Customer reviews for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
The Nike Hero Mesh Shorts: Feel the mesh differenceReady to face any challenge, the Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Shorts are a training must-have. Featuring lightweight mesh fabric, these shorts deliver a comfortable, versatile fit.BenefitsElastic waist with interior drawcord for a custom fitContrast mesh lining for styleAllover mesh fabric for enhanced breathabilityAdditional DetailsFabric: 100% polyesterMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome work out shorts!!

, Jun 6, 2012
golfmama
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Absolutely LOVE these shorts, They sit low and are a good length. They dont ride up and they dont squeeze around the waist. Wonderful to wear anywhere but excellent for work outs!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Clearance fail

, Mar 9, 2012
pantoufles
,Santa Cruz
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought the small of this short and of the non-clearance listing of Nike New Hero shorts (in tide pool blue/cashmere). The blue short fits great; it's perfect for my 5'3, 128lbs frame and the color is beautiful.
However this red short, which is supposed to be the same cut and style, squishes the fat around my hips and rides up easily as it's quite tight around the thigh. The color is more of a neon salmon lined with black, not the crimson on crimson shown in the picture.
I'll be handing them off to someone who wears an XS or XXS."
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good for working out and lounging

, Mar 5, 2012
Anonymous
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"like everyone else has mentioned...not too short, dry quickly, don't ride up. i am 5'7'', 130 with a booty and a small fits well. (i'm usually a s in tempos)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

PERFECT ;D

, Dec 28, 2011
jackie.e.s
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My new favorite pair of shorts!!! Not too short, so they don't ride up, and sits perfectly below my belly button when their not rolled down. Dries up quickly during sweaty workouts and it's pretty much WEIGHTLESS. Very comfortable and versatile enough to be used outside of the gym."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Work-Out Shorts

, Dec 28, 2011
kajohn3
,Little Rock, AR, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shorts are so comfortable! They aren't baggy or long...they are perfect length so you still have style at the gym without them being too short. Also, they are great because they don't ride up when you are running, etc. I have both a S and M...I am about 5'7 and 140lbs. Both sizes fit very well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shorts!

, Dec 12, 2011
point.guard.11
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shorts are great for working out or running on the tread mill. I love wearing them around the house as well. I wear them to basketball and they have such a loose and airy feeling which makes it easy to do the 30 minutes of training we do. I love these shorts and have 3 pairs. I had seen a review about somebody wearing the white pair with colored spandex underneath. I do the same thing and wear my green or pink nike pros under the white pair! I LOVE THESE SHORTS!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

:)

, Sep 13, 2011
natalie373
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:SPARQ Training
"Awesome shorts. fit great. true to size. great for any workout in a gym-i have never used them outside a gym but still great. just dont put them into the dryer READ THE CLEANING INSTRUCTIIONS."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Must Buy!

, Aug 14, 2011
StephDudzik
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:SPARQ Training
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shorts! I bought them about a week ago and I wear them all the time. I got the white shorts and then pair them with bight pink compression shorts because you can see the color under the white. I will definately buy more they are super comfy!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Can't go wrong with mesh shorts!

, Jul 12, 2011
jparetch
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"These are great shorts but they do run a little small so I recommend going 1 size up.
Otherwise, no complaints!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

attorney

, May 8, 2011
lechan
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"ANother great apir of shorts - these are perfect for going to the gym and running errands afterward, and have a nice, breezy, loose feel."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shorts

, Apr 8, 2011
anneverzel
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really like these shorts, I own them in six different colors, my only complaint is that the sizing changed on them, if you bought them last year in A size small this year you will want to try them on cause the waist of the x-small will be the same as the small from last year, just A heads up, but they are great for workouts and make your booty look fabulous!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best shorts

, Mar 30, 2011
danicribb
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"I love love love these shorts! They fit perfectly! I got a medium because i dont like my shorts to tight and they have a drawstring so I can tighten them around the waist. So comfy, cute and dont ride up!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ms. Elizabeth

, Mar 20, 2011
ewaid12
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shorts are comfortable and allow you to move through your workout without bunching. They also breath, keeping you dry through out your workout. I recommend these shorts for all types of sports/ workouts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect!

, Mar 12, 2011
sheyy12
,Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Cross Country
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"These shorts are soo comfortable! I recommend getting a size larger than usual because when running, they can bunch up but other than that they are perfect. They make your butt look REALLY good :P I highly recommend these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Runs too small

, Feb 26, 2011
rbm17
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Runs small; not a good fit; had to return it. Has no inner liner briefs"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love these shorts.

, Jan 5, 2011
sage91
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought my first pair of these shorts in yellow several months ago for a Pilates class and LOVE THEM. They are more comfortable than the dri-fit running shorts, and now that I have these I can't imagine wearing anything else. They are light and soft. I originally worried that they would be easy to see through, but that hasn't been a problem for me, even with the yellow.
I would definitely reccommend these shorts to a friend.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shorts Ever

, Dec 25, 2010
Kennebrew S
,Clinton Township, MI, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shorts. I bought them in every color and I am really hoping that Nike comes back with some of the earlier colors I missed. I wear them for tennis practices. They are very comfortable for long practices. I most liked the wide variety of colors, so daily practices never get boring. Very flattering fit."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SO COMFORTABLE!

, Oct 18, 2010
rrburks
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"LOVE LOVE LOVE these shorts! I should have gotten more than just the one pair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these!

, Sep 30, 2010
LTinAK
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These have replaced the tempo as my new favorite short. They sit lower on the hips and look super cute on. I have these in a few different colors, and the color is so much more vibrant in person. I only wish they came in more colors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike New Hero Women's Mesh Training Shorts
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

my new favorite shorts

, Sep 18, 2010
pharmacystudent2012
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"So glad I found these, they are my new favorite! Just the right length -not too long that they get in the way, but not too short that they always ride up. I wish these came in more colors!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>