shoe has the feature of the lace lock."
-15points
13of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Poor craftsmanship, paint marks on the soles

, Dec 10, 2015
Anonymous
,Connecticut, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I received my Jordan Retro 6 Maroon's in size 12 today and was very disappointed with the craftsmanship on the soles. There are several paint marks, mainly on the clear portions of the sole and the Jordan logo.
You'd think Nike would pay more attention to detail since consumers are paying more for these retros than ever before."
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-2points
21of 44voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byhooperwarrick
onDec 20, 2015
do these shoes run big or small should I order my regular size or what?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Retro 6s

, Dec 9, 2015
JamezW669685961
,Winston Salem , NC
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"One of the best shoes this year. Ready to get those 11s!"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Its a ok shoe

, Dec 8, 2015
Kolt96
,Detroit
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the shoe is a pretty great shoe but was not to much worth 230.00 dollars to me I like the nike og air in the back and was a shoe I been waited for since its last release in 1991"
-9points
6of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A legend reborn

, Dec 6, 2015
DakiddBaby_Casanova
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The new maroons receive a remaster after 24 years with materials and exact details of the OG creating a time capsule of a replica down to the old school box."
+9points
30of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Iconic Air Jordan

, Nov 28, 2014
niclacoste
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm very happy that Nike finally brought back this iconic colorway. I love the nubuck and reflective material of the AJ 6. I wish Nike used more nubuck in other colorways. One of the best release this year!"
-53points
41of 135voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Très classe

, Jan 1, 2015
Marcus_Eibl
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Les 6 Sport Blue sont superbes mais le cuire est de la plus mauvaise qualité qui soit... Une simple griffure et ça ne part jamais... Mise que 3 fois et déjà marquée
Par contre les 6 black/Infrared c'est le contraire elles sont d'une excellente qualité !
"
NikeEmea
Review 14 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black infrared Jordan 6 retro

, Dec 26, 2014
reqired
,Essex, UK
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I had these black Jordan 6 back in 1990 at school and from that moment on I always loved this sneaker and it always stands out"
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

cool ones

, Dec 12, 2014
krisz191
,Hungary
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought because of Kanye West was ballin in em. Me no ballin' me no runnin'."
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

splendides

, Dec 4, 2014
arcez74
,thonon les bains
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Quoi de mieux pour completer mes white/infrared et mes sportblue que les mythiques black/infrared!!!!
Elles sont tout simplement magnifiques, qualite des materiaux, assemblage parfait, basket robuste et legere, le rendu noir nubuck est une tuerie, l'infrared rend bien et s' accorde parfaitement avec l'ensemble, mais des 3paires ce sont vraiment les plus belles, je me demande meme si je vais oser les porter ^^ surtout en cette periode...
"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ein MUSS

, Nov 30, 2014
Anonymous
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"DER SCHUH DES JAHRHUNDERTS EIN MUSS FÜR SNEAKERS FANS UND SAMMLER"
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 110 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Appearance: AAA, Quality:CCC

, Nov 20, 2014
arkat80
,GERMANY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"- I really love how these shoes look. I have already 2 models of them (varsity red of 2010 and infrared 2014) and I cannot describe how much I love their look.
- The quality is disappointing. It reminds these of cheap replicas (mines are certainly original, bought directly from Nike store Berlin). The leather creaks very quickly, the gluing quality is absolutely bad, after 10 times of wearing they look just weared off and this for a high price. Come on Nike, I know you can do Much better in terms of quality, why did you do this with my loved AJ6 infras? If I compare the quality of my AJ6s with my Kobe 9 Detail, they are like day and night!
Please bring them out with the quality we are used from Nike, I will buy one more pair, I promise :)"
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great features

, Aug 30, 2014
Necio809
,New York
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Classic sneakers with a great stand out colorway, my favorites"
-58points
49of 156voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air Jordan 6 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 110 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

carmine 6's

, May 24, 2014
manny__mac
,Bronx, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"had the og 6's so me this was a must buy.the icey sole on these retros perfecetion"
-89points
65of 219voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>