Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Designed, developed and tested on the best marathon runners in the world, the Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe returns clear results. For serious athletes, it's the ultimate in lightweight cushioning, dynamic support and superior breathability.Lightweight one-piece open mesh panels at upper for breathabilityFull-length Cushlon foam for lightweight support and cushioning ideal for road races from 5K to marathonExtra-thick, lightweight forefoot Duralon rubber at outsole for superior protection at toe-off with rubber heel for durability and support Sizing is for men's. Women, subtract 1.5 from your usual size to ensure proper fit.
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Really light!

, Sep 7, 2012
bldmrcruz
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Not really many complains, they ache after a certain while, i primarily run Half Marathons but have gone on 18 mile runs, and these shoes really helped me drop my PR by at least 14 minutes. I would recommend these to anyone who is a serious road racer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Streak 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light racer

, May 29, 2012
The-jelly-fish-guy
,England, UK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had this shoe for about three months now. When i first got it I thought it felt a bit weird but now they fit very well and are very comfortable. I use them for shorter training and when I do a 5K. They are extremely light but i don't think they are very durable because the fabric is so thin and it scrunched up at the toes. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a light racing shoe but I would say there are some better racers out there."
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Streak 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Brilliant Shoe

, Feb 24, 2012
henryroberts
,UNITED KINGDOM
"The shoe is a brilliant light weight shoe and although it has little support the majority of runners who use the shoe should be strong enough to control the roll that the shoe provides. Definatley the best road shoe, but because of the breathability not a good cross country shoe."
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Streak 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 15 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

bonne chaussure pour compet

, Feb 22, 2012
aurelien1507
,Belgique
"Les chaussures sont très bien pour les gens qui cherchent la performent. Leur légèreté est bien présente ce qui donne l’impression de voler. Elles sont très bien amorties pour un modèle race, de toute celle que j’ai déjà essayé c’est les meilleurs.
Par contre, je suis très déçu sur la finition. Après même pas la moitié de leur vie de fonctionnement, une couture (ou tissus) à l’avant de la chaussure à lâcher ce qui fait j’ai une grosse gaine au bout de mon pied (début de cloche).
"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very nice

, Oct 25, 2011
manders1405
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I am a heavy runner weighing 180. I also run heavy, almost stomping my feet. I have trained in Nike Air Max 360s but decided to get new shows for a marathon. I chose the Nike Zoom Streak 3. These shoes are light weight, in fact I used the baby scale at a hospital to weight them, 7oz each. The felt like I wasn’t wearing shoes at all compared to my 360s. I was concerned that the sole was a little too narrow when I first put them on. It felt like I could easily roll an ankle but after having them on for a while, I felt better about the stability. The cushioning is very different from the 360 but was more than adequate for a marathon length run. I am happy they worked well for me."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Nice Racing Shoe

, Oct 19, 2011
drakey v
,mission hills, KS, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I've run 2 half marathons in this shoe- 1:24 and 1:20. One course was hilly and one rolling. Very good shoe with good cushion for a light-weight flat. I think they are perfect for halfs and marathons. I could not fit my orthodics in them but had no problems or pain post race. I did not have any blister problems whatsoever.
I highly recommend the shoe."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect for me.

, Oct 4, 2011
Justicebball
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a forefoot runner, and for the most part I'm light on my feet. I have high arches, narrow feet, and under pronate just a bit.
For me these shoes have been perfect! I've never been able to find a shoe that doesn't over some time give me terrible shin splints or hurt my arches.
I use this shoe for both training and racing. During training I run about 30 miles a week, with that in mind these shoes have really outlasted my expectation. I've had them for a number of months and am now about to buy my second pair. But I will be getting a half size bigger, they tend to run small when you approach larger sizes.
If you're a hard heel striker or looking for stablility I wouldn't recommend this shoe. But if you want a light, comfy, arch supportive shoe, then this will be your best bet.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Awesome shoe, If it works for you.

, Sep 3, 2011
bstrungis
,mountain top, PA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I read all the other other comments and agree to a point. Pull off PR in two 5k in these shoes. There awesome. Ran a PR in 1/2 marathon 1:29:30 but paying a huge price for that. There is something different in the arch of these shoes. I got huge blisters on both feet from mid way thru the arch up to the ball in my feet. I never had blister issues in the past. I wanted to break these shoes in for a marathon and I am now back to the drawing board..!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great lightweight shoe

, Aug 23, 2011
Bobafett9021
,jacksonville, FL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe - the breathable mesh makes it a great warm weather running shoe.
The lightweight mesh makes it comfortable, but I echo a previous reviewer that I wish it had forefoot zoom air - as I don't strike the heel and would appreciate the cushion at the front. That's why I switched to the Lunaracer...
Thanks for the speedwork shoe, Nike!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

runner

, Jul 17, 2011
jshaw
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Lite weight, good support,Excellent racing shoe I like it for track work speed"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe to replace the Zoom Mile

, Jul 16, 2011
9TimeLoser
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have run 9 marathons and have tried to run about one marathon per year for the last few years. I had a very hard time finding a replacement for the Air Zoom Miler that I have run 5-7 marathons in, but I have finally found it. The Zoom Streak is extremely lightweight (8 oz) but for me has provided excellent support even for long mileage including marathons. I have always appreciated the air unit in the sole which provides good cushioning. Even for high mileage these shoes are relatively durable and will last up to 6 months, enough for me since I buy a new pair of shoes for each marathon that I train for. Perhaps best of all this shoe is less expensive than many other running shoes.
I have found that the Streak does tend to cause me to pronate slightly but it is rarely noticeable. Just an observation.
I love this shoe and hope that Nike sticks with it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Marathon Runner

, May 8, 2011
mdtony1
,amarillo, TX, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have run 52 marathons and have been looking for a shoe to replace the nike marathon. I found this shoe at the Nike store in Boston 2 days before the Boston Marathon. I loved it instantly. In fact I ran the marathon in it. There were absolutely no problems with this shoe. This is Nike's best marathonshoe since the Ghost Racer."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Apr 25, 2011
pburgess007
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I think this shoe is great. Used it for my first marathon and had no issues what so ever. Super light, very breathable.
That being said, it is a minimalist shoe, and don't expect a ton of support from it, definitely wouldn't cosider it a "beginner" model, need to have some stride/leg muscle development."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Reliable racing flat

, Jan 6, 2011
adrongardner
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Pros?
The streak is a really good featherweight race or workout shoe. I think it is probably lighter than any of the Nike Free shoes I've used which is saying a lot. The shoe is realatively comfortable but all business for the races. The ultra thin mesh makes ventilation a non issue.
Cons?
The shank gives support, but I will echo the previous reviewer - hopefully you have a diciplined gate because it does feel at times as if your foot will roll. I wished they would have gone with a forefoot zoom as I am not a heel striker. It seems as if it runs a tad large. Even a size 10 gives me a bit more slack than I want. This bad boy is for the track or sidewalk only."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Streak 3 Running Shoe
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great for speed

, Jun 29, 2010
shoeman24
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the shoe is very light which gives you the perfect feeling needed for running fast during both races and speed workouts. it runs narrow though so sometimes it feels like the side of your foot rolls over. other than that its the perfect racing flat: good cushioning, just enough support for up to a marathon, and it breathes really well."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.