Customer reviews for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe

Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
With the soul of a running shoe and the body of a hiking boot, the Nike ACT Ronbuk Men's Hiking Shoe will take you from rugged trails to urban asphalt in one smooth style.Phylon midsoleSticky rubber outsole for traction and durability
Customer reviews for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

DIFFERENT.....

, Oct 19, 2011
Marcoi71
,USA
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Shoes are OK, but Nike sent me a different one. I want the leather style they show on the web site and I got fabric, beware !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

not a true hiking shoe

, Apr 16, 2011
kflann
,Beaverton, OR, USA
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought these online, which is uncommon for me as I like to try things on to feel the weight, fit, see the construction, etc. This is a shoe I wish I could have seen and tried first.
Depending on your physiology the sides could painfully rub your ankles like they did mine until I broke my ankles and the shoes in to each other.
Construction-wise, it's sort of lost between being a nimble hiker and a robust hiker. It's a fairly minimalist shoe without any noticable durability or outdoor features on the upper, but with a thick, heavy sole. A nimble hiking shoe, I think, would have a light, sticky, agressive sole, while a robust hiker would feel sturdy on both the sole and the upper and have some durability features (reinforced toe is usually a big thing) and perhaps some waterproofing.
In summary, it looks and feels like a lifestyle shoe (Air Force 1, Dunk, etc.) with a sort of agressive outsole which doesn't really constitute a hiking shoe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great looking shoe but runs SMALL

, Apr 14, 2011
vk1
,USA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I have worn a size 10 for as long as I can remember and these indeed run small. On the advice of the other reviewers, I even went a half size larger. Thank God I did because they are indeed short and narrow -- I could have even gone a full size larger. Anyway, to save the time and hassle of exchanging these shoes, go bigger -- you will not be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Watchout! These run small.

, Mar 14, 2011
rogun
,USA
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I buy a lot of shoes and these run short AND narrow. I wish I'd listened to the advice of others, and ordered a half size larger, because now I'll have to send them back.
Despite being too small, they seem to be very comfortable shoes. Obviously, I've only tried them on, but they seem like they would be good for everyday wear. And obviously, I can't comment on the durability, either, but I have no reason to believe that they're not durable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect for the unexpected

, Mar 10, 2011
JustDidIt34
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought a brown pair of these instinctively about 4 months ago, and now I feel obligated to give it some props. This shoe is cushioning, stability, and supreme durability all in a unique style that goes with virtually any outfit and activity. It isn't advertised as such, but the materials used in this shoe are surprisingly water-resistant as well. Bow to the Rongbuk"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

very good

, Aug 30, 2010
hanwitopa
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My size was 10.5. They are very good. I like black soled shoes."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
This review is fromNike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe.
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Festival Feet Savers

, Jun 29, 2010
jazzoniq
,Middlesex, UNITED KINGDOM
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just spent 5 days at the Glastonbury Music Festival. Walked absolutely miles. Everyone I was with suffered with blisters and sweaty feet. These shoes dealt with everthing, can't recommend enough."
NikeEmea
Review 8 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

customer

, Mar 3, 2010
kbly
,Hampton, VA, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The AGC Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe was purchased for my son who is a pizza delivery driver. He LOVES the shoes and tells me that they are extremely comfortable, durable and that they have great traction, even in the wet and snowy weather we have had lately.
He highly recommends this shoe!!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not quite what I hoped for.

, Oct 24, 2009
Illustrial
,USA
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was expecting Steel Grey on black with yellow stitching, but got black on Black with yellow stitching. Also, grommet at base of tongue is slightly too large making it very uncomfortable to wear. I am hoping that additional wear will help adjust that... or at least help build a callous on my foot that is not affected by it :-)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NIKE ACG RONGBUK MEN'S HIKING SHOE

, Sep 28, 2009
YAYAKRISTEN
,CHARLOTTE, TN, USA
"LOVE IT!!! I bought these for my husband and he loves them. They are a very durable looking shoe with an awesome mesh in the sides for air flow. They are very very lightweight but extremely supportive. They are a very sharp looking pair of shoes and my husband really likes them. We are very outdoor people. We like to take hikes in the woods, go to walking track or walks, and just have a good pair of comfortable shoes to run around in on the weekend and after work. This shoe is perfect for our lifestyle. thanks Nike"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
This review is fromNike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe.
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love these but...

, Oct 30, 2009
Hairby
,Bristol, UNITED KINGDOM
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes but bear a couple of things in mind
1. They are black, black not black grey as pictured, i was expecting black leather with the charcoal grey as pictured but they are jet black all over. They look great but just not the same as the picture
2. The sizing chart seems a little off, i measured my feet and was a UK size 8, not beleiveing it i went for a size 8.5, these are still a little snug length wise. (hopefully they will stretcha little) a size nine for me would have been better which is a full size up from the mesurement chart.
They look great and i am really happy with them though"
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hinking or Running?

, Aug 20, 2009
vaiojoe
,Quincy, IL, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Does it matter when you have these on? These are one of the most comfortable shoes Nike makes."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike ACG Rongbuk Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Hiking Shoe!

, Apr 11, 2009
frinese93
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When i first purchased this shoe, it was b/c it was the only nike hiking shoe the store had to offer. it definitely felt the most comfortable out of all of them. I recently took them in a hiking trip out in Zion Ponderosa, Utah, and they held up extremely well. While they aren't as comfortable as running shoes (obviously) they had sufficient cushioning for impact protection from the constant pounding of the shoe to hard rock. the aggressively positioned lugs on the outsole proved to provide extremely proficient traction on sand, gravel, and rock. i plan to wear them to another hiking trip later this year and i am positive they will perform wonderfully."
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.