Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike

Overall rating:
4.798 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers recommend this product
Available in men's sizes. To convert a women's size to men's, subtract 1.5. (Example: If you wear size 8 in women's, order size 6.5 in men's.)The Nike Zoom Victory Track Spike: Lightweight and supportiveThe Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike is an incredibly lightweight, mid-distance spike for athletes competing in the 800-5000m. The upper features ultra-strong, ultra-lightweight Flywire to help lock the foot in place for a snug, secure fit. The outsole includes an aggressive, removable six-pin plate for enhanced traction and comfort on the track. And, weighing in at a mere 3.2 ounces, the Zoom Victory won't slow you down when every second counts.BenefitsFlashlon foam for lightweight, responsive cushioning #190;-length TPU Sharkskin outsole for the ultimate grip on a variety of surfaces with little added weightAluminum 5mm needle spikeAdditional DetailsWeight: 3.2 ounces (men's size 9)Shoes feature a different left/right color
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The name says it all.

, Mar 7, 2013
KmSpeed
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ran a 1:58.6 800m, and a 49.7 400m as I lead myself to victory with these shoes. They kinda feel wierd on your feet because they are so light, but they definitely get the job done. Transitioning from heavy shoes during practice to these shoes shed precious seconds off your time. The flywire technology is durable, if you take proper care of your shoes. These shoes lasted me a full year. If you have wide feet, or are flat-footed, then these are definitely not the shoes for you. Although they came out with the Nike Zoom Victory 2, with the carbon-fiber sole, the Victory 2 shoe has more durability but still almost the same weight. Amazing innovative shoes. If you want great shoes that are cheaper than the Victory 2 or Victory Elites, then this shoe is worth it. If money is not an issue, go with the Victory 2."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
This review is fromNike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike.
Overall rating 119 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Pas résistante !!!

, Jan 31, 2013
maverick805
,France
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Cette paire de pointes, certes très légères et confortable sur des courses type 800m, 1500m, n'est absolument pas résistante. Elle se DÉCHIRERA dès vos premiers entraînements/compétitions et ce, à plusieurs endroits comportant le tissu très fin du bout de la chaussure.
Je ne recommande donc pas ces chaussures, sauf à usage unique (un peu cher cependant !).
"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best spike I've ever run in!

, Dec 26, 2012
jkrunner15
,Ohio, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've used these spikes for both the track and those long XC courses, and both delivered performance as well as speed, grip, and ultimate light weight i can't wait to see what the next series will be like with the Victory 2's but i still can't imagine it getting much better than this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Almost too light

, Aug 29, 2012
miles
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
"These shoes were great for intermediates who want a light shoe.
I did not like the extremely light weight features. I want more of a fast and responsive shoe. I would recommend these to a beginner or intermediate track runner. My freshman year of track I ran a 1:52 800 in these. These are good for the 800, but lack cushioning for anything above that.(because of the lightness)
"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST MIDDLE DISTANCE SPIKE EVER

, Aug 25, 2012
Runner Lars
,Nevada City, CA 95959, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"The zoom victory shoe is great! i compete in the 1500 to 5000 and i love it. I wish Nike would start making the zoom victory in some of the old colors though, those were my favorite. Or they could make the normal victory's in the new volt colors from the Olympics. I would so buy those"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bySharkFinEd
,Sacramento, California
onDec 31, 2012
Looks like you got your wish. They came out with the volt colors a couple months ago. the elite will be lighter than the victory 2 because of the carbon fiber plate.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NIke Zoom Victory

, Aug 11, 2012
mar.miler
,Athens, GA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I used this this spike primarily in the mile during my freshman track season. They helped me run a 4:50 pr, and they are extremely light and have great aesthetic appeal. They have enough support for the 2 mile, and I was able to race the longer distance in comfort."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great spikes!!!

, Aug 10, 2012
Dcro
,New York, NY, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I went from running a 4:30 1600 meters to a 4:19 1600 when training with these spikes. Really made a difference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
This review is fromNike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike.
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Ultimate performance, Disposable durability

, Jul 23, 2012
callumh1
,Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These spikes haven't really changed much since the first design. They are extremely light , extremely comfortable and perform better than any other spike on the market. They look fantastic and make you feel like you aren't wearing shoes. I owned the first victories, I raced in them for two years without any problems atall and at the beginning of this season I began to train in them ( very hard, intense workouts 3 times per week). After two months the fabric next to the ball of the foot on both shoes started thinning and eventually split all the way up to the laces and down to the sole of the shoe. I wasn't too bothered as i'd had very good use out of the shoes. After this I purchased the latest model ( blue and green ones) . I have owned these for 7 weeks now, I have trained 7-8 times in them ( alternating between the old and new ones to keep the new ones in good condition out of the rain) and raced 2 1500m races and 1 5000m race in them. The fabric at the ball of the foot on these spikes has already torn on both shoes , the same as it did on the old ones ( I am not the only one that this has happened to in my club ). As well as doveloping a tear at the very front of one of the shoes. I would recomend these spikes if you are looking to run fast times and money isn't an option. However these shoes are not good value if you want at least 1 season out of your shoes. It is a shame that they have sacrificed so much durability in gaining the smallest performance margins."
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best track spike EVER!

, Jun 25, 2012
mlancour14
,Little Chute, WI, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are by far the lightest spikes I've ever used. I used this shoe for everything from a 400 to a 3200. My times decreased dramatically from the year before, dropping 10 secs in the 400, 16 secs in the 800, 20 secs in the 1600, and about 2 minutes in the 3200! the only disadvantage is wearing this shoe without socks wears doown the inside of the shoe a little bit, but not much. If your looking to improve, this is the spike for you."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

GREATEST SHOES EVER, but with A FEW CONS

, May 22, 2012
liznovy
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes may be expensive, but they are the best spikes out there. They are extremely light, provide traction, and overall a great shoe. However, I did run into a few problems. I run the 200 and the 400. When I run, there is one spike that tends to dig into my foot because of its positioning. Not a big deal...but sort of effected my sprinting. Also, I never abuse my shoes-I was very careful with these ones because I wanted them to last my whole season. However, on both of my shoes, tears (roughly 1.5 inches) developed in the area where your toes bend with shoe. If was very unfornuate because I couldn't wear the spikes the rest of the season. In the end, I did PR in these spikes by about 3 seconds in the 200 and 4 seconds in the 400."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shoes Ever!!!

, May 21, 2012
Supreme Athlete
,Commack, NY, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Theses shoes are the lightest on the market. They helped me reach to break 3 of my personal bests. I also loved the different color for each shoe I really stood out from the crowd. For people who do the steeplechase don't worry about getting these wet they dry off in about ten to fifteen minutes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
This review is fromNike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike.
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

For a couple of races fantastic, but not durable at all

, May 17, 2012
Adam Thorpe6
,London
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I absolutely love these shoes, they are amazing to run it and my times seem to have come down quickly, unfortunately though after having worn these shoes less than 20 times they have developed a large rip in the forefoot of the shoe. Very disappointing as these shoes could have been the best I've ever had, but they just don't last."
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing spikes

, Apr 10, 2012
Rupert535
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I used these half of my track season. I run the 800m, 400m, and 100m. The first half I got one bronze medal. The last 3 meets, I got 5 bronze, 6 silver, and 2 gold. These increased my performance tremendously."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great pair of spikes

, Apr 6, 2012
StnkyCheezeMan
,Virginia
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had these shoes for 2 seasons now and i love them. i use them for the 400m, 800m, and 1600m and they work great. they're very comfortable and i just feel faster as soon as i put them on, plus they look sick. The only minor issue i've had with them is that they run a little big, i normally wear a size 9 Nike shoe but i had to go down to an 8.5 for these. I will definitely be buying another pair of Victories when these wear out!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoes,but...

, Apr 5, 2012
crosscountry star
,San Antonio, TX, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are great! They help your time and your strides . I ran the mile and a half and the mile and they worked great but they would hurt my feet while I ran. I would wear them at the meet and when I got home I would have huge blood blisters on my toes. Even though this happend to me I still love these babys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Spikes

, Apr 3, 2012
BCush14
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought these shoes last spring and have been in love with them ever since. Being a track athlete my shoes matter a ton to me. I used them very unconventionally for my 400 meter and 300 meter hurdle races but found them to work just as well as my old sprinting shoes if not better. They are so comfortable to run in as well as unbelievably light. They fit well with the exception of being slightly too long for my foot which was a negligable downside during races. I very highly recommend these shoes to anyone interested in a new pair of spikes. I also used them in my 600 yard race and found them even more effective there. I cut a lot of time off in these shoes and only wish my relay teammate hadn't torn them with one of his spikes during a bad pass."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING!!!

, Apr 3, 2012
EVANFRASER
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are the most comfortable pair of track shoes I have ever worn, I would heavily recomend these shoes for sprints. I run the, 100, 4x100, 400, and long jump. amazing shoes!
P.S. NIke please keep these shoes online and or different colors I plan on never getting another track shoe. Thanks :)
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST RACING SHOE EVER

, Mar 20, 2012
soul carver
,Scarborough, ME, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been running the mile in regular trainer nikes for a while and was around a 5:30 mile. I borrowed these from a friend and I swear it felt like I swear it was like running in socks. Easily took 20 seconds off my mile time. Easy to get on and off, feel great on feet, and look great with alternating colors. Easily worth whatever they charge. Going to order mine tomorrow.
GET IT."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LEGIT

, Mar 18, 2012
Tim_#7
,Marysville, OH, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run the 800, 1600, 2 mile, and high jump. These shoes are so light and I love them already."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Zoom Victory Spike

, Mar 1, 2012
NeverGiveUp24
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am in love with these shoes!!! Ever since I got them i can't wait for tract practice and meets. I uses them for the 100 relay, 800m, 1 mile, 2 mile, and high jump, they are the perfect shoes and work for me in all of my events. I can't believe that I ever wore a different pair of spikes! AMAZING!!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>