Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Take to the turf with the powerful and durable Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe, constructed to give you optimal support and comfort.Foamposite frame for ankle control and lightweight comfortDouble lasted full-length Phylon midsoleEncapsulated Nike Zoom unit for low-profile, super-responsive cushioningDetachable 7-stud Pebax#174; plate with midfoot vents
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoe

, Jun 2, 2012
Tyler Paulino
,Fife, WA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is freakin amazing, great ankle support and is super sexy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Decent Mid Cleat

, Jul 16, 2011
Ejspade
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have used this two pairs of this cleat over two years. This cleat is light and very supportive. you can roll your ankle but its tough. They are a reasonably durable cleat. I destroyed my most recent pair over one year of college. The cleat split down the back of the back of the heel and gives me blisters. The other is being used by my younger brother in highschool. While the cleat is decent I would be wary of rubbing on the heel and people with narrow feet should wear multiple pairs of socks cause it runs a little wide, which is uncharateristic of nike. I have remained a loyal customer of Nike for years but not there best. The Armageddon Zoom IV's where the pair of best cleats I have ever worn and these ones are the best option since those were discontinued for people who need a mid/high cleat for the boys in the trenches."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Doesn't last

, Jul 13, 2011
Crum7
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"dont get me wrong these are sexy cleats but they only lasted me for one year before the inside heal started ripping out and the paint on the nike symbol was pretty mych all gone. but for that one year they were great!!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Zoom Flyposite football cleat

, Aug 22, 2010
Consumer
,columbia, MD, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Hi I play college football at the defensive tackle position. I've played for over 10 years and these are by far the best football cleats I have purchased. I have pretty big wide feet but these fit perfectly. They have a good amount of space but also are tight enough to hug the feet and prevent slipping off or being uncomfortable. These shoes are also are very grippy, perfect for when i am getting off the ball and pushing offensive linemen. These shoes are excellent."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Collegiate athlete

, Aug 18, 2010
pryort
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are great cleats. i would have to recomend wearing crew or i high cut socks just because the cleats do have a higher cut which will rub ur ankle if not useing a high cut sock. the high cut provides excellent ankle support. In choosing a mid to high cut cleat for the ankle support u r going to sacrafice the weight of the shoe which is going to make these a little heavier the the vapors because they r made to be light weight."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

ONE BAD CLEAT GET THIS SHOE

, Jul 8, 2010
KGTHESTAR
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"tHE IS THE BEST PAIR OF CLEATS I HAD MY WHOLE LIFE. i RECOMMEND THIS PAIR OF CLEATS TO ANYBODY. iT PERFORMS WELL"
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Oct 6, 2009
The U
,houston, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"This shoe has great cushioning and ankle support almost feels like a basketball shoe for football.The reason I give it 4 stars is the shoe should be lighter, it feels like most of the weight is around the toe area which will makes you not as quick if you were wearing the vapors."
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Oct 3, 2009
gilaridge10
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike Zoom Flyposite is a great pair of cleats. They come up high up just above the ankle and give ample support. I am yet to roll me ankle in this shoe. The silver outlining around the shoe is a sturdy material that gives extra foor support. The shoe is extremely light for its size. only downer is the nike sign on the front fades with wear."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THE BEST

, Sep 13, 2009
Linebacker55
,Azusa, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are extremely comfortable and look GREAT. They reach the top of your ankles and provide support. The inside is made of some type of neoprene or nylon material which makes the shoe EXTREMELY comfortable. Plus they are screw-ons so you can keep on replacing the cleats when they wear out. All of my teamates give me compliments and they match my uniform perfectly. Luckily I was able to special order them in Black and Gold."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Flyposites

, Jul 14, 2009
djboy32000
,Pompton Plains, NJ, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The flyposites are very lightweight and are supre comfortablle. i get compliments on my cleats all the time. Flyposites changed my football career."
+15points
23of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best football shoe made

, Jul 5, 2009
orangemen96
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is great feeling lightweight shoe and is the best football shoe out there and is an ideal material that wont tear no matter what condition your in"
+40points
42of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Flyposite

, Apr 25, 2009
The Big Bad Beast
,Springfield, IL, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"This cleat is incredible. It just looks and feels amazing on the feild. I just have to ask you guys at Nike to please make a foamposite version baseball cleat, that would just be the icing on my cake."
+35points
43of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Flyposite Men's Football Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

DLS METEORS FOOTBALL 21

, Apr 17, 2009
Boobie21
,chicago, IL, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This cleats are really good and amazing. I think everyone, most def runningbacks like me get these cleats."
+20points
40of 60voted this as helpful.