Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
The Nike Be Strong Polyester Pants: Mid-rise comfortPerformance meets streamlined style in the Nike Be Strong Polyester Women#8217;s Training Pants. They offer freedom of movement, lasting comfort and a smooth look for any workout regimen. BenefitsWide waistband for a flat, smooth lookTriangular gusset for comfort and wide range of motionRise falls 1-inch below natural waistlineFlat-seam construction for reduced irritationPerformance fabric to help keep you dry and comfortableFit The mid-rise Be Strong pants are fitted through the hip for shaping and relaxed through the knee for comfort during squats, lunges and other bending exercises. The slightly flared leg adds modern style. And, for a flat, smooth look that flatters around the middle, these pants feature a wide waistband with drawcord. Fabric Dri-FIT fabric helps keep you dry and comfortable by wicking sweat away from skin to the fabric#8217;s surface, where it quickly evaporates. The spandex adds just the right amount of stretch for working out in comfort.Additional DetailsContrast piping as side seamsFabric: Dri-FIT 88% polyester/12% spandexMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product Nike Be Strong Pants

, Feb 2, 2010
Marci
,Wheeling, IL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike Be Strong Pant in medium large fits well and is true to size. THe added length is a bonus as I am very tall so I am glad to see that Nike accomodates that by offering pants in the tall size. I have gotten great use out of the be strong pants working out in the gym."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great training partner

, Nov 4, 2009
SuperMissy
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I immediately wanted to test out this pant's performance and once they were on, I recognized its super soft and comfy texture. I liked how the flare didn't come off as too much. Also, the high inseam made me feel comfortable. When running, there was no sweat marks on the pants. They're lightweight and a great fit for my not so thin thighs. What stood out to me was the great inseam stitching that allowed my legs to breathe while working out. Plus, no grass stains when I was stretching! I want to try the other styles now!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

mswinter

, Jul 11, 2011
mcpaine
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great fitting pants. I liked them so much I bought another pair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

over50

, Jul 11, 2011
jeannike58
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great fit and very comfortable. I Love them and so does my partner. Wish they came in lighter colors as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic Fit

, Jul 1, 2011
clareland
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ordered a pair of these in the plus size 1X capri, which felt a little generous (since there's no drawstring). When I returned them to the store I found these pants in an XL Short and I was ecstatic when they fit. I am 5'2" and they are PERFECT. I normally wear size 18 jeans and have to get everything hemmed.
These pants are so comfortable and I feel awesome wearing them. The fabric is dense and high quality, and it doesn't betray any sweat.
The tiny pocket is in a strange spot, sliced into the top of the waistband, just to the left of the navel. While I do have a need for the pocket, it's really uncomfortable to keep my ID or keys in it.
They are a little more expensive than I would have liked, but definitely money well spent. I'm buying a second pair this afternoon :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

dissapointed

, Jun 25, 2011
kaoko
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"I have order 2 pcs of M size BE STRONG REGULAR cut pants, which should be similar to the ones i got from Singapore. However, to my disappointment, the size was much bigger than what i have and i will arrange for a return.
It would be good if Nike can keep your merchandise size pack universal cos in my case, it's obvious that the sizing you have for merchandise from different USA is different from those from Singapore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great workout pant!

, Jun 13, 2011
miller7
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super flattering fit on all body types! The mid rise on the pant ensures that you dont get the "muffin top" look when you wear them. They hold up well, but I would not recommend drying them. The fabric does not hold up as well if they are dried frequently. They will still be comfortable and great to wear if you want to dry them, but the fabric will loosen up a bit over time. Also, they air dry pretty quickly anyway! Wonderful product! One word of caution, the tall lengths are really long. You should be 5'8" and taller or you will be steping on the ends of your pants!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best workout pants

, Jun 13, 2011
mahons22
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"better than sweat pants for comfort. super durable. great for working out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

excellent fit

, May 19, 2011
drvickyfischer
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm 5'11" , size 4 with a 35" inseam - thank you so much for finally making a pair of pants that fit me! The tall is a tad short for me, but I bet they fit most people even better!. Also great quality.
I'm tempted to wear them all the time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Flattering

, May 3, 2011
Mamiof3girls
,San Pedro, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these pants. They are flattering and fit fabulously!!! I only wish they came in a shorter length. I am only 5'2" tall (or short) and usually need to hem anything that is not petite. Otherwise these are perfect!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT FIT GREAT LENGTH FOR PETITE

, Mar 24, 2011
VLP
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I HAVE PURCHASED 5 PAIRS OF THE DRI FIT BE STRONG PANT FOR TWO MAIN REASONS, COMFORT , AND THEY ARE THE ONLY DRI FIT
PANT I CAN FIND IN A SHORT LENGTH. REGULAR LENGTH IN ALL
BRANDS ARE TOO LONG. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE THIS SAME PANT
IN A MORE NARROW PANT LEG AT BOTTOM AND IN DIFFERENT COLORS OTHER THAN BLACK.
THEY ALSO WASH VERY WELL.. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND
THESE PANTS.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

long short pants

, Mar 20, 2011
LPNY
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I really like these pants. The overall fit is good but the short length is too long. The inseam is about 30 inches, so I needed to hem them so they did not drag on the ground. This seems to be a common thread where short(or petite) has transitioned to a longer length. I would recommend placing the length in the description of the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Dri-Fit Training Pants

, Mar 20, 2011
Stretch
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The only work out pants I've ever had that fit me perfectly, including the length!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love em!

, Mar 19, 2011
PRose
,Albion, NE, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
"These pants are awesome. I bought my first pair about 5-6 years ago and they still fit and work wonderfully. The newer ones have a flared leg, little pocket, and fit better all the way around. I didn't think it was possible to improve perfection, but you guys did and thank you for that. I will purchase the dri fit capris next. The size is accurate, they fit perfectly and comfortably. I have no doubt these will last for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Dri-Fit

, Mar 9, 2011
xxxx
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"True to size and fit well.
There were, however, many loose threads in the crotch. I am afraid they will continue and the seam will unravel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great!

, Mar 8, 2011
clm002
,USA
Fit 
moderately loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"One of my favorite workout pants! Super comfortable, fabric is soft and keeps you dry. Also bought it in black and Im thinking about getting aother pair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect!!

, Feb 11, 2011
alirich
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
"These pants are great!! I usually wear an 8 in jeans and am about 5'8" I find that most all work out pants are too short and these ones are perfect!! They don't set too high like highwaters but aren't too long either. They are perfect for working out in. Tried a L and a M and the L was far to big. The M (tall) is great!! I got two pairs and almost want to order more cuz they fit so great!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Training Pants

, Feb 5, 2011
ameswon
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These Pants are awesome! The are so soft and comfortabel I do NOT want to take them off! I have both a small and a medium. The small I wear shopping and on errands, and to work out on cold days. The medium I wear over my Shorts or Capri's on cold days to the Gym! LOVE the pants!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Pants

, Jan 19, 2011
JSMadison
,Madison, WI, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I think these pants are awesome. They feel great, they wick sweat and they make me look and feel good. The only thing I would have done differently would have been to order a small instead of a small tall. I'm 5'7 and the tall size is about an inch too long. I didn't feel it was worth returning them and I could always have them hemmed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Dri-FIT Be Strong Polyester Women's Training Pants
Overall rating 60 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Even the short is too long

, Jan 17, 2011
LCA
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I am so disappointed. Everything about these pants is right but the length. I am 5'0 and ordered the xs short and it is still too long. When . when, when, will someone manufacture a pant for truly petite women."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>