Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe

Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The Nike Zoom Mawler Men's Track and Field Shoe is a sleek, lightweight and aggressive track spike. The Zoom Mawler is ideal for the elite-level sprinter.Innersleeve cradles the foot for a secure fitUltra-thin Phylon midsole for superior impact protectionSeven permanent compression pins for traction and grip on the trackFull-length Pebax plate for fast, supportive snap off of the trackWeight: 8 ounces (men's size 9)Sizing is for men's. Women, subtract 1.5 from your usual size to ensure the proper fit.
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT

, Oct 10, 2011
Newcastlebolt
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"These Spikes take some getting into, i had a pair for christmas. i have wide feet and they felt like nothing more than an extra pair of socks, really comfy! once broken into, these spikes annihlate the track and have amazing block grip, aswell as a feel of real acceleration on the start."
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

racing only shoe

, Jun 3, 2011
inspired by bolt.
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the shoe due to stiff structure and permanent spikes are for races only, although when racing the shoe feels stiff and you feel as if you are running in bare feet with slightly more padding, shape and grip. I would recomend these shoes for racing distances upto 400m. They are very light and with distances upto 400m they shape your feet and feel comfy, but any more and i would imagin the narrow toe, and stiff race like structure would become uncomfy and the permanant spikes are durable if used properly. all in all a great, flashy and comfy shoe for racers and show boaters;) just like me a wee bit then;)"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

PARFAITE

, May 1, 2011
Fistor
,chatellerault, FRANCE
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Je fais du 400 / 200m a un bon niveau et cette paire de pointe et parfaite pour la compétition il ne faut pas l'utiliser a l'entrainement car les pointes ne sont pas intérchangables donc il faut les utiliser que pour la compétition. Elles sont légères et très réactives au sol, elles sont un petit peu étroites mais juste le temps qu'elles se fassent a votre pied. je les conseil pour un athlète de bon niveau (national)"
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Najaaaaa

, Mar 9, 2011
Lightning Flash
,DEUTSCHLAND
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Sieht zunächst sehr dynamisch und gut aus. Leider ist er jedoch absolut ungemütlich. Mir hat noch nie im Leben nach einem 200-Meter-Lauf der Fuß geblutet.
Also nur zu empfehlen für sehr schmale und äußerst gesunde Füße.
Man sollte diesen Schuh nicht sehr oft tragen!
Auch die weiße Oberfläche wird nach dem säubern sehr schmierig und sie bleibt nicht mehr weiß...
Alles in allem hat mich dieser Schuh gar nicht überzeugt, habe ihn keine halbe Saison anziehen können!
"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Mawler

, Jan 19, 2011
Tanner1235
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"The first time I saw these shoes i thought they looked a little odd, pretty plain design. However, if you take a closer look you can see all these reflective logos and a reflective nike symbol. It looks a lot different in person. The shoe is VERY aggressive. Much more aggressive than any other shoe I have worn.With 7 PERMANENT Nails, the shoe is very aggressive and I don't have to worry about losing nails. The full carbon fiber plate makes a remarkable difference in the blocks. I had so much force and power coming out. With the Christmas Trees, you WILL feel like you are running with much lesser energy, you can feel a bounce with every step. However, I do not recommend this shoe for the 200 nor the 400. This shoe is very very stiff and I have came to the conclusion for myself that it is a straight shoe.There is a bump on the edge that sometimes hurt. A lot of people say about the times they run, I will not lie, this shoe WILL cut down time. I cut off atleast 1 second from my 100M time. This shoe is SLIGHTLY narrow, it is a true glove like fit. The cons I would say about this shoe is that it is very hard to put on, you have to stretch the opening and slide your feet around to put it inside. I have not found an easier way to put it on. The shoe has GREAT lock down. Very little movement in the shoe. I can barely wiggle my toes. The Upper part of the shoe keeps my toes and foot planted to the plate. Good job Nike."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

FLASH

, May 13, 2010
kion551
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These kicks are mad sick every serious sprinter needs a pair. People boast about running 11.9 I burst out in regular spikes with and average of 11.4 . I put the mawlers on and im walking dudes with a 10.8 in the 100m. im a freshman at hopewell high and we took conference because of these kicks great pair of spikes mad comfy durable and stylish."
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe!

, May 3, 2010
Africangazelle32
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great Shoe, Design, Coloring. The only Negative comment is how the Spikes Are Permantly Stuck in the shoe, So If your in high school or college running you will have to sand down the spikes."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

spike shoes

, Mar 23, 2010
necherey
,las vegas, NV, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i am from moreno valley california and i go to rancho verde high school and i highly dislike the fact that the spikes are permanet.........................you will need new spikes again because if your constantly running in them, the spikes would become dull.....if the spikes werent permanent i would love them......"
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NICE

, Mar 8, 2010
jwiener
,Chatham, IL, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Im not a sprinter. But i use these to run 40's in at football combines and i put up a 5.1. so i guess if these hold up to a 6'3" 275lbs lineman they can work for everyone"
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

very nice

, Feb 9, 2010
camroncrazie112
,The Woodlands, TX, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
"when i pulled these out of the box i thought these were the sickest spikes ive ever seen. the white and gold is a nice look. the only thing is they feel very stiff. does anyone know how long these take to break in?"
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

??

, Dec 5, 2009
rhal
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"hey peope. quick question. i just recently got this madd spike. looks great and feels confy on the top of my foot. but the bottom of them feel really sollid and abit uncomfortable for a little bit. is this maybe becoz i need to wear them in abit? if i need to wear them in. how long did it take you guys to wear them in? well thanks anywa. people should get this shoes. i have already done PB's and the shoe isnt worn in yet haha take care people."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Jun 28, 2009
Clark1994
,harrogate, UNITED KINGDOM
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I hadnt done competitive sprinting in a while and when i came back to it my coach reccomended i used these, first time i used them was on my school sports day where i layed down an 11.9 on a gravel track, without even a weeks training when my pb beforehand was only 12.6. These spikes seriously helped and will easily improve your time."
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

jump events

, Jun 4, 2009
akatrackstar
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Jumps
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe will keep you at the top of your game you can use it to do any event i used it on my long jump and my 100m hurdles and it work well for me. the shoe is very durable and it feels like thee is no shoe on your foot it so light you wont even believe it."
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Sprint Spikes

, May 20, 2009
Mount18
,Lebanon, OH, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these spikes out of the box and immediately tried them on. They run slightly large at first, but I broke them in. I run the hurdles in them and they are a great, aggresive pair of spikes for short sprints. I also ran the 400m dash in them but wouldn't completely suggest them for any race longer than 300m. I also wouldn't wear them for training because the plate becomes uncomfortable over long distances. The color pattern is sick. The gold with white combination is just awesome and I recieved many compliments for them. The lace cover is a nice addition and the permanent spikes are placed for an aggresive sprint, but they don't weigh the shoe down. I would suggest the shoes for any serious sprinter, they are aggresive, comfortable, and look amazing."
+33points
36of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Mawler

, Apr 4, 2009
shirichardson
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just got them last month. Practiced in them and they felt great. I have them in blue, white, and red with lighting bolts. I can't wait to use them in a race. They fit great on my feet. I just wish the spikes weren't permanent."
+17points
22of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best spikes I've worn!

, Mar 28, 2009
Dundee17
,DUNDEE, UNITED KINGDOM
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought these spikes a week or so ago, used them in training and in one competition and they are excellent!
My training partners were scared of me because i had these intimidating spikes, and i noticed i actually ran faster in these than i did the spikes before!
at the competition I overheard people whispering about my spikes, and i came 2nd in the race i competed in, 2nd to the fastest guy in scotland, so I was pretty happy!
worth the money if your serious about sprinting.
"
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice

, Mar 27, 2009
Daleyx18
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I got them today and they look amazing. I tried them on and they fit snuggly, but not too snug. They are great so far but the permanent spikes are kinda useless. Unless these spikes last a long time i'm gonna need new cleats again. Great product though."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoe! exacpttttt

, Mar 24, 2009
iamjay92
,Monterey Park, CA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is awesome and I love the design! VERY agressive spike plate also. The only problem I have to say is the permanent spikes. If it wasn't permanent I would give the shoe a 5 star."
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Mawler

, Mar 16, 2009
Volaverunt
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"It is a great shoe. Awsome design. It is quite comforteble.
But, why permanet spikes?
"
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Mawler Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beatifull

, Jan 28, 2009
Raggae
,amsterdam, NETHERLANDS
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"FIrst of all great delivery survice :D I ordered this shoe on the 27th and one day later it was deliverd at my place when i got home.
IT LOOKS EVEN MORE GREAT IN REAL.
When I opened the box I was trully amazed by the color of the shoe. The top is as you can see is white, but what you dont see on this website picture is the reflective graphic's which gives it an even more stunning effect.
The bottom looks like it came directly out of a juwelery store, pure gold. I immediatly tried them on. Its a bit hard to actually get them on but ones yo do they fit great.
The only part that I don't like sofar is the fact that the spike's at the bottom are permanent and can't be replaced. I surely hope they last long because I'm planning on burning some track rubber with these ;)"
+22points
27of 32voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>