Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve

Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The NPC Hyperstrong Sleeve: Impact protection at the elbowA compression fit with advanced padding, the Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve delivers major protection during hard-hitting practices and games.BenefitsVis-Deflex floating foam for impact protectionDri-FIT fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortable Flat seams to minimize irritation caused by chafing Mesh overlays for ventilation and flexibilityDesignWith ergonomically designed Vis-Deflex floating foam, you can battle for the ball in comfort and with confidence. The foam provides lightweight impact protection at the elbow, an area that takes major abuse during competition.FabricTo help you stay dry and comfortable during aggressive play, this men's elbow sleeve is made with lightweight performance fabric. It wicks sweat away from the skin to the fabric's surface, where it quickly evaporates. Spandex adds stretch for an athletic fit that stays put. ComfortThe foam pads in the Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Sleeve are covered with mesh, creating an airy feel and allowing flexibility through the elbow. Flat seams are strategically placed to help reduce chafing while swinging and bending the arm.Additional DetailsFabric: Body: Dri-FIT 84% polyester/18% spandex. Pad: 80% EVA/20% polyethylene. Pad overlay: 70% polyester/30% spandex. Machine wash Imported
Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 21 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing

, Mar 5, 2011
lf11
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"fits great... the padding is really flexible but yet provides a tad bit of resistance that helps your non shooting arm get into the proper angle"
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I'd give it 4 & 1/2 stars

, Jan 18, 2011
tkwtg
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got this sleeve because a friend of mine had one and I wanted to buy one for myself. This sleeve looks great, keeps your arm warm, helps your shooting, and protects your elbow. The pad is super strong and absorbs contact very well. If you fall or your elbow gets hit, the pad completely protects your elbow. My only gripe is how the sleeve scrunches up a bit when you move your arm up and down, so the fit leaves a little to be desired. I will post a second review after I use this sleeve some more."
+18points
22of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it.

, Dec 4, 2010
Dubya
,Chapmanville, WV, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really like this sleeve. It's normally used by guards, but it suits me as a power foward just as well. The pad does its job well to protect my elbow, especially when I swing them while clearing space. It also supports my shooting arm well. I have a kinda wacky high-release jumpshot, and my tends to flair out while shooting, this sleeve seems to help straighten it out. It also really helps support my arm while shooting hook shots. Not only does it help my game, but it looks great as well. Only possible grip I have about it is that it tends to bunch up alittle bit, but that shouldn't stop anyone from buying it."
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great

, Nov 25, 2010
rimrockers23
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"this sleeve is so cool i am a young kids and i wear this it very stylish i started wear this because i've been seeing my favorite player lebron wear this."
-10points
6of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sweet Sleeve

, Oct 11, 2010
GMan383
,Greenwood Village, CO, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This sleeve is great! it doesn't get too hot or cling to your arm, and the this sleeve is great protection for your elbow. Get one!"
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best sleeve i have ever worn

, Sep 19, 2010
apaintballer101
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the best sleeve by far. I have worn it in games and practice and it really helps keep my shot straight. it feel like i can shoot faster and stronger. The sleeve also looks cool. The pad is incredibly strong so when i fall during games i get right back up without feeling it. Best sleeve by far just wish nike would let you customize it!!!! No doubt about it, BUY IT!!!!!!!!!
-Andrew
"
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

super awesome

, Sep 3, 2010
bubbster623
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i saw other players wearin this and i didnt think it would do anything,but when i started wearing it helped me with my shot and its also really cool looking and comfortable. definetely should get it."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best arm sleeve EVER!!!!

, May 4, 2010
wy wy
,spring hill, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I HAVE OWNED MANY ARM SLEEVES,TRYING TO FIND THE WRIGHT ONE,AND NOW I THINK I HAVE FOWNED IT.IT PERFECT THE BEST,MOST COMFTORBLE,AND MOST DURABLE ARM SLEEVE I HAVE EVER OWNED.A MUST BUY FOR ANYONE WHO WERES A ARM SLEEVE.
P.S. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!"
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it

, Mar 29, 2010
Nate
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"You've seen Pro players use this, I started wearing armsleeves in general before the NBA started using them. I wanted a pad on them, and this is the answer!"
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shooting sleeve aroun

, Mar 25, 2010
JohnClutch007
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best of the best gear. No doubt about that. It fits great too. Keeps that shorting arm ready, especially when you need it most."
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Pro Combat

, Mar 25, 2010
Dsvillarin
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great sleeve. Better then the pervious sleeve. It does not affect your shoot whats so ever, actually helps your shot by keeping ur elbow strait. Perfect for every one. Good padding but may be a little bit over padding. Does not slip what soo ever. Only regret is that i should have waited for more colors like Kobe's yellow and purple ones. P.S. When do they come out NIKE?"
+21points
25of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Sleeve Ever

, Mar 18, 2010
ballaholic12321
,Hopkins, MN, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had sleeves before this one and so far none have even come close to this one as far as comfort and preformance...I would recommend this sleeve to anyone. The pad is also quite useful because I actually have elbow bursitis and this is the first sleve where the pad is actually thick enough to do any thing. Overall just a great product."
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great arm sleeve

, Mar 13, 2010
JWASH3
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wore one of my frieds arm sleave the other day playing Basketball and it this sleave is great! It doesnt feel stiff at all like I thought it mights. It gives great protection when driving to the lane and I acidently had to try out the pad on the elbow when I fell and landed right on it and it wasnt to sore. It didnt hurt my shot at all and maybe helped from getting my left arm to involved on my shot. It looks great and performs even better. It wasnt loose at all and the small/medium fit good and was well perportioned and im only 14. Im deffinitly going to recomend this to all my friends and get me one along with the procombat compression shorts and undershirt to match. All around great sleave and has a better elbow bad then the mcdavid by far!."
+25points
29of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Sleeve

, Dec 24, 2009
jgranados10
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I LOVE this sleeve. This sleeve does not slip down and my arm is not muscular. In addition the sleeve allows freedom for your arm to move because I have tried similar items,and they restrict my arm movement. The sleeve looks cool and at the same time offers me protection when I drive in hard. This sleeve feels awesome after you get warmed up. I am planning to coach soon and I would recommend it for my players especially the slashers."
+40points
45of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Pro Combat Sleeve

, Dec 14, 2009
pro2244
,Athens, GA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike Pro sleeve is one of the best sleeves I've ever purchased. It provides support and comfort while you play. With a sleek durable design the nike pro sleeve provides great support while making you look like a pro."
+28points
33of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pro Combat

, Oct 28, 2009
haterblocker
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is amazing it is the most comfortable sleeve i have ever had"
+28points
38of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Sleeve
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

IVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS!!!!

, Sep 22, 2009
Ballerboy
,USA
"I have been so jelous of the pros. All of them get access to these items a whole year before us. JUST MAKES THES ARM SLEEV"S THAT MUCH BETTER! Like i said, i purchased one band in the white the black and blue, and the blue. My teamates are all drooling the first day of practice. I had last years sleeve, and all it did was look cool. Instead, this year, i have elbow protection from all of the getting knocked around that i do. ANOTHER THING! If you like this sleeve as much as i do, you need to get the comprssion shorts with the pads in them! its like i never even played a game.
JUST BUY ALL THE PRO COMBAT< AND U WONT GO WRONG< I PROMISE!
"
+54points
65of 76voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2