Customer reviews for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe

Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Air Griffey Max I Supportive fit and a classic lookThe Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe blends a cushioned lightweight feel with the timeless lines of an everyday favoriteBenefitsSynthetic upper with ankle strap for support and durabilityNike Max Air unit for maximum impact protectionRubber outsole for traction and durability
Customer reviews for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

griffey

, Aug 29, 2014
jazzersize48
,Bloomington, IN, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"love this brand because they are very comfortable and I love them and they are a shoe that I would tell everyone to buy them and they are very durable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ken griffeys

, Nov 9, 2013
ERNESTO
,Los Angeles, ca
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Great shoe and it's comfortable .and it's very light"
-12points
13of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Shoe

, Nov 2, 2013
jhofmanniv
,Nowhere
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Got these after my Air Max running shoes wore out. I use them for daily P90X workouts. A little stiff at the beginning, but quickly softened. Very durable shoe so far. Great ankle support. Not as comfortable as Nike Air Max running shoes, but this isn't a running shoe. It's a training shoe.
Warning: Toe can scratch with moderate use and shows ugly white plastic color underneath. Nike should have created shoe with solid color throughout (El Cheapo)."
-12points
13of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

this product is the best

, Sep 10, 2013
MELSUN
,hyannis mass
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great product very comfortable and i love it"
-24points
5of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

flashback

, Sep 10, 2013
JOE
,hawthorne.ca
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Like the shoes the imitation leather could go and the size fitting is small compared to other brands. Need to make a wide size. I usually wear a 13 wide 14 fits small. Try on before buying."
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black and Gold

, Aug 7, 2013
yo_dizzle
,Atlanta, GA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I love the black and gold color scheme. Even though its a baseball trainer, the colors make it an automatic buy for any Saints fan! Very comfortable and durable shoe, too!"
-14points
8of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Nice

, Jul 15, 2013
Izyk
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"The combination of the signature Griffey design and black and gold color way is subtle, yet very striking. These shoes have drawn a lot of attention as well as stapled some very dope looks for me-- they're very 'wow'."
-10points
16of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These shoes are sick!!!

, Jul 4, 2013
ROWELL
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Love em, black gold is hot and get tons of complements on em. Comfortable too!"
-6points
13of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE EM!!

, Nov 2, 2012
shellbell002
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes are amazing. i love the colors and they are very comfortable."
-26points
16of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Griffey Max (South Beach)

, Sep 17, 2012
DOREN
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Overall great shoe. Great colorway, and just a classic model. Nike delivers again."
-4points
17of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

uh ohhhhh

, Aug 18, 2011
ejordans81
,north miami beach, FL, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"BE AWARE THESE SHOES ARE EXTRMEMLY COMFORTABLE. I LOVE DEM GET DEM IF U CAN"
+8points
32of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AIR MAX ! GRIFFEY

, Aug 16, 2011
KG3TV
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best shoe ever made the Air max 1 griffey OG color way all sneakheads know that these are origonally name the emeralds but none the lest shoes fire"
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These janks is dumb fresh!!!

, Aug 10, 2011
Yungmula
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love my new freshwaters personally now ima really be killin em at skool lol...nd thanks for all da helpful reviews"
+7points
20of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Some of the BEST SHOES EVER !!!

, Mar 4, 2010
frankyblakk
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoe are the best things ever next to the Jordan 11's I remember the first time these came out and I was like I gotta cop these and I am glad that they reappeared these shoes show the true designer power at nike and if you don't have a pair to me you are missing out on a great product !"
-5points
12of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Beautiful and solid

, Feb 25, 2010
adrongardner
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Thre is a reason they brought this one back. It's NIke at the top of their design game no doubt.
Some have said it runs a bit small however, I have a narrow foot so it fits nicely on me. Materials and finish are second to none. This is like an Air Jordan 7 adapted for training. There is ample support around the ankle and a decent treadline.
The only criticism I can levy is the cushioning is a bit stiff. Probably attributed to their baseball roots. You won't get a Zoom Air feel out of these, but they are very supportive, well made and feel good on my daily slogs at work.
Highly reccomended in any colorway."
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best

, Feb 2, 2010
shoe_finatic
,USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i got these shoes a couple of days ago , their the best and super comfortable !"
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

filthy

, Oct 26, 2009
tbone206
,Seattle, WA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is just too saucy, basically it comes down to the colorway, if you thought the freshwaters were sick these are atleast twice as filthy. Not only that they are extremely comfortable"
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

THe Griffey MAx 1

, Aug 13, 2009
Edub9292
,Asheville, NC, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I like the shoe, but i wish i could return them because i need a bigger size. I worn them for about 2 or 3 hours an had to take them off.They run a little smaller than other nikes so buy a size bigger."
+14points
27of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byWoosdc
,Thibodaux
Wide Feet
onJul 25, 2012
I have wide feet, so should I get a size bigger? If I buy them online. I wear a size 9.5
0points
4of 8voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love the fit of the sneaker

, Aug 11, 2009
FlyGuiiM3
,Roosevelt, NY, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I LOVE THE CONFORT AND ITS APPEARANCE...WILL BUY THE NEXT COLORWAY"
+4points
14of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Air Griffey Max I Men's Shoe
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

24 is back in Seattle,time for mojo

, Apr 28, 2009
Rudy8888
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These babys look and feel awsome, so glad they made them again i feel like im 17 again. They fit like glove, the inside inside narrow but i have a wide hoof. Hate to get them dirty but i cant take them off."
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>