Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat

Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Defenders beware. The Nike Mercurial Vapor V Firm-Ground Men's Soccer Cleat is lighter and stronger so you can be faster with the ball. A half step can mean the difference between scoring and getting dispossessed. The Mercurial Vapor V tips the balance in your favor, thanks to a sleek, lightweight design that's lightning-quick on firm, natural surfaces.Sizing note: Sizing is for men's. Women, subtract 1.5 from your usual size. (For example, if you wear a women's size 8 order a men's 6.5.)Soft, supple Teijin synthetic leather upper to adjust to foot shapeDaewoo synthetic lace cover to increase ball contact area and create a clean strike zoneCarbon-composite internal chassis creates instant accelerationContoured EVA sockliner to reduce stud pressureDirect-injected heel cleats for weight reductionVapor forefoot plate with multidirectional traction patternFor use on firm, natural surfacesWeight: 230g
Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Jul 27, 2009
visscherr
,NETHERLANDS
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I always have mercurial vapors, this new ones feels much better & lighter. shoot & pass accuracy is great. fast running & dribbling."
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Look

, Feb 1, 2011
Zillver
,DENMARK
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Can sombody tell me. is the shoe very wide, my foot is very wide and i just wants to hear if this is shoe that i maby could use. i am normaly useing the total90 shoe, and that fits allrigt on my foot, but would this be to narrow for me. plz answer
thanks
Zillver"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nike vapor v

, Nov 27, 2010
alex35
,ITALIA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"di gran lunga superiore alla nuova vapor VI,
pelle , cuciture ed elasticita' della scarpa paragonabile solo alla superfly,ma con il vantaggio del coprilacci che prende per intero il collo del piede.
"
NikeEmea
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bydudek80
,pisa
onJan 12, 2012
scarpe davvero ottime,leggerissime, fantastiche!essendo un modello meno recente, non pensavo che fossero così performanti!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

is good THIS IS GOOD

, Jun 12, 2010
chivas45
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Will its good more lieghter so i can run faster i have more avantege on the auther players there like slower am faster this sheos are the best ones thank u nike for this cleats"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

goood and bad

, Mar 28, 2010
riseeebadly
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are overall really good. I like how light they are and quickness I feel when playing in them. But, i've had these cleats for about 4 weeks and they've already torn where the bottom meets the outer material on the side of the cleat. This should not of happened so soon, especially because how much these cleats go for. They didn't even last a whole season. Good cleat, but break easily if you play on a regular basis. Not worth the money if you want a cleat that lasts"
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

God is always in control

, Mar 19, 2010
jonathan mensah
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Recreational
"u need to get your choice for the right style of your game,and u will progress in each and every game"
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Niiiice

, Mar 18, 2010
SkinsSoccer2
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great boot!
It feels nice and leads to good touches on the ball. They dont make you faster but they dont hurt you any because it feels like running in socks.
Pros:
-Shot guard is the best
-Look amazing
-Light (like socks with spikes)
- Feel nice when sprinting
-Good for knees (Ive had 4 ACL replacements and I feel very comfortable when making cuts at full sprint)
Cons:
-Get dirty and they're really hard to clean/maintain
-hurt when get stepped on (no padding to protect you)
-Shot guard got a little tear from getting kicked (still works 100%)
-Took sometime to break in so the boot fit foot 100%
I would recommend these to anyone who wants 110% from their boot. Just remember the boot dont make the play, you do. These just help!"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great

, Mar 17, 2010
sokkerballer7
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these boots are amazing their so light and your one touch is amazing i cant wait for the next ones to come out ."
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shoes up to date

, Mar 8, 2010
SOCCERGAMER17
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the best boots I have ever had, I had vapor 2 and 3 and i know how vapors feel also the technology is amazing the shoes are the latest piece of techonolgy (except for Superflies). Im glad i bought these my game has significantly improved thanks to these boots"
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best

, Mar 5, 2010
bjerring
,DENMARK
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the boot feel so great around my foot
i have a bit wide foot but it fits perfekt!!!
it is so lite and great
i love it because i normal run down the sides
"
NikeEmea
Review 11 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

VAPORS77

, Feb 28, 2010
jakob777
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Goalkeeper
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I HAVE THESE BOOTS AND I HAVE A PRETTY WIDE FOOT AND THE LEATHER IS PRETTY GOOD TO STRETCH TO THE SHAPE OF YOUR FOOT .THEY ARE REALLY LIGHT OVERALL A VERY VERY GOOD BOOT DEFINATELY RECOMEND IT."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleats

, Feb 26, 2010
futbolstar17
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these at a low price great weight durable (i have flat feet good arch) amazing boots cant wait to practice again with them i went from fast third racer like roone
y but now ima blazing fir
st place wit
h these
"
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleats

, Feb 18, 2010
dman998
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are really great. They mold to your feet. tou have to break them in first. They have great stability and get great traction. Best cleats I have ever have."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great with a few probs

, Feb 11, 2010
dicedstk
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great looking boots and great touch, however they do run a bit long compared to previous vapors and the midsection is a fair bit tighter than others, the front is also a bit too spacey(even though i have big toes) which isnt as good for taking the ball out of the air. the teijin for these ones gives a bit of a different feel than the shiny onces, sliightly less grippy feeling. also feel a bit heavier than past vapors and still blister prone..."
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful

, Feb 7, 2010
EA9
,Wolverhampton, UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are really good they feel a bit small which is good for me beacuse it helps with my shot and my touch."
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

its sooo sick

, Jan 31, 2010
Lions Soccer
,Lawrenceville, GA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the cleat is comfortable, light great touch, and looks sick when on the pitch."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Overall good cleats

, Jan 20, 2010
moellersoccer
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the boot for you if you want to be a stand outand speedy player. These boots are excellent on artificial turf."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Bit of advice,

, Jan 15, 2010
Speedyquicksters
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Vapor V is light wieght and very durable, the synthetic leather molds to your foot just like a glove! These shoes are solely for a narrow foot, when people complain about blisters it is usually because they have wide feet. I would recomend these shoes to anyone!"
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best cleats ever!

, Jan 2, 2010
kmuney10
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these about a week ago, and used them in a scrimmage about an hour ago against 2 teams. i scored 2 goals form 25 out on the first team, and scored a nice upper 90 on the second team, they give me speed, and the ball is way easier to kick. i recomend these cleats out of everything!"
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Mercurial Vapor V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 93 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoe

, Dec 27, 2009
dkuza
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i just got these shoes today and my i say they r amazing light great ball feel and good for cutting those slick corners"
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>