Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.687 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(275 reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
222
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
At last, a lightweight shoe that doesn't sacrifice stability or cushioning. Behold the Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe, a daily distance trainer that combines lightweight performance with top-tier cushioning and as-needed support. It's best for underpronators to moderate overpronators. The DYNAMIC SUPPORT system in the shoe's midsole responds to a runner's changing needs, constantly adapting to your stride to deliver just the right amount of comfort and support. LunarLite cushioning provides excellent shock absorption and responsiveness for a bouncy ride. And a wedge of firm foam on the back side of the midsole offers pronation support for those who need it.The LunarGlide for women is specifically designed to accommodate the distinct shape of the female foot. Since women's heels vary in width more than men's, this shoe features a heel counter that adjusts to provide a better fit for all types. The women's-specific ArchStrap offers additional, adjustable support.Named "Best Debut" by Runner's World magazineFlywire for ultra-lightweight support, comfort and a snug, secure midfoot fitSeamless upper for long-distance comfortReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low-light conditionsDesign that allows your feet to move naturallyDeep, women's-specific flex grooves to encourage an efficient strideRubber outsole beneath the heel for durabilityGreen rubber, Waffle pattern outsole for durability and traction on various surfacesNike+ readyWeight: 8.6 ounces (women's size 7)
Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

love em

, Apr 19, 2010
jilli926
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"have ran about 100miles in them since i got them a month ago.. ran a half marathon in them and very comfortable! no problems with rubbling or blisters. will definitely buy again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So Light and Breathable!

, Apr 19, 2010
kix66
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I absolutely love these shoes and would recommend them to anyone. I could never find a running shoe that was so breathable and light. I usually have problems with my feet getting way too hot and sticky in my running shoes, but with these it was not the case. I never feel like I'm dragging extra weight either so I feel like I'm running so fast on my runs :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Running Shoe Ever!

, Apr 12, 2010
boompty
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recently received the LunarGlide shoe as a gift. They are the most comfortable running shoe I have ever worn. Since I received them, it has motivated me to want to run all of the time! I definitely recommend them. & an added plus is the great colors! I used to wear the air max & shox, so it's definitely a positive change. The shoe fits perfectly and they are very durable thus far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The PERFECT running shoe

, Mar 22, 2010
sgacriswell
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these online without ever trying them on. I was a little nervous, but it was for no reason. As soon as I put them on, I knew I made the right choice. I have already run over 80 miles in these with not the first blister. Very comfortable, very light. I highly recommend these."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LunarGlide

, Mar 22, 2010
CAROL67
,Pleasanton, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I love these shoes. They are flexible, soft yet supportive, and very light."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for Problem Feet

, Jan 11, 2010
sarasotalady
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the most comfortable and attractive walking shoes I have ever had ! They manage to accommodate my numerous foot problems, while still looking cool. I use them for travel and speed walking on treadmill. Thank you Nike for the design of this shoe-- it really works."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A Dream Come True

, Jan 7, 2010
sforr1019
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the best shoes I have ever run in! I had chronic blisters on the inside of my foot right behind my big toe. I am a marathon runner, so I do long distances. I just ran 18 in these yesterday with NO blisters! This is huge for me! I was concerned that it is classified as a nuetral shoe because I am a pronator, but these offer plenty of support with lots of wiggle room in the toebox. The upper feels like a comfy slipper, and they are very lightweight. These are a dream come true for me!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love 'em!

, Dec 31, 2009
Beachlife714
,Huntington Beach, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love these shoes! This is the first time in a very long time that I have run in shoes without inserts and they feel great! I've run in Nike's for years and I have to say these are my favorites so far. They fit great, they feel great and the colors are uber fun. I would recommend these to everyone...oh wait, I think I already have!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great distance trainer

, Jul 31, 2009
megrunner
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have been running for the past four years, this year I have decided to tackle the ultimate 26.2.... I have been training and have done two half marathons last month and average 65-70 miles a week. I was intitally doing my distance runs in the Nike zoom, however I ws having awful shin splints. I read about the Glide's and decided to give them a chance as I have the lunar ultra lite racers adn the lunar trainers and love them. Everyshoe in this series is amazing. The Glide provides just the right amount of support and cushion without weighing your foot down. The baltic blue is a great color and makes you feel like an elite runner.... I LOVE THESE SHOES"
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these!

, Dec 26, 2010
brookerag
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"It's always hard for me to find a comfortable shoe because I have a high arch and one foot pronates and one doesn't. These were amazing. They made both feet comfotable and they cushioned my feet very well. I would suggest these to everybody!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So far so good

, Oct 13, 2010
rr-fit
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ok, I have worn Nike running shoes for years mostly Structure Triax this is my first pair of LunarGlide+ I have owned six pairs of Triax and after reading the reviews decided to give them a try. I am not sorry I did, the very first run was great. I have only had a few short runs in them so far but I can definitely feel the difference. I still like the Triax but may convert full time to the LunarGlide+"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Protects my shins!

, Oct 4, 2010
Ellen
,Radnor, PA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just recently began running, so before purchasing these shoes I was working out in casual sneakers. I had really bad shin pain after running and had to take extra days off between runs because of it. From the first time I ran in these shoes I noticed a difference. There was a definite improvement in the impact I felt when my feet hit the ground and I was genuinely comfortable. I had no pain anywhere after my runs in these shoes. I wear a 9 in all of my other shoes and these fit well in the 9, too. Also, I run outside in a very woodsy area and they still look nice and bright!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointing

, Sep 28, 2010
littlechinagirl
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Since Nike keeps discontinuing my favorite shoes, I thought I would try these..they cause excruciating, sharp shooting pain in my feet. I've worn them 4 times now. I was hoping to wear them for my upcoming marathon but these are just too painful."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES!

, Sep 15, 2010
x0michelle0x
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the best shoes I've ever had. They are quite light and are very comfortable. They are brighter than the picture appears to be, but that isn't really a big deal because I've gotten tons of compliments - even from other teams! (I run CC.) They are a little loose in some spots, but tightening the laces takes care of that. The build, I've noticed, seems to put me more on my toes, which is a major plus. Definately get them, I know I'll be buying another pair when my current pair gets old. :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable, eliminated back pain

, Aug 30, 2010
cleight847
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Wow, great shoe! I thought I'd never be able to run without lower back pain; I had a stress fracture in my spine a few years ago. I always underpronate badly, and this shoe even feels amazing when I first put them on and just walk. So much support! I love this shoe, it's so comfortable and I never have any pain trouble after running. Fantastic. However, I am usually a 7.5 to an 8, never higher, but with this shoe I was an 8.5. I've never worn an 8.5 of anything in my life, so it definitely runs big. Good looking shoe, too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

superb bit of running kit

, Aug 17, 2010
VixS
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"saw the reviews on the lunarglide+ and was impressed so decided to go for it and buy some.
they are fantastic, lightweight yet sturdy.
did a 10k run in them through fields and road and no blisters or discomfort, nice high heal support they felt so light.
would highly recommend them"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LunarAwesome!!

, Aug 10, 2010
patomoonoo
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"LunarGlide+ is terrific!
I love the way it's very soft and comfortable, and also very very light.
When I land on my ground I could barely feel I hard road. In fact, I get a springy kind of bounce, which is new to me but feels great! It makes me feel like I haven't run as much, because I didn't really feel I've landed much on the ground
When I run and there was wind I feel air coming in through the front part of the shoe, and only the front part only. I like the idea that they only make some part of the shoe breathable and not ALL parts of the shoe.
I LOVED the design! They look different from the usual running shoes, that have always looked the same for ages.
One thing though, the color in the picture here and my real shoe doesn't really look the same. The real one was a darker blue and the purple color was a bit more of pink.
The real one was great!
I would recommend to buy LunarGlides from the store to see how the colors really looked like."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LunarGlide+

, Aug 9, 2010
mwmorris
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are wonderful. I am flat footed with orthopedic inserts and these fit great with those."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best running shoe I've ever had!

, Jul 30, 2010
sidesofla
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I LOVE the Lunarglide. Purchased a pair last year as I trained for my first half-marathon and felt like I was running on air. Light, great cushioning, and a perfect fit for someone with an average foot. I found that a 1/2 size smaller than my normal size fit better. Only issue I have is when I run on gravel little pieces can get caught in the deep tread groove and I can feel them but it's more of an annoyance than something that affects the run. I'm buying another pair as I train for my first marathon this fall!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 275 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful Shoe

, Jul 28, 2010
katmcd22
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are primarily used for running but occasionally I wear them to classes. They are nice and light and give great support."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>