Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts

Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
The Nike Pro Combat Deflex Basketball Shorts: Maximum protection The Nike Pro Combat Vis-Flex Men's Basketball Shorts deliver serious impact protection on the court. They're designed to defend the body in areas that take the most abuse, helping you focus on game-day domination. BenefitsFloating foam for lightweight impact protectionSeams designed to reduce irritationMesh overlay on pads to enhance comfortDesignThe Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts feature low-profile floating foam for lightweight impact protection on the thighs, hips and tailbone without slowing you down. Flat seams are strategically placed in the areas most prone to chafing and irritation for comfort.FabricThe Dri-FIT fabric in these men's shorts wicks sweat away to help keep you dry and comfortable, and spandex provides stretch, allowing for freedom of movement so nothing holds you back. Mesh overlays on the pads increase breathability and enhance flexibility.FitA compression fit helps support the thigh muscles and makes it easy to layer these shorts comfortably under a uniform without added bulk.Additional DetailsFabric: Dri-FIT 84% polyester/16% spandexMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Jul 31, 2012
Charlie3545
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these while doing to a camp in Vegas (Impact.) I was the youngest person there so I took a beating while in a game (not literally) These really saved me a lot of pain and trouble, plus I forgot i was wearing them while i was playing. Very good product, very comfortable, and very reliable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
This review is fromNike Pro VIS-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts.
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Protección casi completa

, Sep 12, 2012
evphoryc
,Lleida
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Aunque sean shorts para jugar a baloncesto, yo los uso para hacer de portero de futbol sala. Me protegen de los golpes en las caderas y del coxis. De momento, contentisimo."
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great.

, Apr 15, 2012
menaaa25
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"very comfortable worth the money keeps you going when slashing elite product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This is for real

, Jan 28, 2012
jfcpascual
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Hit my back pretty bad on the basketball floor and it absorb most of the impact and this why I decided to make a review. I never play basketball without wearing this since(I got 2). This saved me a lot of times and if you are serious and always go strong in basketball don't hesitate to buy this. Definitely worth it! Thank you Nike for bringing such products!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
This review is fromNike Pro VIS-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts.
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very good! :)

, Dec 29, 2011
DeadlyDefoe
,England, UK
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i got these shorts today, put them and were very comfortable, i went for a small jog in the and sometimes would slip a bit loose. but if very comfortable overall and postage was very fast. got them in 2 days! will try them out properly in a tournament next week! as of now i really like them but price is abit high.."
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

wet shorts

, Jun 9, 2011
bjd12dcbball
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"beast shorts very protective and make you look etremely wet"
-13points
7of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not so impressed

, May 8, 2011
StreetBaLlaH
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I am a 5 foot 3 inch point guard and i weigh in at around 100 pounds. Most of my shorts are a small so i got these in a small too. they came down to my knees and were way to loose. But i still tried them for a game and couldnt run at my regular speed and they felt uncomfortable. I average about 18 points a game and i get most by attacking the basket. I could play up to my normal game in these shorts."
-35points
6of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awsome

, Apr 2, 2011
Ryan C. Lee
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these for high school and they were really comfy and it feels like your not even wearing them and they offer great protection"
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

pro player different sports

, Mar 13, 2011
Dchamp22
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
"i used these for football and they work great and have more padding and protechion on the thighs"
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Pro Combat Vis Shorts

, Mar 2, 2011
Jason4Duke
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ordered this and it came REALLY fast! Just in time for my upcoming tournament. I have used it ever since, and the blows aren't even noticable. If you want protection, this is defintely your type of short!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

PLEASE make these for women!

, Aug 31, 2010
epolli1
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"i wish nike made these padded spandex for women because there was just too much bulk for me (a D3 college basketball player) and i would love if they werent soooo stuffed with padding that you can see it through my white shorts :( they were comfortable but there was too much fabric and padding for me so i returned them. i wish nike would make this specifically for women!"
-5points
11of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Gladiator

, Jul 18, 2010
RecBallerNPA
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are a must have if your going hard to the basket. The shorts and shirt do not weigh you down and you can not even tell you have them on. They absorb a lot of shots that would normally take energy so you feel fresher at the end of games. AWESOME Product."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

basketball player

, May 10, 2010
jojoabal
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"it is a very comfortable thing i have ever worn, it realyy helps me endure the physical contact on playing basketball. i will recommend this to anybody that likes to play basketball."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Pro Combat

, Mar 25, 2010
Dsvillarin
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the best product out their. Me and my friend got ours at the same time and he got Mcdavid and on his first use it tore. Very Durable. Very light and does not affect your mobility. Perfect padding on every weak spot. Perfect for every position . Slashers, Points, Bigs, even other sports."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Football Pads

, Feb 8, 2010
Chadezara
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a defensive lineman(nose tackle) at Destrehan High in Destrehan, LA. I use these as a sub for regular thigh pads because pads are sometimes heavy and shave time off of your speed when you're on the field. It slows you down a little bit, but these shorts are easier to have and are in one place and also they allow me to move without having to constantly move my thigh pads up/down and they fit to me well. They are lighter then regular pads. You can buy lighter pads, but I'd rather use these lighter all-in-one padded shorts. They can be tight or loose, small or large; it depends on YOUand what YOU like. I wear a large because they are fitted to me, and extra large is kinda loose around the waist, so get a size smaller to be sure and fit for those Friday nights."
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST COMPRESSION SHORTS EVER!

, Feb 4, 2010
OJRhoops42
,Pottstown, PA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"very comfortable. really pads the places you need it to. almost like the pads arent even there. they dont get in the way at all."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Hoops Athlete

, Jan 25, 2010
Ebrown
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I wear a large Nike compression short.....Large combat short was WAY to big. Returned top because it was also too big."
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Subtle addition to your game

, Jan 12, 2010
CarlosPicart
,Tuckahoe, NY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Purchased these not really knowing what to expect. It's a fairly large expense for something that could be considered excessive for basketball. I found the shorts light weight and comfortable, didn't even notice them during play which was a major concern for me. I'm 6'1 around 200 lbs and found a large every so slightly loose (not spandex tight). Having taken some knees to the mid thigh, I find these shorts provide just enough protection that could prevent a tear of a quadricep through contact or simple bruising from taking a charge or diving on the floor. Not certain the difference between the Vis-Deflex or the other options, just went with these as they looked cooler. Washing is a bit of a task as you should let them air dry, I'm not certain if the padding should be heated.
If you are a diving hit the floor kind of player or concerned about knees to the thigh these will make you feel better out there on the court."
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

pro combat shorts

, Dec 14, 2009
kozlow
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these for my 22 yr old son for christmas. He plays basketball in college and wanted these for extra protection against getting injured. He absolutly thinks these are great."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Pro Combat Vis-Deflex Men's Basketball Shorts
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT STUFF

, Dec 14, 2009
rCrago
,Clermont, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great stuff. Durable and fits great. fits tight without being too tight. gives space where needed and great on the court."
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>