Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(288 reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 288 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
At last, a lightweight shoe that doesn't sacrifice stability or cushioning. Behold the Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe, a daily distance trainer that combines lightweight performance with top-tier cushioning and as-needed support. It's best for underpronators through moderate overpronators.The DYNAMIC SUPPORT system responds to a runner's changing needs, constantly adapting to your stride to deliver just the right amount of comfort and support. LunarLite cushioning provides excellent shock absorption and responsiveness for a bouncy ride. A wedge of firm foam on the back side of the midsole offers pronation support for those who need it. And the LunarGlide boasts gender-specific features for outstanding fit and performance.Named "Best Debut" by Runner's World magazineFlywire for ultra-lightweight support, comfort and a snug, secure midfoot fitSeamless upper for long-distance comfortReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low-light conditionsMen's-specific heel pocket for comfort, fit and supportDesign that allows your feet to move naturallyDeep, men's-specific flex grooves to encourage an efficient strideRubber outsole beneath the heel for durabilityGreen rubber, Waffle pattern outsole for durability and traction on various surfacesNike+ readyWeight: 10.6 ounces (men's size 10)
Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

lunar glide+

, Dec 31, 2009
pustelnik
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the lunar glide+ adaps to my stride so I never roll my ancle and it enables me to run faster. the lunar glide+ has dynamic support witch helps cushion my feet when I run. the lunar glide+ also has lunar lite in it witch also helps cushion my feet but it dose not sacrifice lightness. I would recamend the lunar glide+ to anyone who wants a shoe that is light but has good cushion support."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoe!!!

, Dec 5, 2009
cubpup
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I am an avid bodybuilder who just began running outdoors. I was using a typical running shoe for the first month I started & was feeling a lot of pain in my lower body, especially my knees. I thought it might've been my body feeling sore since I was not used to running along with my weightlifting which added stress to my joints. I decided to purchase a quality running shoe to see if this would help; boy did it! My first run with the LunarGlide+ Running Shoe was a comfortable, smooth, stress-free run! With my old running shoe, I noticed my knees took alot of impact going downhill & tightened up as I ran up hill; my body felt great just after the first run with the LunarGlide. I just came back from my second "feel-good" run excited to spread the news!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

dynamic stability - no gimmick!

, Oct 8, 2009
supinator
,Summit, NJ, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I was very prepared to find that the "Dynamic Stability" is just another gimmick but - wow- was I wrong. I am a lifelong Nike wearer and swore by the Max Moto until I tried these! very light, nicely soft but oddly enough not mushy and the medial stability is for real! I pronate on my right foot and supinate on left, have been battling pf for a year now and I can say that , out of the box on a 7 mile run I had no pain whatsoever . I am not one to write reviews but obviously Nike has come across something real here (what the heck is the Lunar Foam anyway? not like any usual eva or other midsole materials apparently) very very good performance shoe !"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My Favorite

, Nov 27, 2010
Bwood
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Most comfortable running shoes I've ever owned. Great support. I have a narrow foot and usually running shoes are a little too wide. These fit perfectly. I would definetly purchase another pair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

NO lateral stability!

, Nov 27, 2010
Brookskowski
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Love the way these look and they are light. But, your foot slides from side to side, as there is absolutely no lateral stability. These were wonderful for about a month and then after that it was like trying to run on ice. I've relegated them to wearing with jeans."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes for me!

, Nov 8, 2010
hoosiersrun2
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I usually run on average 3-5 miles a day 4-5 times a week and run in some 5k and 10k races, just to give an idea of the use. These are very light and fit comfortably. They run slightly small and narrow as I've found almost all Nike shoes do for me.
This is my 4th pair of Nike Running Shoes in the past 3 years, and these have been my favorites. I previously wore Pegasus, Triax 12, and Vomero 3. The Vomero 3s were my favorites, until I got these shoes. I sometimes go back and forth between shoes and have two pairs at the same time just to compare. I recently wore my Vomeros after running in the LunarGlides for awhile, and I wished I hadn't. While the Vomeros have more cushioning (perhaps better for longer runs?), I love the light-weight and comfortable one-piece fit of the LunarGlides.
The only thing I would say is these shoes aren't as durable in the front of the shoe as others, but they haven't ripped or torn or anything so they're still in good shape. The material has just broken down some and isn't as firm as it used to be. Doesn't bother me one bit, I just thought I would add in case someone is looking for a more durable shoe. The Vomeros are great for that!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

A good shoe for the right person

, Nov 6, 2010
JasonMellman
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is built well. So far I've logged roughly around 380mi in them, and they've held up well so far. The shoe provides room for the toes in the toe box, and this has minimized me getting blisters on my toes. The shoe in my opinion seems to be a bit inflexible, and it is more of a heel strike shoe. While doing speed workouts in these shoes they sometimes feel a bit heavy. I recommend this shoe for recovery runs, easy runs, and long runs. This shoe seems like it would be good for a heavier set person than a 5'11" 161lbs person. Overall it is a well made shoe, and it has held up very well. It is a good shoe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Solid Shoe

, Oct 9, 2010
16siwel
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a solid shoe for various running styles on a number of different surfaces. My feet supinate and are slightly wider than average. I tend to take long strides. I purchased these shoes primarily for refereeing soccer and running to train. I have also used them for a half marathon and speed training.
To start off, the shoe performs well for linear movement and will do so comfortably for a long period of time. My foot slid around during aggressive lateral movement and direction changes, so I went down a half size to fix this problem. With this size, the heel area fits snugly, but the toe area still has a little sliding room.
The shoe is well designed. It breathes excellently and keeps my feet much cooler than most other shoes. The sole and the rest of the shoe are very durable; they have lasted longer than most. I have had two pairs, and they both developed tears on the outside, along the edge of the flywire, under the swoosh. Just return them under warranty for a new pair.
These shoes perform satisfactorily in a number of conditions. They tend to hold their grip well on most natural and artificial soccer fields. This is both under generally linear motion and moderate lateral movement. On hardwood floor, they handle well for aggressive linear acceleration, but my foot slips on the insole during aggressive cuts. On the road, they perform well for distances over 13 miles.
This is generally a solid shoe, and I will soon be going for my third pair.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cool, Comfortable, Kicks!!

, Sep 24, 2010
ge720
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"A really nice treat for your feet. Run, walk, zig-zag, you will love this shoe for whatever you do. Nice...!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Lightweight Trainer

, Sep 7, 2010
derickrun
,stockton, NJ, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great tempo running shoes, they give just the right amount of support but are very light."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Running

, Aug 28, 2010
Sharppj
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Shoes are okay for a transitioning runner from thick sole to minimalist approach. I went from barefooting to these shoes and found that my legs were hurting from the shock sent from the shoe to my shins and knees with each and every stride. i found the lunar glide to be unstable and to feel as though i was running on a platform. i have suffered from numerous knee injuries and also incorrect running forms. after all corrected, these shoes still proved difficult to run with. i purchased the nike free run series and found them to be highly beneficial and a better approach to more natural running. overall, save time and money, go Nike free run......"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe!!!

, Aug 26, 2010
Stunna1
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super lightweight and comfortable. It is the best fitting shoe that I have ever worn-not to mention it looks incredibly awesome"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

LunarGlide+

, Aug 23, 2010
adamj.messer
,Ramsey, MN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This has been my first experience with the LunarGlides. It is a very comfortable shoe and has a soft feel and plenty of support. I would purchase this model again in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing shoe

, Aug 16, 2010
theseancooke
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is great, came from just an "athletic shoe" which caused all sorts of hip and knee pains. Moved into this shoe and now I run at least 3 miles a day with no pain. Really amazing shoe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great lightweight shoe!

, Aug 9, 2010
BucsFan
,Jacksonville, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I was looking for a shoe to replace the Air Pegasus I've been training in for the last year. This shoe is PERFECT! Lightweight, great cushioning but firm enough to stay fast! Can't wait to tackle my next goal in them, a half-marathon!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Capman

, Aug 9, 2010
Cappy
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Not Musch more I can say, they are awesome. They fit well, light, good to walk on. I wish I could buy 3 more pairs, different colors, hint hint"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lunar runner - not crosstrainer

, Aug 8, 2010
mjfast
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"The Lunar has been a great shoe for running - overal it's about .5 smaller than normal and a little tight in the toe box. Only gripe I have is that I can not do cross training in these shoes as there is very little or no latteral support - trying to do simple jumping jacks or side hops I feel like I'm testing the side of the shoes. Next purchses is for the Free Run TR. One huge positive for the guys is girls love these shoes - tons of attention wherever you go. I have te grey/red and walking through the airport with these shoes on is always fun and guarenteed to start a conversation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

30 miles down...

, Jul 31, 2010
Stoopid1427
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wasn't sure how to feel about these shoes. At first I didn't know if I liked em, or loved em. I just finished my 30th mile in 9 days with these shoes and they are so comfortable, I look forward to running now knowing I am comfortable and the fact they are so light is incredible! Yes, the perfect shoe!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Leg Problems eventually

, Jul 30, 2010
TommyBenjamin
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I loved this shoe initially but my knees and hips started to really hurt after runs. I didn't believe it was the shoes but after switching to an older pair of Nikes the problems went away within a couple of weeks. I thought this might have been in my head so I went back to the LunarGlides and my knees were aching by the end of the run. The style is great and I love wearing them around, but after a day of even just light walking, my legs need a break."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 288 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great shoes, except for squeek

, Jul 28, 2010
jweinandy
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Very comfortable shoes right out of the box. Mainly used for walking and general purpose around work, casual, and taking care of the kids. This shoe would get a solid 5 star, but the left shoe squeeks at the Nike+ insert below the insole. Call me crazy, but a 2 week pair of shoes shouldn't squeek. Annoying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>