Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat

Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Take charge of the game with agile moves in the Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat, a lightweight design that will help you stay quick on your feet.Synthetic leather upper for increased ball feelDie-cut EVA sock-linerLightweight TPU with multidirectional traction patternFor use on firm, natural surfaces Sizing is for Men's. For Women's, subtract 1.5 from your usual size (e.g., women's 8 = men's 6.5).
Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

dear nike,

, Mar 30, 2010
edgar81193
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"the shoes are VERY stiff at first. eventually they will adjust. besides that, i liked everything else about the shoes."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice cleats Nice cleats Nice cleats

, Oct 24, 2009
ZGSoccer10
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nice boots. Lightweight and have really great ball feel. I would recomend these to any strikers out there who have to catch up to the ball after being sent by a mid-fielder or defender. well worth the money cuz there cheap. I like my t90s more and my f50.9s better also but overall a great boot"
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice!

, Oct 18, 2009
citizen_insane
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these boots a couple of months ago, and although I wasn't too impressed to start with, (because they gave me shoe bites, and were really tight around my left toe), I've grown into them, and I love them. They're really light, excellent for passing and shooting, and pretty much the all-round package. The only regret I have is that I play on quite a messed up ground, so my shoes get really dirty, and don't look as sparkly and awesome as they were when I bought them."
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

First Impressions

, Jul 23, 2009
J_to_the_Q
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG
Color: Abyss/Max Orange-White
First Impressions:
Upon opening the box, I was shocked to see the color is more purple than navy. Not a big deal to me, but it might be to others.
It is very lightweight and the cleats are shaped so that it feels like a running shoe. They feel fast!
They don't fit me perfectly, but they are not bad. The size runs a little large. My Nike Total 90's fit perfectly at size 8. These Mercurials are about a half size too long at size 8. I am worried that if I took a 7.5, they would not be wide enough, so I will stick with them.
They strike the ball well. Nice and tight to the foot around the laces. The material is thin enough to get a great feel for the ball.
I hope they break in quickly. The heel moves up and down as I run. If they don't break in, I will surely get blisters on my heel.
Overall, a great price for a nice pair of cleats. I would definitely repeat my purchase again."
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Im a Right Winger!!

, Jul 20, 2009
HaseebAhmed09
,DENMARK
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes, just played with them for 30-60mins but i guess they are great, light and atractive :)... Hope i play as well with them in a real match too :)
They're cheap and almost like the MERCURIAL VAPOR V :D so if u cant buy expensive shoes, buy these and have fun!!
"
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GREAT

, Jun 11, 2009
Kaysmitty21
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great shoes. I got them a couple of weeks ago and everyone said they loved them. They look great at a low price. FANTASTIC!!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SO FAR SEEMS TO BE GREAT!

, Oct 12, 2009
ashtont101
,hacienda heights, CA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"so i bought these pair of cleats about 2 days ago..i got them in a different color, sort of a purple color...well i finally got to use them today during practice and they felt really great...pretty light, and sturdy..it gave me a good feel to the ball..i play defense and mid field and it made my passes really accurate...overall so far these cleats are great..hopefully they do last me a long time! =]"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cristiano's Shoe

, Mar 29, 2010
SoccerMom
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"My 12 year old daughter loves Cristiano Ronaldo. This is the less expensive version of the soccer shoes he wears. She gets many compliments on them, and they are a great soccer shoe for the price. She's scored many goals in these shoes!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mercurial Is Sick!!!!!

, Mar 22, 2010
Castillo, K
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are exactly what I was looking for. They have good traction and feel durable. They are pretty light, making it easy to run and not trip. The passing is really accurate, if you know how to pass that is. The kick is so powerful and delibrate. Will recommend these for the price they are worth. I was suprised they had a size 14 for me. I would for sure by another pair of these in different color if they have them online."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

havingfunwith85

, Feb 27, 2010
havingfunwith85
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great cleats. they kick butt. lots of people have better cleats and brag about em, but these are extremly light and help me play alot and score all of my goals."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

very good and original shoes

, Feb 10, 2010
morti27
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"there are other very good shoes but this is the best shoes.......of course if you like cristiano ronaldo"
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mom

, Dec 3, 2009
LaCrossePlayerMom
,Yuba City, CA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought these for my 16 year old son who plays LaCrosse. He said they fit perfectly and were very comfortable. He loved them and everyone on the team loved the way they looked."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

mercurial

, Nov 4, 2009
no7
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this boot is owsm excellent for shooting, passing, crosses and dribbling. cant get some dirt off it and its not as sparkly any more. scored some great goals with it. my ankle hurts tough when i wear the boot otherwise its great. great for sprints too. realy love the boot always wanted a mercurial. even my freekicks are better"
NikeEmea
Review 14 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awsomest Cleats Ever!!!

, Oct 15, 2009
Crazy4Soccer
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these cleats about a month and a half ago and they are amazing!!! Soccer is my passion and these are way better then my old T90's.. They are lightweight and very durable!!!! My position is mainly midfielder and these cleats help me stay fast and catch up to the ball. I give these a big two thumbs up!!"
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing boots

, Oct 12, 2009
TDL 96
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great boots! They look better seen with the naked eye then staring at a screen. They fit perfectly, and are the lightest boots I've ever owned! You can catch up to players quickly to go take the ball of them, and shots are accurate (I scored a penalty). best boots I've ever had. Better than laster years 'murcs,' I got blisters from the old ones!!"
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Boots

, Oct 12, 2009
gago85
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These boots were very comfortable. I barely boght them today and used them. They fitted my play style. They were very light which helped me run fast. They also look very cool"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG

, Sep 13, 2009
LM10BARCA2009
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got these today. I tried them on and they were really light wieght and looked very nice. They look like the vapors, or the steam. And they probably feel the same, plus they cost less. I really like them and I hope they're durable because im going to be using them forabout 2-3 years. But not everyday. More like for fall and a little bit of spring, maybe summmer. Overall these cleats are very very nice looking. They are perfect for skill moves and jukes. Plus they have good accuracy and power.( But not as well as the t90's) They will really help me on both offense and defense. They're very comfortable. And they are'nt too tight so they won't hurt my feet if I run alot in them. The only thing I dont like about it so far is that they dont come in more colors.
P.S. my friend has had the Nike Mercurial Vapors for only 4 months. And they've already started to rip and tear."
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice Boots

, Sep 8, 2009
Moshie MacB
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was surprised by how well these boots fits and how comfortable they are. tried them out in the local park before a competative game and despite the ligth weight material it felt no different when i hammered the ball to other boots. not sure how they will protect in a heavy challenge... hopefully when one comes my way the light weight boots will ensure i am gone before they connect with me.
Awesome boots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

:)

, Aug 21, 2009
mertmnts
,FRANCE
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bougt that product in monday and I am happy to use it.But I wanted to buy soft ground,I didnt find.Thanks to nike for this product."
NikeEmea
Review 20 for Nike Mercurial Veloci V FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 28 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Really awesome shoe

, Aug 15, 2009
Turb3
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got these today and they are lightweight they feel great and they seen really durable great shoe."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>