Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
The Nike Air Max Torch 4: Supportive with cushioning A Phylon midsole through the forefoot and a Max Air unit in the heel lend excellent cushioning to the Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe. A mesh upper provides breathability, while overlays at the midfoot and a wrapped outsole offer a supportive, secure fit.BenefitsMesh upper with synthetic rand for breathability and supportPhylon midsole through forefoot and visible Max Air unit in heel for lightweight cushioningWaffle rubber outsole for traction and durabilityTPU overlays at midfoot and wrapped outsole for support and a secure fit
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mom

, Oct 6, 2009
Hockeymom
,Schaumburg, IL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I got these for my 12 year old son and he loves them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice shoe

, Aug 31, 2009
JoelR
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"What can I say,, these look cool, feel great, etc. They are what I expect from a good Nike shoe."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing shoes

, Aug 15, 2009
ankit492
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i just bought these shoes and they are so amazing down to the last detail. Amazingly comfy, sooo good for running and the shoe looks really good."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love These.

, Jun 17, 2009
ROE75
,USA
"These are great shoes, I am overweight and these feel great on my feet. They are light weight and airy. I usually wear a women's 8 but I had to buy a 7.5, now that they are broken in I could have gone with a 7 or wear thicker socks. I wear these to the gym and walking outdoors. Highly recommend!"
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pie

, Jun 9, 2009
Piesha
,Albany, GA, USA
"The nike shoes I purchased are nice and the colors are great. My boyfriend loves them."
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

son

, May 19, 2009
davidII
,poplarville, MS, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"had to send back, too small... hoping for exchange for a larger size."
-15points
2of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Air Max Torch 4

, May 11, 2009
Big_Frag
,Miami, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great pair of shoes, real comfortable and i love running in them."
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

needs more Gel

, Apr 27, 2009
vaper30000
,EL Monte, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have buy these shoe I havn't wear it yeted but,I think these shoes needs more gel on the heel and midsloe" to give more better feel"when it come to runing and geive cool smooth feeling' have it also for falt feel" I am for sure I like.but it does need more gel.better look like fire 3D look."
-36points
3of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good purchase

, Apr 14, 2009
Tigah4evah
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just purchased this shoe. I like the comfort it has when walking. I will use these at the gym. I like the airy feel it has also. Size is slightly smaller than what I usually wear. I had to move up 1/2 a size."
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfort and Style

, Apr 13, 2009
GalvanyGreat
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I often do trail running. When I finally took my kicks out for a run, I was in smiles. Great pair of shoe for comfort, style and durability."
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Mar 30, 2009
bcflynn
,Groveland, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these shoes mainly to practice for track and field. So far they have worked out perfectly. They are very comfortable and give pretty good balance. They still allow me to have good form. Great shoe. But im thinking i should have gotten the black, the white ones i got are already kind of dirty after 2-3 weeks."
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Torch 4 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

wow

, Mar 12, 2009
runbobertrun
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe makes the difference needed to fall in love with running! I have noticed a lot less pain associated with running on a normal basis. The breathability of this shoe is perfect in the sense that it has ample ventilation yet it still feels like your wearing something sturdy. A great all around shoe for the casual jogger or someone getting ready for their next 10k!!!!"
+40points
44of 48voted this as helpful.