Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe

Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Drive a flat backhand with opponent-passing power in the Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe engineered with the best in durable support and traction for that competitive edge.Drag-On X at top tip for toe-drag protectionSynthetic upper for lateral supportLunarlite technology at forefoot for cushioningMidfoot lace protectionMax Air Unit in heel for maximum impact protectionMolded Ortholite socklinerXDR outsole with herringbone pattern for traction and durabilityMidfoot shank for support
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

they came from heaven

, Oct 24, 2010
littlenadal
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Clay Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe came from heaven. the little dots on the side of the shoe that cover it, are awesome, the ones from the 1.2 ballistic model would fall of too easily or get used to easily. bu on this model, the are very durable, and it is awesome on the other side when you slide they help you slide smoothly through the glass, even grass and carpet too. they are very comfortable, i do have to say though the first time you wear them it feels kind of wierd and sort of uncomofrtable, but as soon as you run on them, the feel changes from eh to OH MY GOD. the fact that this model, copared to the 1.2, has the shoe tongue joied with the side of the shoe is amazing because you dont get that uncomfortable tongue-jabbing-in-your-ankle- feeling. this shoe is amazing, probably the best tennis shoe iv ever worn from Nike. and the design is sicck looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

nice fit

, Jan 24, 2010
Guyuwannabe
,new york, NY, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"nice cushion feel when u wear it but stiff at first. pretty good durability loved the white yellow version of these shoes"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Tennis Pro

, Dec 14, 2009
TRVSTY
,Montara, CA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Coolest shoe ever! The Wimbledon colorway for 08' champ Nadal maintains an awesome homage. Look in the insoles for the strawberry creme's. The shoe is ultra comfortable and sustains maximum damage. It feels lower to the ground than it's predessor and allows me to play without wory. Thanks Nike!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Give them some time

, Dec 11, 2009
mrapplepie
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes were not comfortable right out of the box - I'm not gonna lie to you. Made the toes sore. They did improve every time they were worn as they broke in. For some people they might be comfortable right away. Otherwise, give them about 10 three set matches and they will be great. They went from "Ow" to "Wow" - now I love them! Great support and tough!"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Oct 21, 2009
Steelers=Sbs
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very supportive and once they conform to your feet, they're supremely comfortable. Very well cushioned and pretty durable so far... not too heavy and just an all around good shoe."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This if shoe!

, Sep 30, 2009
ACOMANEK
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is very special for me. Used by Rafael Nadal and he know of shoe. It is comfortable, airy, and the foot is highly protected. Definitely this done by the best. Frankly for someone who wants to play good tennis, this shoe is recommended to do so. Best wishes for the Community NIKE in USA and Latin America."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

OK shoe

, Sep 28, 2009
dancesteve
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"It's an OK shoe. A bit uncomfortable with a weird bend in the top of the shoe... Not horrible, but not as nice as some of the other shoes by Nike"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT TENNIS SHOE!!

, Aug 31, 2009
ninjaboarder13
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"THESE ARE GREAT TENNIS SHOES, FANTASTIC LOOK ING AND REALLY SUPPORTIVE FOR THE QUICK CUTS I DO ON THE COURT. GREAT BUY ONCE YOU PLAY WITH THEM FOR ABOUT FOUR TIMES BEACUSE THE ARE A LITTLE HARD TO GET USED TO AT FIRST."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

all around performance

, Aug 29, 2009
usavsimbabwe
,Weston, MA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i play tennis over 30 hours a week and i keep coming back to this shoe. i found it long lasting and very comfortable. however they are a bit heavy. final note: great shoe"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe overall

, Aug 26, 2009
REUBEN
,Boise, ID, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very durable. I love the unitongue, it adds stability, and your foot feels more inclosed. It has lots of padding and is very comfortable. A little on the heavy side but not too bad. After playing once in them they are broken in and ready to go. But get a half size smaller than you usually wear because they run a half size large"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike air max courtballistecc 1.3s

, Aug 5, 2009
ferrarri200
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Clay Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are absolutely fantastic. They are extremely durable. I am the type of person who always gets holes in my tennis shoes because I tend to drag my feet alot on court, but with these shoes, thats not an issue. This is byfar the longest lasting tennis shoe I have ever owned. The shoe is also great on all surfaces; I especially like playing on clay with them
There is a minor issue i have with the shoe though. Plain and simple, these shoes are very heavy; after transitioning from my breathe cage II's to these shoes, I felt really sluggish with these on and my footwork was pretty off. Eventually i got used to them and I have been playing great since.
overall, great shoe and great buy"
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes!

, Jul 23, 2009
lalalandstudios
,Gladwyne, PA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the overall best tennis shoes I have ever worn. The cushoning is great, and the low to ground feel gives very good traction. The stability and support on this shoe in incredible. At one point, my toes started to get red and irritated, but the problem was not from the shoe but from the socks I was wearing. A change of socks and I was in more comfort than ever. The ventalation on is good, not great. But with more breathable socks, it's as good as any other shoe. I wear my shoes down very quickly, and these lasted me 3-4 months, which is very good for me. I will definitely get another pair."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very good... For how I use them

, Jul 4, 2009
usmccjk
,NETHERLANDS
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Little different review here. Although I am a tennis player, I actually got these for me and my staff at a pink and black themed pizzaria. I have worn them 10+ hours a day in the kitchen and dinning room for the past three weeks. They are amazingly comfortable. My employees agree. The tennis based soles are great for use in slippery areas, such as a resturant. The only thing I can say is that if you are planning on these being your everyday shoe for walking around in because they look cool (which they do), they are a bit light on the ventilation. I end up with some pretty sweaty feet at the end of a long day. On the plus side, I don't notice cause they are so comfy!"
NikeEmea
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jun 29, 2009
GQ Chef
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes, very comfortable and supportive. Style is very nice too. They are a little warm to wear, but what do you expect? Overall, highly recommended."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

debbie's review

, Jun 16, 2009
dsmeier
,London, OR, UNITED KINGDOM
"this is a great show. I love it, love it it. want one in every color."
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

some good shoes from nike!

, Jun 11, 2009
fusion5151
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"had these shoes for 1 month now and haven't had a problem with it yet. great tennis shoes thare are very comfortable. only a couple of days if hitting and the shoes broke in very nicely. so far the durability looks very good, only a month and i see it slightly wearing now near the toe area. (i tend to burnout the toe on all my tennis shoes) if you do order these shoes make sure that you order 1/2 size lower than your normal shoe size because the shoes run big for some reason. absolutely no complaint. A+++ shoes from nike.. keep up the good work Nike.com!"
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sick Tennies

, Jun 5, 2009
Meguerditch4329
,Bedford, NY, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When I first looked at these online I couldn't get over how great they looked. So I got apair. The shipping was all right; it came in 4 days. The one thing that's a little wierd is that they look alot pinker. I'm serious they look really pink. I thought it looked like acharcoal red online but they are seriously pink. There's also a sick Rafa symbol on the other side of the shoe which you can't see online. The MAX AIR bag in the heel makes it one of the most comfortable tennis shoes I have ever worn. I used to have these wilson tennis shoes but they are nothing compared to these. Also the Lunarlit outsole (which is crazy comfortbale) is equipped with Nike's XDR (X-tra Durable Rubber). Other than the pink color they are awesome. Worn by the best player in the world too."
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jun 1, 2009
Thomas
,Idaho Falls, ID, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable. A little on the heavy side, but overall the shoe is very good."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

super

, May 12, 2009
dktracer
,Mira Loma, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Fantastic shoe with great comfort and support. The sole is tough and very durable. I usually go through shoes like water, but these are holding up quite nicely. These shoes seem to be made for sliding, so if you are not used to it you may not like the shoes at first."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max Courtballistec 1.3 Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 37 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nike Air Max- personal review

, May 11, 2009
beeralex
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"hi all
firs of all, this is a good shoe. no doubt.
i'm glad i have one.
there are some issues:
its better to play tennis when its cold- the foot sweats constantly. rubber-not enough open surface for the foot to breath
other issue is that at the front side of the shoe there`s not enough space ( width-tight) for the foot.
conclusion:
the shoe is fair good, nice style- unfortunately not for a common foot....
"
NikeEmea
1 2 next>>