Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Go the distance in the Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe, an ultra-lightweight design that gives you the support and traction you need to sprint ahead of the pack.Mesh and synthetic upper for breathability with overlays for extra supportThin EVA wedge at midsole for lightweight cushioning7 removable spikes for optimal traction on multiple surfaces
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREATE

, Oct 31, 2011
SPRINTER1000
,Sydney NSW, Australia
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
"These are my 1st pair of spikes and i love them they are comftorble and a great at griping on the track highly recomend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT SPIKES

, Jul 20, 2011
klinnert
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run the 300 hudles and the mile relay. I would recommend these spikes to any sprinter. These spikes are really lite and comfortable. Spikes are supposed to fit tight so dont that bother you. The spikes on the bottom of any track shoe are not meant to last through the whole season so you cant blame the shoe for that. i would recommend these to any high school runner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good for Beginners

, May 29, 2011
tjh3
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These were my first spikes and I got them because they matched my school colors and they were cheap. They weren't horrible but they were really tight which made them a little difficult to put on. Also, the spikes on the bottom wore out really quickly. By the end of the season they were shot and my team had only 6 meets. I'll definetly get something a little more high-end next time."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Spikes for Pole Vault

, May 28, 2011
martay0
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Jumps
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These are my first set of spikes, and I reccomend them to any pole vaulter looking for a cheaper/more versitile spike than a vaulting shoe. The cushioning on the heel keeps me comfortable in take-offs and running down the runway, and I haven't seen any wearing or tearing of the shoes yet.
I do not do any other events, but I have seen some 800 sprints and milers using these shoes.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

ITS GREAT

, Apr 2, 2011
LUIS_CASL
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"tHIS IS MY FIRSTSPIKES I EVER HAVE AND THEIR JUST AWESOME I DO HURDLES , RELAYS AND TRIPLE JUMP AND THEIR PERFECT FOR EVERYSING ONE I RECOMONDED TO EVERY RUNNER"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sweet Shoe

, Mar 13, 2011
TimRunTrain
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run the 200 400 and 800 and after only one meet in this shoe i love it. Its more supportive and faster than any spike ive ever worn. An all around great shoe. Highly Recommended."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Long Distance Jumper

, Mar 12, 2011
Clairebear95
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a mile runner and high jumper and these shoes work great for both events. Although they are men's shoes, I am very content with their fitting. My only problem with them lately is they give me bad shin splints even when im just walking around in them. Im thinking I may need more support. If I was a sprinter or a hurdler I would wear these!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byKaleyExline
,Sully, IA
Women's Track and Field?
onDec 2, 2011
Hey, I'm looking for my high school track and field shoes. I'm a girl, and I'm wondering if these shoes would be as great for me as they would for a guy? I'm size 8. Would you recommend??
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

decathlete

, Mar 11, 2011
alexranoff
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Jumps
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run the decathlon and Im able to use these in all of the events even the throws where i just take out the spikes. They have great sole and arch supprt for sprinting, good heel support for jumping, and a strong base for throwing, I can even use these for the 1600 meter because they are comfortable for long distances. These are overall a great shoe"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

your ideal track shoe

, Feb 27, 2011
hornet athlete
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is the shoe that was finally made for every track even there is, while being efficient in making sure that you have success. I'm a long jumper,100m sprinter,& a 110 & 300m hurdler. No other shoe can ensure such high efficiency as this one. It is one of a kind."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rival MD 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

LEGIT

, Apr 10, 2010
highjump73
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Jumps
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is the best shoe i have ever used. i do long jump and high jump and this is a great shoe for both. it keeps you on the balls of your feet. it is a very good shoe for what it costs."
+21points
27of 33voted this as helpful.