Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe

Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Designed for the sprinter, the Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe offers you an ultra-lightweight design with the traction you need to gain maximum speed.Synthetic leather upper with a forefoot strap for secure fitEVA wedge for lightweight cushioningRubber outsole 7 removable spikes encased in a nylon plate for optimal traction on a variety of surfaces
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoes!

, Jan 30, 2012
heyjuliette
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To be active
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They're really comfortable, they fit me well and they haven't let me down yet. I compete in the 200 and 400 and these shoes are perfect for that. I would def recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES

, Jan 7, 2012
aly191901
,Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Jumps
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got back from a track meet. These shoes are very comfortable. I recommend these to anyone who is doing 400m, hurdles, or long jumps. Very light weight. Great shoes!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

love them

, Nov 5, 2011
vuuuks
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i got these last season, and although i went into buying them kind of blindly, they have definitely worked out. several other girls on the team have these spikes and we all love them. my only complaints are that the plastic on the bottom kind of gets worn down, and they could be a little more flexible especially when i hurdle. other than that, i would recommend these to anyone who sprints."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Rival S 5 Men's Track and Field Shoe.
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

chaussure de pointe

, Sep 9, 2011
quentin
,FRANCE
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"je concour dans les disciplines suivante: sprint
je coure pour ganer"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

set a new school record in these!

, May 28, 2011
Tim_#7
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"10.35 seconds in the 100m. Yep, Overall, a good shoe. Very durable. And fast out of the blocks."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Apr 19, 2011
FLCats
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Jumps
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had these spikes and think they are great for short distance races, good beginner shoes for polevault (though I recommend getting a long distance or jumping shoe. My spikes have lasted through 2 track seasons."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good shoes

, Apr 8, 2011
izadore7
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great spikes theyre very light and comfortable the only problem is the individual spikes arent very good they got worn down my first practice"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe.!!

, Mar 9, 2011
Camille5o4
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are my second pair of spikes. feel great when I'm running."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE IT!

, Mar 8, 2011
AHS Track&field&football&baseball&basketball
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the shoes! it was great for my first spike and pretty cheap if you already have running shoes from another sport, keeps you on your toes like everyone else says, but one thing i dont like is Color!! cant NIKEID them so im stuck wth pure black because my team colors are red and white! but overall i would recomment this shoe to sprinters and hurdlers. distance not so much, not comfy for long distance but if you slip them on and run your sprint, you will surely get a great time!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GREAT!!

, Feb 28, 2011
Big Pimpin'
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Yesterday my Nike Zoom Rivals came in, very liqht, confertable shoe.
I love to run in them although the spikes ran out on them my first practice. Maybe in need of better spikes, but overall great shoee!
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Feb 23, 2011
awesomeatow142
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes a year ago and they are very good and i still use them. Very comfortable gave me great grip and made me cut my time down by a lot. The spikes are terrible tho they were rubbed all the way down after my first day of tryouts and i had to get new better ones from my coach."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE

, Feb 19, 2011
mishelly2014
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I'm a female sprinter and I wanted some really good spikes, so I looked in the mens section, and I found these. They work great, no matter what your gender."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great spikes

, Feb 14, 2011
JKB.9
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great spikes. Very light weight and excelent traction. I hope to PR with these."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Spike

, Jan 16, 2011
pawtrack
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this spike, much better than the old version. Has a very agressive spike plate and helps you stay on your toes for a better sprint posture. I use these mainly to hurdle and jumps, and it works fine. Many PRs in these spikes. I'd reccomend them to any T&F athelete."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sprinting

, Oct 31, 2010
thomasxc
,Warren, MI, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I used these spikes in my 8th grade year.
The events I did in these shoes were 70m, 200m, 4x100m, and long jump. I took 4th place in 70m, 4th place in long jump (15feet), and 2nd place in 4x100m during District Meet. My friend also used them and he also exceeded in hurdles (55m and 200m), and long jump (17ft)
I love these spikes, and I recomend anyone in shorter distances to use them.
REPRESENT 2 SEASONS BACK2BACK UNDEFEATED DISTRICT CHAMPS!"
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Good Shoes

, May 6, 2010
Thanh17
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my very first track shoe, and these shoes are really good. I like the extra traction that it gives you, the spiky things around the spikes. its also really light weight. A bit heavier with that Eva Wedge or whatever you call it, but it stil maes you run fast. I use these shoes for Springting and jump, andd it works really good with all that traction. Also a bit narrow near where the toes are but u can just not tie them as hard :3"
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good spikes for the right price

, Apr 22, 2010
sports_r_the_best
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Good spikes, light and durable, great fit and style"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pole Vault

, Mar 9, 2010
PV_Champ
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Jumps
,
I compete:To be active
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Even though the whole title of this shoe was "sprints," I primarily used them for Vaulting, the style of the spikes was perfect, since when you jump, you lauch of the toes. The position of the spikes help alot."
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Rival S 5 Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great sprint shoe!

, Feb 24, 2010
awesomesprinter
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my first track shoe, but it helps me so much! It is incredibly light, and I feel ultra fast when I'm using them. The traction is great too, and it helps me run on my toes."
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.