Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(288 reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 288 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
At last, a lightweight shoe that doesn't sacrifice stability or cushioning. Behold the Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe, a daily distance trainer that combines lightweight performance with top-tier cushioning and as-needed support. It's best for underpronators through moderate overpronators.The DYNAMIC SUPPORT system responds to a runner's changing needs, constantly adapting to your stride to deliver just the right amount of comfort and support. LunarLite cushioning provides excellent shock absorption and responsiveness for a bouncy ride. A wedge of firm foam on the back side of the midsole offers pronation support for those who need it. And the LunarGlide boasts gender-specific features for outstanding fit and performance.Named "Best Debut" by Runner's World magazineFlywire for ultra-lightweight support, comfort and a snug, secure midfoot fitSeamless upper for long-distance comfortReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low-light conditionsMen's-specific heel pocket for comfort, fit and supportDesign that allows your feet to move naturallyDeep, men's-specific flex grooves to encourage an efficient strideRubber outsole beneath the heel for durabilityGreen rubber, Waffle pattern outsole for durability and traction on various surfacesNike+ readyWeight: 10.6 ounces (men's size 10)
Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 61 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No more knee pain

, May 8, 2010
Ngagne
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Wow, it's been so long I have been afraid of running, specially on concret. Since I own these shoes, I can run and I do NOT feel any pain on my knees at all.
This is the best investment I have ever made on running shoes. I love them.
Thanks to the inventor of these shoes. Really.
Ngagne Fall"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome

, May 3, 2010
Aroma23
,harbeson, DE, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i find this shoe very comfortable right out of the box. enjoy the exciting colors something that stands out from everything lelse i have."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lunar Fan

, May 3, 2010
hunsie747
,Washington, PA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been a fan of Lunar technology for some time now, and these shoes have made me an even bigger fan. Extremely soft and supportive, the LunarGlide is a shoe I would highly recommend.
The only thing I notice about these is that the toebox runs a little wide. It doesn't detract from the shoe, though. Translates well during a run."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

same day i bought, i used

, May 3, 2010
andru323
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"straight out of the box these shoes are the MOST COMFORTABLE running shoes i have ever used. right now i have a bulging disk, so when i jog my back would start to bother me and i would have to stop. with these shoes i don't have to worry about that. the breathable mesh is awesome, feels like a sock and they are super light. i recommend all runners to buy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect

, Apr 26, 2010
RunninBis
,Bismarck, ND, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Love these shoes. Ready to go right out of the box. This is my second pair."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good shoe.

, Apr 26, 2010
Sadge23
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my first pair of running shoes (ever!), so I can't compare to other running shoes, but this shoe is lightweight and I haven't had a single problem with my feet since I started wearing them (my "regular" shoes would leave my feet very uncomfotable/painful after running)."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoe i've had in a while

, Apr 26, 2010
chris_hughes
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great shoe. It provides a very soft sole and stretchy upper that fits the foot nicely. Also provides enough support for mild pronation. My favorite Nike running shoe so far. I've put about 40 miles on them so far and absolutely would recommend. I like the way they look too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

DON'T BUY THEM

, Apr 24, 2010
hmshawks19
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm about 6' 1" and 180lbs and I've use these shoes the same way I use any other shoe: school, casual, track and wieghtlifting. I bought these shoes about 3 months ago and they are tearing at the seams and the botttoms are wearing more than any other shoe which I have owned, all have been nike."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super LunarGlides!!

, Apr 21, 2010
PhilMac84
,Barnsley, UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought a pair of Nike LunarGlide trainers after much debating over which shoe might be best for me to run the london marathon in!
with only a couple of days to go i can safely say ive picked the best option! LunarG's are absolutly amazing! my first run in them was so comfortable and bouncy i felt like i could have carried on forever!
definitly the best running shoe ive had to date and i would recommend them to anyone!"
NikeEmea
Review 70 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LunarGlide

, Apr 19, 2010
Wick7844
,West Chester, PA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I love this style shoe, how it feels and how it looks, but I felt that size 13s ran a little long, so I had to return them for a 12.5. I am a big guy and this shoe is plenty wide enough and my wife thinks the design makes my feet look "thinner"."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best decision for 2010 so far

, Apr 18, 2010
Kingston_Jamrock
,Hampton, VA, USA
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It exceeds everything i thought it would be. i currently have a knee injury and i am trying to get back being agile and running a mile and a half. i am in the airforce and i do my phisical test twice a year which include running a mile and a half in 10:25 seconds ( thats what i aim for). i beleive this shoe has the requirement interms of stability and weight to help me get to where i need. it is extremely comfortable and light. its awesome. i wish nike could do me a favour and give me a shoe free of cost."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

on my second pair

, Apr 17, 2010
odie67
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe feels great out of the box. I got about 220 miles on it and my foot started to hurt a little. I'm a heel striker and I got more miled out of this shoe than the last pair of a different brand. I went back for a second pair they are light and easy to break in."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe!!

, Apr 16, 2010
kbxm
,Minneapolis, MN, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got into the Nike+ system and have been chewing up shoes like crazy. I have bad ankles, knees and hips from years of military service and I can tell immediately when a shoe doesn't cushion or provide support. These do it all, and they weigh next to nothing!
I run about 50 miles a week and the 2 pair I just bought are fairly new so I can't comment on durability, but I did notice right away how comfortable they are and how well they absorb shock. I also noticed how they provide me with some additional stability, allowing me to run farther and faster.
I've only got about 100 miles on them so far, but as long as this line exists I'm not trying anything else!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

SuperFast

, Apr 14, 2010
Xro Ferens
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've ran a few races since having a bone removed from my foot among other foot injuries. This shoe is so nice and cushy I can run on my tippy toes to dampen the shock and really pick up the pace. Nice quality and fit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe!

, Apr 13, 2010
nelsonbrewer
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Light weight, breatheable, with lots of cushioning and support."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice Shoe!

, Apr 13, 2010
bishoprunner
,Bishop, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I first tried these shoes a few months ago and love them - so much so that I now have multiple pairs (one for the office, one for home etc). I generally run twice a day and find these are very comfortable and light weight but still durable. I generally run on dirt roads or trails and these shoes work well. I have some foot problems so a regular trail running shoe does not work for me. I find that these shoes work well with my bunions and still provide enough stability and traction in dirt conditions. The only problem I have had is that small rocks get stuck in the tread. Overall they are a great shoe that fits true to size."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shoe Ever!

, Apr 10, 2010
CROSSCOUNTRYRUNNER
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got this shoe because it was recomended to me by a friend. It took about a week to break the shoe in but after that the shoe has been easily the most comforable and longest lived shoe I have ever had. Now on my second pair but the first lasted 600+ miles and are still comforable. I highly recomd this shoe for anybody looking for a lightweight yet very comfotable shoe to last a while."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

favorite shoe

, Apr 9, 2010
BILLY
,QUINCY, MA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I CAN USE LUNA GLIDES FOR A RACE OR A LONG RUN.I CAN TIGHTEN MY SHOE LACES ,AND NOT GET A SORE INSTEP."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoe

, Apr 8, 2010
trailblazer1
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is the first Ive run in that is both lightweight and supportive, especially to the degree that it provides enough support for over pronators. This is my second pair: I purchased and marathon trained in the debut pair, and the same as this pair, found them to be most agreeable. Though they are not the most cushioned or luxurious pair ive ever run in , they are the most effective in decreasing leg pain both during and post-run. Overall they are a wonder."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Will buy another pair

, Apr 7, 2010
Anthony
,Corpus Christi, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been on a search for a good shoe that will give me what I need and want and the LunarGlide+ provides it. I have worn these since getting them shipped to my door and right out of the box they were amazing. I wasn't surprised that they were going to be super comfortable and provide such good cushioning after hearing a lot of good things about the shoe itself. They fit perfect to me but I did go and try on the 11.5 and 12 and the 12 just had a bit too much extra space and I am glad I went with the 11.5. The toe box isn't as roomy as I thought, it feels just right to me, especially if you get the right size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>