Customer reviews for Nike Sportswear Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot

Nike Sportswear Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot

Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 1080%of reviewers recommend this product
Longlasting comfort Outstanding tractionThe rugged Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Shoe delivers a comfortable ride and durability with Nike Air cushioning and aggressive traction ideal for outdoor hikesBenefitsLeather upper with all metal hardwarePU midsole with visible AirSole unit in heel for cushioningSolid rubber AllTrac outsole with aggressive lugs for excellent traction and durability
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Glue comes apart with newer model

, Jan 8, 2016
CarlyleDozier
,Philly
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Since day one i loved these boots. Every year i buy 2 pairs. But over the past few years I've noticed the glue that binds the top and bottom comes apart. i have a pair that i play paintball in and the glue is still intact after 5+ years. I am not sure if this helps but avoid the ones that have the orange emblem on the bottom they seem to be the problem or lower quality model. I have a pair they need to be replaced yet again."
User submitted photo
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Dissapointing

, Jan 7, 2016
anomily
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"The shoe runs narrow and short around the foot area so it always feels tight. This would have been ok if it weren't for a design flaw on the inside of the shoe around the ankle area. The boot started to cut into my right foot and left a sore. I returned them after wearing them one day!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike acg boots

, Dec 29, 2015
lashon2480
,Cleveland, OH
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are very comfortable the grip of the boot could be better and I hate when you get a crease on the toe part but besides that the boot is very nice"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Totally worthy

, Dec 26, 2015
lilwaddell
,Macomb,Mi
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My husband loves these boots due to style, durability and comfort!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nike boot

, Nov 4, 2015
EDWARD
,suitland,md.
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased the Nike boot because of the comfort and support I get.i buy them for work and leisure the look great with work pants,khakis or jeans"
-1point
14of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

All I wear!

, Nov 3, 2015
OtisM547312879
,Atlanta, Georgia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I love these boots! They are so comfortable, how comfortable are they? They are so comfortable that I am on pair #5, I been at my job now for 5 years and I get a new pair every year! I am a Corrections Officer, so I do alot of walking, they are great for work and home, #1 fan of the ACGs!"
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Boot

, Nov 1, 2015
1rayboone
,Virginia, USA
"I bought these boots for work but I liked them so much I decided to buy another pair to wear casually. The most comfortable boot I ever owned."
-2points
11of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Acg Nike boot

, Oct 31, 2015
byrd211
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"very comfortable very stylish perfect for fall/winter weather. Speedy delivery"
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike ACG

, Oct 23, 2015
Whiskeyshoe
,Bloomfield,NJ
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Great, comfortable, durable boot! I buy a pair at least every six months."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Best boots ever...

, Oct 17, 2015
Anonymous
,Iowa
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
"Second pair and I love them. Very durable and comfortable. Will buy another pair."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

They're Straight

, Jan 26, 2010
sicksfutse7en
,USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These boots are nice quality boots, but they run big. I got a size 14 which I usually wear but they are too big. I kept them even though they are big and i like them. They are comfortable and nice looking boots.Another thing is that the shoe laces sometimes get punctured by the hooks which you wrap them around to tie the shoe. Its not a huge deal, but it happens. (says I ordered a 13 but I didnt have the option of a 14 which is what I actually ordered)"
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable, Durable, Sweet

, Jan 1, 2010
DWF56
,Brewster, NY, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought a pair of Nike boots similar to these over 10 years ago. They were the most comfortable and durable boots I've ever owned -- and I wore them down to the bone until I found these.
The design is almost exactly the same as it was 10+ years ago. There were no visible "design bubbles" of Nike Air on the sides back then. The leather uppers are soft, supple and supportive right out of the box. The full-length pillow of Nike Air makes each step comfortable and stable at the same time. They formed to my feet quickly -- and if they last as long as my previous/similar Nike boots -- they are outstanding in many lasting/satisfying ways.
PS - As of 1/1/10, the online image needs to be updated. There are two small/sturdy hooks at the top of each side of each boot -- for me, they make it easier to lace up and take off."
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Max Goaterra Great Boot

, Dec 9, 2009
tscheek
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The boot is a lite weight but very comfortable boot. I am on my feet all day and use it for working in, and had no pain during the breakin period. The secret to this I think is to polish the shoe with shoe polish which contains oil which softens up the leather. I would highly recommend this boot for recreational or working enviorment. Great boot!"
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Pair I received has multiple issues

, Dec 6, 2009
pulcinella
,USA
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Out of the box, the boots seemed nice. They are well made for the price range, and the soles are comfortable after break-in. However, had I not worn them, I would have returned them. After wearing them for a few days to loosen/soften them up (leather hikers are usually stiff upon purchase) I realized the boots are noticeably larger than the size 11 they are labeled with. Secondly, the left boot is larger than the right one. -Much larger. Normally, this would be welcome by me because my left foot happens to be larger than my right. However, after break-in, the left boot is so much bigger than the right boot, it is actually looser on my larger foot! Another issue is that the eyelets portrayed in website's photos are inaccurate: There are no D-rings for the laces, and the upper two sets of hooks that are on the pair I received, although being sturdy, can damage the laces if you're not careful. I would consider buying another pair a half size smaller than my normal size, but am leary due to both the inconsistency between left and right, and the size issue altogether. I have owned two other pairs of ACG boots over the last decade, and this latest pair falls far short of the bar set by my first two pair. In short, If the sizing issue was not present -I would have been much more satisfied with my purchase."
+16points
23of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

yo

, Dec 3, 2009
Dak1dk3d
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are very comfortable if your gonna stand up for hours 2-4 the inside is very soft . very appealing style everyone in my school were them stylish sleek clean cut .BUY THESE. i ran over my nike acg these with my dads cards and not a scratch on them my foot easn't in it though lolz but extremely durable buy yourself a pair"
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Boots

, Nov 29, 2009
gjzoomy
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great shoes/boots... I wish they were waterproof instead of water-resistant."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Men's Boot
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

analyst

, Oct 24, 2009
Neil
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My only dislike is the top two hooks/eyelets are pointed enough that if you are not careful you can impale the shoe strings on them. Then it is hard to get the string off the hook. I consider using round string rather than the flat ones that come on the shoes but the top eyelets are to tight to get round strings in easily.
I wear the shoes daily and am on my feet much of the day. They are very comfortable to wear for long periods."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.