Customer reviews for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe

Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Turbo charge your dance routine with the Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe, delivering a dance-specific design for hours of stability, fit and comfort. Low-profile synthetic leather and mesh upper for support, breathability and durability in key dance wear areas Nike Shox for responsive cushioning Phylon forefoot for a lightweight, springy feel Internal flex grooves Die-cut Ortho-Lite heel cradle sockliner Outsole composed of non-marking, rubber with medial pivot point for turning on gym and studio surfaces
Customer reviews for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome for Zumba!

, Jun 8, 2009
dawnmariejo
,Valatie, NY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
"I've spent a lot of money and time searching for dance sneakers. I have back and leg issues that make it difficult for me to be comfortable working out. FINALLY! These are the dance sneakers for me!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BRING 'EM BACK!

, Jun 3, 2009
Pixie4
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Love the NIKE Shox Cameo line and hope it gets revived or updated soon. It is JUST what I need for the Zumba class, plus it looks like the bomb! bought 3 pairs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fabulous Shoe

, May 27, 2009
luvtoteach
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a fitness instructor teaching 10-14 classes per week. I bought these shoes for Zumba and they are so incredible I use them for BodyPump and Kickboxing too. Bought a 1/2 size up and they fit perfectly. They have good lateral support as I have week ankles and have not had any problems. They feel light as air on my feet. Definitely recommend them to any fitness professional that teaches a lot!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Finest Sneaker Ever Made

, May 27, 2009
pocoflauto
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the best sneaker I have ever owned. I do a lot of kickboxing and dancing. The arch support is unbelievable! I am presently recovering from a foot injury, and when I put this shoe on my foot, it all goes away. The grip on the bottom is perfect for pivoting, but not ever too slippery on any surface!
LOVE THIS SHOE!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

dance shoes

, Apr 27, 2009
Zumba
,dallas, TX, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"I am a zumba addict and these shoes are amazing the SHOCKS work my shins and calfs are very happy I am doing lots of dancing thanks to these shoes!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this shoe!!

, Apr 23, 2009
ltrtaxes
,Coral Gables, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have to say that this is a very comfortable and supportive shoe. I have very flat feet, so it's very hard for me to find comfortable shoes that I can do zumba in as well as wear as an all day shoe. My oldest daughter and I both agree that these are wonderful. All the reviews that I read said to buy a half a size bigger, but for me the half a size bigger is a little to big, but that's okay, I just wear thicker socks. I bought a 7 and I wear a 6.5. On the other hand my daughter who usually wears a 7.5 is able to wear the 7 perfectly. I totally recommend these shoes to people with flat feet."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect for Zumba!!

, Apr 8, 2009
kellyh12488
,Pembroke, MA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shose are AMAZING.. I teach 4 Zumba classes a week and had been looking for something with the right support that I need for teaching a high impace class. I used to come home with aches and pains in my feet after teaching, but not anymore! I won't leave home without these shoes!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

almost perfect except...

, Mar 26, 2009
nikegirl
,Marrero, LA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"cute, comfortable shoes...debating on whether or not to keep them. The silver design throws it off a bit! it maks it look childish.."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This shoe rocks!

, Feb 25, 2009
Gretchen92021
,El Cajon, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe based on the reviews at this site. I was looking for a shoe that would work for my cardio classes and be good in dance classes at the gym, too. This shoe is so awesome. It's really comfortable and gives me plenty of support, plus it's so stylish. I was initially concerned when I tried on the shoe because the toe has some kind of semi-rigid support that I could feel with my toes, so I worried it might rub when I wore them and thought maybe I should get a half size larger. I tried them at the gym and the toe thing was never an issue. These shoes are so comfiortable and stylish. They rock!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Working Girl

, Feb 21, 2009
truniquelyyours
,Gold Hill, OR, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I LOVE this shoe, it fits like a glove! No bulky outer shoe feeling! I have an older version of this shoe, but at the end of a 10-12 hour shift , I don't want to take them off! Absolutely the best shoe I have ever owned and well worth the purchase price. Did not last as long as I prefer, but no shoe ever has. Nike is the ONLY shoe that fits my feet! LOVE 'em!"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NIke Shox Cameo for Zumba

, Feb 21, 2009
ToryZ
,USA
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a big Nike Shox fan; they work really well for me and my foot structure. I am a fitness instructor who teaches 15 hours a week, mostly Zumba. The Cameo has given me the motion control, stability and cushioning I need in a shoe for Zumba. I have not had difficulty with the larger heel base as I am used to this with other Shox products I have. The pivot point is the best on these shoes with the pivoting and turning movements in Zumba. I have had them 5 months (using them close to 20 hours a week for classes- step, muscle, kickboxing, Zumba) and they have worn well for what I put them through. I will be purchasing a replacement pair as I love these shoes. Very durable, very comfortable shoe."
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great for fitness

, Feb 11, 2009
marsha
,FLATWOODS, KY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
"Great fit and feel. I wear these shoes in back-to-back zumba classes and my feet aren't tired and knees don't hurt."
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

aerobic dance shoe

, Jan 26, 2009
zumba
,Tampa, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Purchased half a size larger than normal which did fit. The shoes feel pretty good for high impact aerobics but they do not hold up. The mesh on the front toe box started to pull away after the first use and it is happening on both sides on both shoes. The arch is a little high and not enough cushioning at the ball of the foot."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jan 6, 2009
kcampbell727
,Ellicott City, MD
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"The shoes are very comfortable. Not too heavy. I used them for step and I was fine. Not too much of an arch support but that was great for my feet as I don't have an arch and I normally stay away from Nikes for that reason. I like the feel of the toe area since I have long feet that are not to wide. Get these you wont regret it!"
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

mr.

, Dec 29, 2008
Randy
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The dance shoes were a present for my wife. She wore them to Zumba and was real happy with the comfort of them. Thank You Nike for the brownie points."
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe!

, Nov 25, 2008
indieeagle
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have never bought a dance shoe before I became a Zumba instructor and I have to say that this shoe is wonderful! I use it for both Zumba fitness as well as cardio kickboxing. I felt compelled to purchase dance appropriate shoes because of some ankle issues and the comfort and stability the "Cameo" offers are perfect for me. They also run true to size."
+38points
38of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Shox Cameo Women's Fitness Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE THESE!!!!

, Nov 22, 2008
IGotThis
,Bronxville, NY
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"OMG...these are VERY comfortable. I use these for kickboxing and weight training. I've noticed some of the nike fit me a bit shorter...these are TRUE TO SIZE. they dont run big or small. they are perfect and light. would recommend. Love the color too. got compliments the 1st day I wore them."
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.