Customer reviews for Nike Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe

Nike Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20100%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPPORTIVE FIT CLASSIC LOOKThe Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe combines a cushioned lightweight feel with the timeless lines of an oldschool favoriteBenefitsDurable fullgrain leather and synthetic upper with ankle strap for support and durabilityFulllength inner sleeve for an enhanced fitNike Max Air in the heel and forefoot offers maximum impact protectionRubber outsole for traction and durabilityPulltabs at the heel and tongue for easy on and off
Customer reviews for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AGM1 - Freshwater/Blk/Wht

, Jul 8, 2016
dubsem
,San Francisco, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a classic iteration of the AGM1 that met my expectations in terms of quality, color, and comfort. Unlike the photo blue colorway, the freshwater pair I received had more precise paint along the air bubbles and less yellowing from the glue used along the midsole. Due to lighting, it's difficult to see the yellowing of the photo blue pair but it's very apparent in person despite very limited wear. While the photo blue pair was brand new, the yellowing was noticeable and has worsened over time. The freshwater pair shows no signs of yellowing along the midsole. The fit is very similar to other AGM1 models in that its slightly narrower than being true to size. I would recommend ordering 1/2 size up for comfort. It's known that this model isn't the most comfortable, and that remains true with this iteration as the shoe is stiff and requires time to break in. Overall, if you're a fan of this model and colorway, then by all means you will be happy to purchase. If you've never owned a pair of AGM1, then this is a great pair to start with given the classic colorway. If you're not a fan or looking for something besides a lifestyle shoe, then consider something else. Thanks for reading."
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome retro

, Jun 23, 2016
Anonymous
,New York, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"So excited to see this OG colorway re-released! This is a classic and must-get for any fan of the Kid."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Shoes

, Jun 16, 2016
liltav24
,Va
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love them perfect fit i love the nike app must get"
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love the strap and the air soles..

, Jun 12, 2016
LINDA
,berkeley springs,wv
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I always like to support the athletes I like..Griffey Jr was a great player... This shoe has great colors and comfort...I love the Nike snkers app.."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love the old school flair

, Jun 11, 2016
SAMIR 5
,Kenilworth, NJ
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
"Great sneaker for training and to still look fresh.."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GRIFFEYS

, Jun 9, 2016
BenjaminG989356878
"LOVE MY SHOES AND SO DOES EVERYONE AT THE GYM. I ALWAYS WANTED THESE SHOES WHEN I WAS A KID."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love them

, Jun 9, 2016
JaredM660636549
,Tacoma,Wa
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have both the mariner green and now the royal blues love them both"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice Snkrs

, Jun 9, 2016
aries7878
,Bronx, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I was Wating this shoes since 90s, nice and comfortable"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GRIFFEY MAX 1

, Jun 9, 2016
DarienF199965979
,CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Awesome sneaker and a great bring back of one of the best griffeys ever. Very comfortable and looks great"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very satisfied

, Jun 7, 2016
ralphm356634783
,New York, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The sneaker was exactly what i had expected. Loved it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

A little snug

, Feb 14, 2015
LuhThoseKicks
,New York,NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are very nice looking shoes. Just a little wear will break them in to get that comfort level your looking for. Fresh kicks."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

griffey

, Aug 29, 2014
jazzersize48
,Bloomington, IN, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"love this brand because they are very comfortable and I love them and they are a shoe that I would tell everyone to buy them and they are very durable"
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ken griffeys

, Nov 9, 2013
ERNESTO
,Los Angeles, ca
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Great shoe and it's comfortable .and it's very light"
-14points
19of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Shoe

, Nov 2, 2013
jhofmanniv
,Nowhere
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Got these after my Air Max running shoes wore out. I use them for daily P90X workouts. A little stiff at the beginning, but quickly softened. Very durable shoe so far. Great ankle support. Not as comfortable as Nike Air Max running shoes, but this isn't a running shoe. It's a training shoe.
Warning: Toe can scratch with moderate use and shows ugly white plastic color underneath. Nike should have created shoe with solid color throughout (El Cheapo)."
-17points
19of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

this product is the best

, Sep 10, 2013
MELSUN
,hyannis mass
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great product very comfortable and i love it"
-23points
9of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

flashback

, Sep 10, 2013
JOE
,hawthorne.ca
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Like the shoes the imitation leather could go and the size fitting is small compared to other brands. Need to make a wide size. I usually wear a 13 wide 14 fits small. Try on before buying."
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black and Gold

, Aug 7, 2013
yo_dizzle
,Atlanta, GA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I love the black and gold color scheme. Even though its a baseball trainer, the colors make it an automatic buy for any Saints fan! Very comfortable and durable shoe, too!"
-12points
11of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Nice

, Jul 15, 2013
Izyk
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"The combination of the signature Griffey design and black and gold color way is subtle, yet very striking. These shoes have drawn a lot of attention as well as stapled some very dope looks for me-- they're very 'wow'."
-10points
17of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These shoes are sick!!!

, Jul 4, 2013
ROWELL
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Love em, black gold is hot and get tons of complements on em. Comfortable too!"
-7points
13of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE EM!!

, Nov 2, 2012
shellbell002
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes are amazing. i love the colors and they are very comfortable."
-27points
16of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>