Customer reviews for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts

Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers recommend this product
The LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Shorts: Lightweight and breathableThe LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts are built with expert ventilation and fabric that moves sweat away from the skin for lasting comfort on the trail, track or hardtop.BenefitsDri-FIT fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortableStretch waist with mesh lining and interior drawcord for breathable, adjustable comfortContrast mesh side panels for breathability and a pop of colorBuilt-in briefs for lightweight support and enhanced comfortInterior pocket for storing small items like cards, keys and media playersFight With UsNike's LIVESTRONG collection supports the LIVESTRONG Foundation and the fight against cancer. While one in three people will be diagnosed with the disease, anyone can join the fight.Additional Details3.5" inseam based on size mediumFabric: Dri-FIT 100% polyesterMachine washImported
Customer reviews for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Irundownhill

, Sep 10, 2011
need2ski2
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"I train as a cyclist/skiier with some boxing thrown in for fun. I love love love these shorts. They are light and move with no effort at all. I hate shorts when they ride up and always need adjusting. I like styles of pants and things that ride low on the hips and these do serve that purpose but stay secure. I find myself wearing them all the time. I get compliments on them from all the guys. Who knew???"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great fit, for hippy pear shapes

, Jul 8, 2011
constar
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It is very hard to find shorts for me, since I am short but hipper. The pacer shorts are the best fitting for my work outs! However livestrong runs a slight bigger than normal pacer shorts. But i like it.. Otherwise sometimes when i do leglifts with the other pacer shorts, the fabric starts wrapping up."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

my favorite shorts

, May 18, 2011
allisonswank
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are my favorite shorts by far. i have four pairs...two in yellow, two in black - all medium size. it's kinda weird that the material on the yellow ones is a bit softer and don't keep thier elasticity as well as the black ones, but i still love them both.
i rec these to anyone"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I have a new Favorite Short!!

, Dec 23, 2010
hugarun
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Awesome fit. These blow away the Tempo short IMO. A new favorite for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromLIVESTRONG Pacer 9cm Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hamilton

, Mar 6, 2011
seanlife
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Just attended the Bath half Marathon and wore them for the first time! Lovely fit, look great, no rubbing at all and very happy with them overall."
NikeEmea
Review 6 for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it

, Dec 18, 2012
vstottle
,Hilton Head Island, SC
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Fits well and looks good. Does not bind, liner stays put. Bought in 2 different colors. Recommend highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromLIVESTRONG Pacer 9cm Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE THESE SHORTS!!

, May 5, 2011
RUNRABBIT
,UNITED KINGDOM
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really like the loose/ tight fit that these have, they are cool to run in and dont rub! They are a perfect length- mid thigh (im 5'4), keep dry and dont ride up. I recommend these to anyone!!"
NikeEmea
Review 8 for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable and cool

, Mar 21, 2011
leahpet
,Saint Louis, MO, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run in Nike shorts only. These Livestrong Pacer shorts are one of my favorites as the fit is just right., not too long or too short, and not too baggy nor too restricting in any way. They keep me cool and comfortable on all my runs and in the gym. I plan on purchasing more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromLIVESTRONG Pacer 9cm Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shorts

, Aug 30, 2010
Jo
,ENFIELD, UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"Great shorts, does exactly what they say on the tin!"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for LIVESTRONG Pacer 3.5" Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromLIVESTRONG Pacer 9cm Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

LIVESTRONG Pacer Womens Shorts

, Aug 15, 2010
aliwoo
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have two pairs of these shorts in each colour, i am an Athletic size 14 and found that the large size was better for me. I am very impressed with the material of the shorts and length in the leg as on occassions, the leg length is inappropriately short for my 5'8 frame. Altogether, I would highly recommend these shorts and most importantly the money from every purchase of LIVESTRONG garments goes to the global fight against Cancer."
NikeEmea