Customer reviews for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
Weighing in at only 13.3 ounces, the Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe is a pinnacle performance style that provides excellent cushioning, support and traction at an extremely light weight. Offered in a wide variety of bold colors, the Hyperize TB is the perfect team shoe to take you to the top.Utilizing innovative LunarLite foam in the forefoot creates lightweight cushioning and support, while Flywire on the upper provides great lock-down and stability so you can move lightning quick on the court.A solid rubber outsole enhanced with a herringbone pattern delivers the ultimate in traction and durability in high-wear areas. The forefoot pivot circle on the outsole provides more stability and allows you to make off-the-cuff multi-directional moves to outplay your opponent.Flywire technology at upper with open mesh for lightweight support and breathabilityFull-length Phylon midsole with Nike Zoom unit in heel for low-profile cushioningRubber outsole with herringbone pattern for traction and durability
Customer reviews for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 81 for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 89 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Hyperize

, Oct 15, 2009
thabeast23
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
"Our school basketball team ordered these shoes and I have yet to see how durable they are, but they are amazingly light with excellent support. It took a while to get the shoe streched out to fit my foot and ankle brace in there but that wasnt much of a problem. They do not disappoint. Great shoe, highly recommended."
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 89 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

TEAM PILIPINAS - HYPERIZE

, Oct 15, 2009
3stars&asun
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i bought a pair of hyperize. it is the philippine-flag inspired hyperize. i had used for my first 3 games in our company league. i was amazed with its light weight. it is the lighest shoes i ever had. i also noticed its cushion. it is so good. it is like i was wearing pair of flip-flops. and the flywire technology, it is so great. it really held my feet in place. i could make change in direction, change in pace and lateral movements easily. i also like the heel cup of this shoe.. i think this shoe is better than my air jordan 17. it makes me more comfortable on hard court. my teammate bought a pair of hyperize too. he was also amazed as much as i was. i highly recommend this to all players who want a comfortable shoes on court."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 89 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nothing Wrong, Yet...

, Sep 27, 2009
MP-32
,GreensBoro, NC, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got the hyperizes the other day and tried them on right when i got home. THEY FEEL AMAZING!! by far the most comfortable shoes i have ever put on. The only problem i see with these is that they run large at the toes... i usually wear a size 11, but with these i had to buy an 10.5 for a snug fit. Other than that i see no problem, the only thing is i'm not sure about how long they will last. They seem to be made out of cheap material(not saying that NIKE is cheap just that the shoes are so light!!!) and i don't know what the durability is , but it doesn't seem great. In the end this is a great shoe that I would recommend to anyone playing 1-3., 4-5 should get the hypermax for a more stable fit."
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 89 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Dissapointed in durability

, Sep 23, 2009
millenium2cd
,Smyrna, GA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Don't get me wrong, I Love Nike products. I wouldn't wear anything else. The Hyperize's are a very lightweight shoe. Maybe the lightest ever, however, the main problem I have been having is durability...I have had 2 pair and both have come apart in the same section. I didn't get more than 2 weeks out of each pair. If you look at the bottom picture of the shoe, you will see that it's not one continuous sole. Instead it's 4 parts glued to a design in the middle. Both pair of my shoes started coming apart around the design & the sole started to rip. I'm considered a big guard 6'3" 205 lbs, (10th grade). I play on a very competitive level so maybe I should go with a heavier shoe to withstand the pressure i put on shoes. My 2 pair of hyperdunks are still going strong after a year. I Wish I could say the same for the Hyperize."
+13points
30of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 89 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nice shoes

, Sep 17, 2009
Oliver Simoza
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"they are really really light .. i bougth the white and metallic silver ones.. they look a bit diferent on the picture!! they are not that shinny.."
-10points
6of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 89 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Sep 15, 2009
joseephus
,Owasso, OK, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Hyperizers do not disappoint. Superlight- yet supporting.
Anxious to see the durability.
Def not the look I usually go for, wouldn't wear em off the court anywhere. But it's all about performance come game time.
Order half-size smaller.
"
+11points
18of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 89 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best B-ball shoe eva!!!

, Sep 13, 2009
Hobo94
,newport, NC, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the best basketball shoe i have ever played in period.I am 6 foot 3 165 pounds and play aau and high school b ball and have never played in anything better. These shoes are incredibly light very responsive and easy to cut in.I highly recommend these shoes to any guard or player trying to get to get the best out of there shoes. AWESOME!!! Much better than the hyperdunk."
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 89 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Ballin' Shoes So Far...

, Sep 2, 2009
Parkmeister
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got a pair of the green ones around a month ago when they first came out in the country. And I can say that I was not disappointed. Used them immediately on hardwood and right away got the feeling of stability and comfort. Before, I used to just stand around inside waiting for rebounds. Now, I'm more confident to pop out and drive inside or take the J without fear of slipping. Zoom air and lunar foam do a great job of cushoning your feet. I played 3 hours straight 5 on 5 without any pain. It's like running on a bubble of air. Amazingly light too. Best I've played in and I have played in a LOT of shoes. Cop these ASAP. And did I mention this shoe was really light?"
+43points
48of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Nike Hyperize TB Three Quarter Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 89 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

hyperize

, Aug 21, 2009
thesexybeast321
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the hottest shoes nike has come out with yet!!"
+2points
25of 48voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5