Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
The Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe is best for the runner with an underpronated to neutral gait who wants premium cushioning and an ultra-smooth, ultra-plush ride. It offers an accommodating fit through the forefoot and a snug, supportive fit through the midfoot and heel. A mesh lining along the tongue provides comfort while elastic mesh panels in the midfoot stretch and flex for comfort and support as you run.Named "Best Update" by Runner's World magazineOpen mesh upper with enlarged midfoot cage for a customizable fitExternal molded heel counter for excellent fitCushlon midsole with Nike Zoom units in the heel and forefoot for low-profile cushioning and lightweight performanceSegmented crash pad to absorb shock at impact and help provide a smooth transitionFlex grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth, efficient strideNike+ readyWeight: 12.4 ounces (men's size 10)
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 21 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cushioned shoe!!!

, Dec 22, 2009
jmagalla
,Lafayette, IN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just found out that for the past three years I've been running on the wrong kind of shoes. First time I've boiught Nike shoes to run in and they are great. Nike Vomero's are a great cushioned shoe and look great. Looking forward to owning more."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light and comfortable

, Dec 15, 2009
Srini
,Louisville, CO, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoes are very comfortable. They provide very good cushioning, especially for heavier runners. They are lighter than the other offerings and as durable if not better. I got about 250 miles each from my previous 2 pairs of Vomero 2."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful

, Dec 8, 2009
smelo_99
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a superb shoe and I am in love with it. After using other brands, that's the first Nike running shoe I have, motivated by my recent acquisition of Nike + kit. I feel like I am running with a Ferrari now. I have had a series of injuries in my knees and ankle and with this product I am not feeling any pain. It just fits perfectly well, and the cushioning is just perfect. (My only complain is not related to this product, but to Nike + kit. The system could be much better, but that's another post.)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I've Married the Vomero

, Nov 18, 2009
passedpast
,West Yarmouth, MA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"When I ran with my first Vomero 2s, I knew I was hooked. I'd finally found a shoe that I trusted and felt great running in. I've run in many brands and types, but it's the Vomero for life for because I just LOVE that cushioning!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best feeling shoes ever

, Nov 13, 2009
TheLightspeeder
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been running again for the past 3 years and went through a couple of Nike shoes , but this one is so far the best feeling and most comfortable shoe I have worn. It will give your foot great support and balance your body well. Of course the added feature of using the Nike+ senosr is fun too. Thanks Nike for a great product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pefect shoe for training

, Nov 10, 2009
wiley335i
,urbandale, IA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"at 44 I started running again, was a runner in college, XC and Track, This shoe is great for training. I was very heavy and the first pair of running shoes had insufficent support and fit was poor. Decided to pay a bit more for these. WOW, worth every penny. Ran thru a pair this summer in 350 miles, Replaced with new pair, so they do wear fast, but no injurys and comfortable runs are work it. Lost over 60 lbs and really enjoy running again.
Thanks Nike!
Sole wears fast. Shoes still look good. Now using old pair for casual wear."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect shoe except for the squeaks

, Nov 8, 2009
1832
,OFallon, MO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Good - One of the best shoes I ever purchased. Light, good fit, excellent comfort. Soft ride really helps my knees. Lightless of shoes really helps run speed.
Bad - Wears fast but this is really acceptable since the shoes feel so good. Left shoe squeaks pretty bad especially in the cold weather. Gets worse as shoe wears. This is not the first Nike shoe that squeaks. I have to keep telling myself it isn't my knees."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Running Shoe

, Oct 27, 2009
dduff725
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are great for long runs and fast paced tempos too. They are really soft and cushioned and it really takes your mind off of any pain because they feel so good to run in. I'll definately be buying the Vomero 5s when they come out next spring."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Vomero 3

, Oct 26, 2009
bwolfer
,Loveland, OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe! I've worn Shox for years. and starting running in the last year or so. After further review I was told to buy something with more cushion. Wow. What a difference! Great training shoe. I run 9-12 miles a week, and these things look like the day I bought them. Very comfortable, very durable. I will be buying another pair."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SIMPLY THE BEST

, Oct 18, 2009
malern2004
,Harrisburg, PA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Only one word to describe this sneaker "AWWWESSSOMMME!!! I have tried sooo many running shoes and this sneaker beats anything I have ever put on my feet. Every review that has been written about this sneaker is TRUE. I hope that NIKE is reading this and continues making perfection. Don't change the recipe."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

4th Generation Zooms are Still Tops

, Oct 13, 2009
jbojarski
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"There shoes are as great as all past Zooms. They delivery great cushioning for mile after mile on those long runs. The best part about all Zooms is that they have a Zero Breakin Period. Got these a week before the Chicago Marathon 2009, and wore them at the race. Great style and newer color selections now available."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Solid Running Shoe

, Oct 7, 2009
nuperunner
,Maplewood, NJ, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recently ran through a pair of Pegasus and Air Max 2K9. I took my first run in the Vomero's this morning. 8.3 miles. Very comfortable and supportive. The Vomero offers the right support, and promotes a natural stride. An overall excellent running shoe."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable-Lightweight

, Oct 6, 2009
pd161
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shoes are great. I was looking for something lightweight and comfortable yet with heel support. for when I am on my feet for a long time; they are all of that and look good too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoe for older, bigger guys

, Sep 30, 2009
mm20
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i am a 41 yr old runner. I have run in 2 pairs of these shoes so far. The Vomeros were the best choice for me to begin running. The shoes are very comfortable and forgiving for heavier beginner runners. I weighed 223 lbs when I began running. I have lost 31 lbs in the 6 months. These shoes limited my soreness and pain while I got into running shape. It is simple, buy some Vomeros and start running!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great long-distance running shoe

, Sep 30, 2009
drdave67
,Escondido, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run primarily on trails, and have used this shoe as both a training shoe and also the shoe I've used for running marathons. It is one of the best shoes I've ever used. It's especially comfortable if you have a slightly wide foot as it tends to run a little wide. It'a slo very well cushioned, though feels over all light for a well-cushioned shoe."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable

, Sep 29, 2009
Dinho Kara
,Halmstad, SWEDEN
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Bought the shoes a couple of days ago, I am very impressed because they are so comfortable and makes running a lot easier according to me. Had a bit of problems with my back before when I was running on the treadmill but now I don't feel any pain or anything at all. Don't know if it is the shoes but all I can say is that I really don't feel any pain at all. Suits me perfect and the thing that makes it all a lot more fun is that you can have the Ipod linked to the shoes that's a real joy and the shoes are really something!"
NikeEmea
Review 37 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Like it

, Sep 22, 2009
Speedy Herme
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought them new. But seems very supportive for knees. Had a problem with my feet before. really like the fit. Feel very different then the others. Will try it in a race 15 km"
NikeEmea
Review 38 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My opinion of the Zoom Vomero+4

, Sep 22, 2009
N9GUX
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great all around running shoe. It provides excellent support and cushion. It is very lightweight and also breathes very well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good For Bad Knees

, Sep 20, 2009
Hawaii_Dave_O
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I've torn both acl's, got them repaired and tore them again. Mix in a bunch of arthroscopies. It's a long painful story...but long story short, I need support! I have only got about 20 miles on them running...and about 5 miles walking at work in them. I'm a physical therapist so need comfy shoes for walking on the hard hospital floor all day.
So far, so good!
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Army running

, Sep 15, 2009
Mr.Hunt
,Belton, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a good running shoe and my second pair. I used the Vomero 3 last year and it did the job better than other running shoes on the market."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>