Customer reviews for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Runners have looked to the Air Pegasus for durable, neutral cushioning and reliable performance for more than 25 years. An ideal choice for mildly underpronated to mildly overpronated runners, the Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe improves upon the classic Pegasus fit and feel.Strategically placed overlays on the upper provide a more natural range of motion and a stable, secure fit. A supportive fit and overlays in the forefoot enhance control while still giving your toes room to spread, expand and move as you run. And to help secure your heel and prevent overpronation, this shoe features a snug, shaped heel pocket.The best classic Pegasus features remain, including a full-length Air-Sole unit for the great ride and long-lasting cushioning runners have come to know and love.Named "Best Buy" by Runner's World magazineFull-length Nike Rideliner footbed for comfort and cushioning underfootSegmented crash pad for shock absorption and a smoother strideMultiple types of rubber and a Waffle-pattern outsole for durability, traction and a smooth, sure-footed strideNike+ readyWeight: 11.7 ounces (men's size 10)
Customer reviews for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love em!

, Mar 2, 2010
shibby_4_ever
,Stafford, UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I bought these shoes with the intention to start running again. Can't believe how comfortable they are. With my old running shoes my ankles would hurt or the muscles in my legs, but with these shoes I find that I can run until i'm exhausted without any leg problems at all. They're unbelievably comfy, feel amazing and I love the Nike+ functionality. Running has never felt so rewarding"
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

last about 150 miles

, Jun 25, 2010
kyandy33
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"were good for about 150 miles then my knees and back started killing me"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best show ever

, Jun 20, 2010
Love2Run4Fun
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i have put hundreds of arduous miles of muddy trails into these shoes, and have even swam through creeks with them. i have thoroughly tortured them and they still work great. didnt loose the traction on the sole, have only slipped and slided once, and that was in the rain on a very muddy trail. i have not had one single problem with this shoe. i used to have knee joint pain, but the cushion in this shoe completely eliminated the problem. i believe that this is the near perfect shoe."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

very comfortable runners

, May 28, 2010
Toolinalong
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recommend these runners for the open road. They are smooth in transition throughout the entire gait. I would not recommend this shoe for any treadmill usage. The BRS 1000 rubber will not stand up to the wear and tear of a treadmill belt. The heal will be gone in no time. Use this shoe for the road or the track. My first Pegasus, the Black is the best, and hard to find, I love them"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Air Pegasus

, May 17, 2010
bsinni
,Mashpee, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I had owned a different version of the shoe previously and I purchased these based on past experience. This is a great shoe if you are going to run on a hard surface like a trendmill or the road. The shoe is light, has nice support and keeps your feet very cool."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best shoe yet

, May 16, 2010
rlawpac
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been running in these for about 2 months and have to say they are the best shoes I have ever run in. I have run in most of the other major shoe brands but decided to give nike a try with the nike+. The full-length air feels springy underneath the feet and the nike+ is easy to track mileage with. I would recommend this shoe especially to bigger guys and gals looking to get into running, because the air eases the pounding on the joints."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Pegasus 26+

, May 10, 2010
littlechristy
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have recently started a get fit campaign after suffering ill health over the past three years. I chose the Air Pegasus after reading many reviews and getting help at my local store. They are well worth the money, extremely comfortable.
I also purchased an insole to help protect my feet from a pounding, this makes the shoe even better.
They do tend to fit large, so do check your sizes, but I promise you, if you can find a good fit the Air Pegasus is a superb shoe.
If like me you are starting out on fitness regime I would heartily recommend the Nike + ipod sensor.
"
NikeEmea
Review 8 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, May 6, 2010
tmbrooke
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love them. Great shoes i dont have one complaint. they are very comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these things!

, May 4, 2010
JamesFrederickGreen
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have put in over 500 miles on these shoes since February and I simply love them. Great value for the price and quality. I am looking forward to getting another pair shortly and/or the Structure Triax. I love the color scheme and they wash easily. My favorite features are the breathability, flexible sole and toe box comfort. I have a low arch and overpronate and these have been nothing short of good for me. I have run three marathons in these things and even afterwards they still feel solid and comfortable. I am active on Nike+ also and these are compatible. With a pair of these and Nike+ you WILL look forward to longer runs. Most importantly get properly fitted for your shoes but if you settle on these you won't go wrong!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike pegasus 26

, May 3, 2010
Mobanda
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just startee running again after a year of little activity due o an ACL replacement. I am 47 and slightly overweight and wanted a cushioned shoe. Due to an excellent price, I went with the Pegasus 26. I have not been disappointed. I have about 25+ miles running and 5+ hrs on the eliptical trainer/bike. They are very comfortable and the cushioning is great (I am 230 lbs). I just ran a 12:38 mile and a half with them and feel good. I willtry a stability shoe next time, keep you posted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Running Shoes

, Apr 29, 2010
solin
,West Jordan, UT, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was so impressed with the Air Pegasus+ 25 that I purchased the Air Pegasus+ 26. I am again impressed with the fit and comfort of these shoes. Cushioning is perfect for my knees. The lacing is an improvement on the + 26 ... it does a great job holding the tightness around the middle of my feet. Heel to toe transition is smooth. Just did a half-marathon race in these and my feet felt great. Only complaint is how quickly the black layer of the outsole wears down. Inspite of that, this is my favorite pair of running shoes. Worth every penny and more."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

perfect performance

, Apr 27, 2010
SMBMDEU
,NETHERLANDS
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i felt myself very well, why? during my training, i never felt my tiredness. no muscle pain in my foot. comfort is high level, good cushioning, good performance. i advice this shoe strongly. thanks pegasus."
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great sneaker

, Apr 19, 2010
joshbarry64
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I wanted to start running again to stay in shape and these shoes are much more comfortable than any other brand I have bought."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Unfortunate high hopes

, Apr 19, 2010
AggieFAN86
,New york, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have not spent big money in a while on a regular running shoe in quite sometime. The last pair I spent money on was AirZoom Steens (which were an amazing trail shoe and lasted a while). I have heard of the Pegasus line for a while and got some extensively good reviews. Well... it didn't come up as so for me. They felt rather heavy and the comfort was lost rather quickly - I ended up retiring them after 100M of running. My last run alone was ultimately painful - and the Nike+ misread distance badly."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cushoning

, Apr 11, 2010
Jake<3nike
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is great! I recently purchased a pair and they are wayyy better than the lunarglide."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Customer

, Apr 10, 2010
JBP
,McLean, VA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"On-line purchase was effortless...delivery earlier than expected...and product exactly what was expected. A repeat customer that will continue..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Apr 6, 2010
dougbailey36
,phoenix, AZ, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"Have been using Nike Pegasus for about 3 years and just ordered a new pair to use for my 1st ever half-marathon. Ran it in 1:37.01. Love these shoes. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST SHOES

, Mar 31, 2010
Oinkers97
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"THESE ARE THEE BEST RUNNING SHOES I HAVE EVER WORN IN MY LIFE I JUST LIKE TO RUN AND STUFF LIKE THAT THESE SHOES ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND DURABLE AND HAVE THE BEST TRACTION THEY ARE SUPERLY LIGHT WEIGHT AND BREATHE VERY WELL I WOULD DIFENITLY RECOMEND THESE SHOES TO ANY BODY EVEN IF YOU DONT RUN.SUPER COMFY SUPER GOOD BUY THESE"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Pegasus are unbeatable

, Mar 30, 2010
PatrickS
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been running in Nike Pegasus shoes for the last 20 years, and for me, they are the best running shoes on the planet. Great cushoning, good stability, and great fitting. I run 25 to 30 miles a week and get anywhere from 4 to 6 months running life out of my shoes. Pegasus has been consistently well made from year to year and can usually find them on close out at a great price on the Nike website."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 26 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Awful purchase

, Mar 13, 2010
kowalski79
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I usually read the other reviews before purchasing my Nike running shoes. I've never had any bad experiences with my other purchases, but this shoe is just awful It runs too small and too narrow. I'm a size 12, but I would recommend you go up at least half a size. I've been purchasing Nike running shoes for the past ten years and I've always been happy with my purchases. I'm training for my first marathon later this year, but it looks like I'm going to have to go out and purchase another pair of shoes. I would not recommend these shoes."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>