Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The Nike Pro Combat Compression Shorts: Tough protection plus comfortPrepare for combat with the Nike Pro Combat Compression Men#8217;s Football Shorts. They#8217;re designed to shield your body from big hits and hard falls while keeping you comfortable, so you can focus on domination. BenefitsFloating foam for lightweight impact protectionHard plates for extra protectionPerformance fabric to help keep you dry Seams designed for reduced irritation ProtectionWhen you#8217;re on the field, it#8217;s pure combat. Ergonomically designed floating foam gives you lightweight impact protection on the hips and tailbone. Optional snap-in, foam-covered hard plates increase padding on the thighs for superior protection when you slam the ground#8212;or a body standing between you and the end zone. ComfortFor long practices and games, lightweight Dri-FIT fabric wicks sweat away to help you stay dry and comfortable without restricting your freedom of movement. Plus, flat-seam construction and strategically placed seams help reduce irritation caused by chafing and seam-stacking for greater comfort.FitThe compression fit helps support the thigh muscles and makes it easy to layer these shorts comfortably under your uniform and pads without added bulk. Low-profile protection gives you ease of movement and flexibility. Additional DetailsDurable stretch-tape waist for support and comfort Fabric: Body: 84% polyester/16% spandex. Padding: 100% ethylene vinyl acetateMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good

, Apr 7, 2012
jirnjhgu9rg
,sc
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these compression shorts are great! they are suprisingly very comfetable ane are perfrectly tight. the only thing i dont loike is thatg they are very bulky and when i wear them under shorts warming up before the game my thighs look freakishly large!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Usage!

, Mar 1, 2012
jogaman0
,Salt Lake City, Utah
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this my sophomore year of football and they lasted me all the way through my last year of varsity football. Feels amazing and the padding protected me it the hardest of hits. Definitely worth it. Get it now!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING

, Feb 19, 2012
Bosskier
,Wenatchee, WA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These compression shorts are very nice i love them. I use them for when I ski som when I fall on a rail or box or even a rock it doesnt hurt I love them I highly recomend these i havent used them playing football yet but I am when the season begins Love the shorts"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Nov 5, 2011
Tarheel2123
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These things were great. they kept my legs dry and are very protective. I played 8 games so far and i had no bruises in my hips or legs. I played in horrible conditions too. i played when it was 10 degress out, 30 mph wind, and heavy snow. And we played aganist kids who were between 6 feet and 5 foot 3. (I play jv in grade school.) And i still wasn't hurt at all but my teammates were hurting like crazy. I would reccomend these if you play football."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hyperstrong

, Jul 26, 2011
WRBoomTown
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong are great. The protection is awesome and they are really comfortable. The padding is light and strong the plates really improve protection for the thighs. I recommend the Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong to the power runners and speed guys loooking for great lightweight padding."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best

, Jul 20, 2011
Elias_Harlow
,Fullerton, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"ive had a pair of these for one whole season and i can say that these are a hundred times better than regular padding. there is way less restriction in movement, it is more comfortable than regular cheep padding, and it is good protection, i am never going back to regular padding, plus this is super awesome especially if your in a hurry."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

compression shorts on steroids

, Jul 17, 2011
superpig1266
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shorts impacted my game huge they were light durable and comfortable they are definatly the best shorts ever"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Pro Pads

, Jul 6, 2011
Tim Lightfoot
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These pads are awesome they are super light whight and very protectev and very easy to get on an off so when your in the locker room geting your pads on you dont have to worie about getin ready on game day best pads ever"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best ever!!! GET THEM!!

, May 4, 2011
indabank
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are absolutely the best padded comprssion shorts on the planet. They are fairly light and extremely comfortable. Its almost like there not there, but they have also insane padding that seems as if it reflects the hits so i dont feel swore or as bruised the next day after a game or practice. I recomend them! 112% Get them they are worth every penny!!! They give full mobility and felxability so you can accelerate as fast as possible and reach maximum speed."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Does it Again

, Mar 12, 2011
darkside52
,Painesville, OH, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these pads. They are light form fitting and move with the body during a game. No slippage and I test em during My semi pro football game. Had One pair last season. and they made it through the entire season including practices and game. Only problem is that the hip pad doesn't come up about a couple inches higher. Other than that they are perfect by far the best girdle on the Market."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best purchase I have made

, Nov 6, 2010
Andrew9450
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a freshman in highschool who just finished my football season as a starting Left Tackle. The Nike Pro-Hyperstrong were very comfortable, increased your range of motion, provided great protection(with the acception of the knees, because it does not have knee pads), did not rip/tear, and are light weight. You did not have to wear compression pants underneath them like you do with the cheap girdles the school provides, and not having removable pads was convienient when using the wahsing machine.
The only thing that I did not like about this product is that the white pair(the one I purchased) was practically see through, so if you aren't wearing something underneath, the people around you are able to see your you know what."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

king

, Oct 8, 2010
manny.2324
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I think that this product will helpme alot becuse it prepares me for anything,because when i play i get knee in my theigh when i drive past my defender."
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

parrent

, Oct 4, 2010
timsdad
,phenix city, AL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"We bought this for my son.Great for speed.Not just because of the light weight but the fit has no restriction.also the pads offer much better protection than school issue gear"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it

, Sep 20, 2010
A_Rob
,Warsaw, IN, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best purchase i've made in a while. Definately increases speed and decreases bulkiness but is still a good protector."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

, Sep 13, 2010
s.w.a.t.team
,Rowlett, TX, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike Pro Combat is an excellent product. The padding can't be beat. True to size and comfortable. Very good product, well made."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

you'll love this gear-pro combat!

, Sep 13, 2010
jwenskunas
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
"the nike pro combat strong is the best girdle ever. its design makes my rb/lb position play with confidence. i recommend to any who want the best protection for the game! thanks nike for the quick shipment of my gear!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

review on girdle

, Sep 13, 2010
vmhernandez1
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"my son plays football and he just loves this item. we were looking for it all over the city so i finally just ordered it online. it obviously was a popular item that everywhere we went they were sold out. he didnt want the other brands."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Hyper Strong Men's Football Shorts

, Sep 12, 2010
Fangs66
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these for my son to wear as a D-lineman & LB for varisty football games. He wears a 38-40 waist & is about 235 lbs. I got the XL size Hyper Strong Shorts according to the sizing chart & they fit him well. I have coached Pop Warner football & HS football & the padding on the shorts is great. They are less bulky than the usual hip & spine pads, & I can see the ease of movement they shorts give him in games as opposed to the usual hip/spine pads. My son was concerned that the thigh pads would not give him enough protection because they were not bulky, but through a jamboree game & 2 varsity games the thigh pads have protected him great. My son's biggest complaint is that eventhough he wears compression shorts under the hyper strong shorts, the thigh pad & legs now sag a good deal when he sweats during the game. The thigh pad sags down to just above his knee pads & does not actually cover his thighs as the game goes on causing him to have to adjust them all the time. It doesn't hamper his play, but it is annoying & inconvenient."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pro Combat Shorts

, Aug 5, 2010
Wyatt246
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Great shorts, just got them today and i haven't worn them to a practice but they are very comfotable and fit great. I'm about six feet tall and 145 pounds and the mediums fit perfectly on me."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Compression Men's Football Shorts
Overall rating 30 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

I am switching back

, Jul 29, 2010
mdimiele
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The pads here are to stiff, made it hard to move or bend certain parts of my legs."
-17points
2of 21voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>