Customer reviews for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
A partnership between Doernbecher Children's Hospital and Nike, Doernbecher Freestyle are Nike shoes designed by kids who have triumphed over serious illness. Each design expresses personal messages about their life, experiences and hopes for the future. An empowering creative opportunity, it also helps to raise funds for the hospital. From Portland, Oregon, Tony Taylor is a 16-year-old super fan, sneaker head and admitted wise guy. The ultra-collectible Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe sports a tropical twist with a cartooned nod to his alter ego: Mr. Boober. Limit: One pair per customer, per day. Designed by Tony Taylor, age 16, of Portland, Oregon 100% of Nike's profits from the Doernbecher Freestyle Collection benefit programs at Doernbecher Children's Hospital, the premier pediatric medical center serving Oregon, southwest Washington and the surrounding region Full-grain leather upper and padded collar with engineered foam for support, comfort, and durability Encapsulated heel Air-Sole unit for soft, stable landings Solid rubber outsole with concentric circular tread pattern for multi-directional traction and forefoot grooves for flexibility
Customer reviews for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Charity 1s

, Sep 29, 2009
Cdiddy238
,New Orleans, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this shoe so much just the colors comb is crazy. I turned alot of heads with these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoes!

, Dec 19, 2008
Scissor
,Biloxi, MS
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Fashion
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Very nice shoes from Mr. Boomer! shoes is a neck breaker i wore it a lot of people look at it. only this is becouse the tongue is also leather it makes a squiking sound when you walk!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One of the est Styles

, Dec 18, 2008
Shorty40
,kansas city, MO
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
"My Son was determine to get these shoes he is very happy he's the only person in my city who has them and everybody loves them as well as him."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

J collector

, Dec 17, 2008
Phil_G
,Kaneohe, HI
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Fashion
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is an awesome thing that Nike does for these kids. This is my second pair of this type of Jordan and I will continue to buy. I am looking forward to what's to come next year. Amazing shoe great work Tony."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

sneaker head

, Nov 20, 2008
jerrett
,dallas, TX
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Fashion
,
I like my stuff to fit:Snug
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"Creative design and great cause. These shoes are hot and looks better when you put them on.....non-stop compliments"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good for yourself & giving back

, Nov 16, 2008
N-DIZZLE
,Apple Valley, CA
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Snug
"Dang this right here is one amazing design.The design really caught ma
eye and thats all i need to buy them,but when i also heard it for a good cause that just made it even better. i cant wait until people see me rockin them out lol.. Well Tony you did a wonderful job creating this shoe. NICE JOB
"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Kicks U Got 2 Get

, Nov 16, 2008
jacke
,Seattle, WA
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Fashion
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the cause especially because my cousin works at the hospital and knows Tony. The colorway is the greatest of all time, I have never seen a JB colorway this nice. All my friends love the shoes even though they don't like Jordan shoes. It's a must have and everyone will be staring once they see these on your feet!!"
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A Great Way to Give Charity!

, Nov 16, 2008
friizzy
,hollywood, FL
"the design is Sick, and the PL is different and unique. overall a great shoes for a Great Cause. Nice Job Tony and JB!!"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A WORTHY CAUSE

, Nov 14, 2008
sgjheaded
,fort worth, TX
"this is truly a sick shoe! the colorway is underrated by most jordanheads. tradition does not apply for the status and purpose of this shoe. a worthy cause indeed!"
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Teasers

, Nov 14, 2008
J-GAME
"Everytime I look at them I just think about what everybody gone be saying when they see them on my feet"
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

HOTTEST JORDANS SEEN THIS YEAR

, Nov 14, 2008
Aer_Jordanz
,Merrick, NY
"Its for a good cause, and the shoes are fire. Thats all I needed to buy them. They are slamming and very comfortable. Anyone who buys them will not regret it and whoever did not already will most likely wish they did.
Major props to Tony and Jordan Brand"
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Air !

, Nov 14, 2008
Magician24
,Greensboro, NC
"This shoe has a great colorway. I just with it had more design to it."
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

charity I

, Nov 14, 2008
miniair23
,Daly City, CA
"lov the colorway. the best 1 comin out this year.
as a sneaker head, had to buy multiple cause of the sick colorway and ofcourse for the good cause.
big shout out to JB for these shoes. second years in the making.
dats all i hv to say"
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tony's Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

King

, Nov 14, 2008
Rayo23
,Bradenton, FL
"This is the craziest design of any Jordan I can recall. It belongs in my collection!!!!!! Those that dont like them will see others wearing and will also get on the bandwagon...."
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.