Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The rugged styling of the Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe equips you with a satisfying ride during those grueling, heart-pounding climbs.Leather upper with all metal hardware PU midsole with visible Air Sole unit in heel for cushioningRubber outsole for traction and durability
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

They're Straight

, Jan 26, 2010
sicksfutse7en
,USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These boots are nice quality boots, but they run big. I got a size 14 which I usually wear but they are too big. I kept them even though they are big and i like them. They are comfortable and nice looking boots.Another thing is that the shoe laces sometimes get punctured by the hooks which you wrap them around to tie the shoe. Its not a huge deal, but it happens. (says I ordered a 13 but I didnt have the option of a 14 which is what I actually ordered)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable, Durable, Sweet

, Jan 1, 2010
DWF56
,Brewster, NY, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought a pair of Nike boots similar to these over 10 years ago. They were the most comfortable and durable boots I've ever owned -- and I wore them down to the bone until I found these.
The design is almost exactly the same as it was 10+ years ago. There were no visible "design bubbles" of Nike Air on the sides back then. The leather uppers are soft, supple and supportive right out of the box. The full-length pillow of Nike Air makes each step comfortable and stable at the same time. They formed to my feet quickly -- and if they last as long as my previous/similar Nike boots -- they are outstanding in many lasting/satisfying ways.
PS - As of 1/1/10, the online image needs to be updated. There are two small/sturdy hooks at the top of each side of each boot -- for me, they make it easier to lace up and take off."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Max Goaterra Great Boot

, Dec 9, 2009
tscheek
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The boot is a lite weight but very comfortable boot. I am on my feet all day and use it for working in, and had no pain during the breakin period. The secret to this I think is to polish the shoe with shoe polish which contains oil which softens up the leather. I would highly recommend this boot for recreational or working enviorment. Great boot!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Pair I received has multiple issues

, Dec 6, 2009
pulcinella
,USA
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Out of the box, the boots seemed nice. They are well made for the price range, and the soles are comfortable after break-in. However, had I not worn them, I would have returned them. After wearing them for a few days to loosen/soften them up (leather hikers are usually stiff upon purchase) I realized the boots are noticeably larger than the size 11 they are labeled with. Secondly, the left boot is larger than the right one. -Much larger. Normally, this would be welcome by me because my left foot happens to be larger than my right. However, after break-in, the left boot is so much bigger than the right boot, it is actually looser on my larger foot! Another issue is that the eyelets portrayed in website's photos are inaccurate: There are no D-rings for the laces, and the upper two sets of hooks that are on the pair I received, although being sturdy, can damage the laces if you're not careful. I would consider buying another pair a half size smaller than my normal size, but am leary due to both the inconsistency between left and right, and the size issue altogether. I have owned two other pairs of ACG boots over the last decade, and this latest pair falls far short of the bar set by my first two pair. In short, If the sizing issue was not present -I would have been much more satisfied with my purchase."
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

yo

, Dec 3, 2009
Dak1dk3d
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are very comfortable if your gonna stand up for hours 2-4 the inside is very soft . very appealing style everyone in my school were them stylish sleek clean cut .BUY THESE. i ran over my nike acg these with my dads cards and not a scratch on them my foot easn't in it though lolz but extremely durable buy yourself a pair"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Boots

, Nov 29, 2009
gjzoomy
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great shoes/boots... I wish they were waterproof instead of water-resistant."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Goaterra Three Quarter Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

analyst

, Oct 24, 2009
Neil
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My only dislike is the top two hooks/eyelets are pointed enough that if you are not careful you can impale the shoe strings on them. Then it is hard to get the string off the hook. I consider using round string rather than the flat ones that come on the shoes but the top eyelets are to tight to get round strings in easily.
I wear the shoes daily and am on my feet much of the day. They are very comfortable to wear for long periods."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.