Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
The Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe is the ideal shoe for the moderate to severe overpronator. The Zoom Nucleus provides motion control but doesn't sacrifice great cushioning or a smooth ride.Women's-specific fit accommodates the shape of a woman's footBreathable mesh upper with overlays for optimal fit and support where overpronators need it mostReflective elements for visibility in low-light conditionsWomen's-specific sockliner for exceptional step-in feel and long-lasting comfort and cushioningSecure midfoot saddle for a snug, supportive fitExpansion zones along the sides of the forefoot for a fit that can accommodate a variety of widthsDynamic arch fit strap for customized, arch-hugging supportSegmented, gender-specific crash pad fpr shock absorption and reduced overpronationArticulated Air-Sole unit in the heel flexes on contact for great cushioning and a smooth transitionPhylon midsole for lightweight, resilient cushioningArch bridge and other features for reduced overpronation and a smooth heel-to-toe transitionForefoot Nike Zoom unit for low-profile cushioning and lightweight performanceDeep, gender-specific outsole flex grooves for a smooth, efficient strideCombination of rubbers and Waffle-pattern outsole for durability, traction and a neutral, efficient strideNike+ readyWeight: 12.2 ounces (women's size 8)
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running Shoe

, Sep 14, 2010
sadietsunami
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"This is the best pair of running shoes I have ever had. I got them on clearance, hope that doesn't mean they will discontinue making them. I will buy again if I can find them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice and comfy!

, Sep 14, 2010
_BUBB
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am not a runner but I exercise about 1-2 times a week. The shoe fit perfectly and is very comfortable! After 2 miles of running and 1 mile of walking my feet felt great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 9 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nike Zoom

, Aug 18, 2010
mkiniry
,Dorchester, MA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I read reviews that these shoes run a size big so I ordered accordingly... unfortunately I can't agree with that advice. My shoes are now too big. I should have returned them but was in dire need to start training for a half marathon. Love the shoes otherwise, but I would suggest ordering your regular shoe size."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nucleus Review

, Jun 1, 2010
ashlybliss
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are amazing! They offer a firm front for those of us needing support. They also provide great cushioning. I had a gait analysis completed and this shoe works perfectly for those issues. They feel broken in from the first run. Very comfortable! I typically wear a 7 1/2, but went with an 8 in this shoe and it really does help if you enjoy running more than 4 mile runs as feet do swell and it allows your toes to have a little more room. Great shoe!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love them!

, Mar 8, 2010
cmpizz
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Love them Love them Love them Love them.........................................."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Long lasting support!

, Jan 27, 2010
amber.n.harrison
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I go to a running store that custom picks shoes for you based on watching you walk and run... my guys recommended this shoe to me a year ago based largely the outersole of the shoe which offers support for those of us whose ankles roll inward when we walk and run. I have had them for a year now, and I still love them. I'm a nurse so I spend 12hr a day sometimes three days in a row and I work out nearly everyday and these shoes have really held up. Great support, great cushion, long wearing, and if I do say so myself, they make my legs look great. Favorite shoe for work and working out!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Medical Laboratory Technician

, Dec 4, 2009
Jenfray
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is really great. No break in needed. I work in a hospital lab and work a variety of long hours (8, 10, and 15 hours) and my feet feel wonderful. Would recommend this shoe to any one who must be on their feet for long hours. I buy Nike for work shoes, best in the world!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Supportive Shoes

, Aug 10, 2009
jhoyjha
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes provide ultimate support/relief for my ankles by lifting my heels to reduce the usual pain I would feel from achilles tendonitis. I have flat feet and have tried SEVERAL other shoes and brands and these are the best for non blistering, providing stability, support, and have great cushioning."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Nucleus MC+ Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable and supportive

, Feb 7, 2009
Renee015
,Chesapeake, VA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These were comfortable right out of the box. As they break in, they become even more comfortable. I order 1.5 sizes larger than my actual size because I run longer distances and your feet swell as you run. Doing this will prevent your feet and toes from being injured. I have no complaints with this shoe."
+40points
42of 44voted this as helpful.