Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike

Overall rating:
4.798 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers recommend this product
Available in men's sizes. To convert a women's size to men's, subtract 1.5. (Example: If you wear size 8 in women's, order size 6.5 in men's.)The Nike Zoom Victory Track Spike: Lightweight and supportiveThe Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike is an incredibly lightweight, mid-distance spike for athletes competing in the 800-5000m. The upper features ultra-strong, ultra-lightweight Flywire to help lock the foot in place for a snug, secure fit. The outsole includes an aggressive, removable six-pin plate for enhanced traction and comfort on the track. And, weighing in at a mere 3.2 ounces, the Zoom Victory won't slow you down when every second counts.BenefitsFlashlon foam for lightweight, responsive cushioning #190;-length TPU Sharkskin outsole for the ultimate grip on a variety of surfaces with little added weightAluminum 5mm needle spikeAdditional DetailsWeight: 3.2 ounces (men's size 9)Shoes feature a different left/right color
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
This review is fromNike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike.
Overall rating 119 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Pas résistante !!!

, Jan 31, 2013
maverick805
,France
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Cette paire de pointes, certes très légères et confortable sur des courses type 800m, 1500m, n'est absolument pas résistante. Elle se DÉCHIRERA dès vos premiers entraînements/compétitions et ce, à plusieurs endroits comportant le tissu très fin du bout de la chaussure.
Je ne recommande donc pas ces chaussures, sauf à usage unique (un peu cher cependant !).
"
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

great concept, mediocre execution

, Apr 10, 2011
bertthahurt
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"bought this spike last outdoor season to try and break 2 in the 800. Put it on and it was simply amazing the way it felt. The flywire literally wraps around your foot and they are so light. But when i ran my first race in them they didnt feel right i wasnt getting any pushoff the ground. i stuck with them through this indoor season but after the first race when i took them off the sole had snapped in half (you can even feel the crease if you put your hand in the shoe) I just ordered a pair of the mambas i hear they are amazing i just dont want to go back to my clunky asic mds they are very heavy"
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

GREATEST SHOES EVER, but with A FEW CONS

, May 22, 2012
liznovy
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes may be expensive, but they are the best spikes out there. They are extremely light, provide traction, and overall a great shoe. However, I did run into a few problems. I run the 200 and the 400. When I run, there is one spike that tends to dig into my foot because of its positioning. Not a big deal...but sort of effected my sprinting. Also, I never abuse my shoes-I was very careful with these ones because I wanted them to last my whole season. However, on both of my shoes, tears (roughly 1.5 inches) developed in the area where your toes bend with shoe. If was very unfornuate because I couldn't wear the spikes the rest of the season. In the end, I did PR in these spikes by about 3 seconds in the 200 and 4 seconds in the 400."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Victory for Most

, Dec 14, 2010
nhermes
,Norman, OK, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First off Victory's are extremely light and I must say they are great for most runners. If you have flat feet, or run a little heavy footed these might not be the best options available. To make them so light there is pretty much no cushioning on the bottom, meaning no support for people with flat feet. I tried to let my body adjust to this, but overall the possibility of being injured again from the impact and way my foot fit I had to give them up and actually gave them to a friend. Like I said its a great shoe for most, but make sure you are in the larger category."
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

victory?

, Aug 27, 2009
romey800
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i had a pair these for about 2 weeks they were a cool shoe and very light weight but other then that i didnt find much else to like about them. after my first race the fabric came apart and i had the hardest time keeping my foot in the shoe during the race. i cant complain too much though i still won the race. i traded up to the mambas for the steeple chase and the maxcat 2 for the 800 and below."
-18points
10of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Almost too light

, Aug 29, 2012
miles
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
"These shoes were great for intermediates who want a light shoe.
I did not like the extremely light weight features. I want more of a fast and responsive shoe. I would recommend these to a beginner or intermediate track runner. My freshman year of track I ran a 1:52 800 in these. These are good for the 800, but lack cushioning for anything above that.(because of the lightness)
"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
This review is fromNike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike.
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Ultimate performance, Disposable durability

, Jul 23, 2012
callumh1
,Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These spikes haven't really changed much since the first design. They are extremely light , extremely comfortable and perform better than any other spike on the market. They look fantastic and make you feel like you aren't wearing shoes. I owned the first victories, I raced in them for two years without any problems atall and at the beginning of this season I began to train in them ( very hard, intense workouts 3 times per week). After two months the fabric next to the ball of the foot on both shoes started thinning and eventually split all the way up to the laces and down to the sole of the shoe. I wasn't too bothered as i'd had very good use out of the shoes. After this I purchased the latest model ( blue and green ones) . I have owned these for 7 weeks now, I have trained 7-8 times in them ( alternating between the old and new ones to keep the new ones in good condition out of the rain) and raced 2 1500m races and 1 5000m race in them. The fabric at the ball of the foot on these spikes has already torn on both shoes , the same as it did on the old ones ( I am not the only one that this has happened to in my club ). As well as doveloping a tear at the very front of one of the shoes. I would recomend these spikes if you are looking to run fast times and money isn't an option. However these shoes are not good value if you want at least 1 season out of your shoes. It is a shame that they have sacrificed so much durability in gaining the smallest performance margins."
NikeEmea
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
This review is fromNike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike.
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

For a couple of races fantastic, but not durable at all

, May 17, 2012
Adam Thorpe6
,London
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I absolutely love these shoes, they are amazing to run it and my times seem to have come down quickly, unfortunately though after having worn these shoes less than 20 times they have developed a large rip in the forefoot of the shoe. Very disappointing as these shoes could have been the best I've ever had, but they just don't last."
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

superlightgreatraction

, Feb 9, 2012
predontaine
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"It is a very light and fast shoe but it runs narrow for me so its not too comforatable.. but youll pr in these babies"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great!

, Jun 1, 2011
M@d for XC
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is excellent! This helped me break 10 in the 2 mile. One thing though. I wish this spike would have more support. If you run 5k to 10k i would recommend the matumbo's becuase of the more support that they have. Excellent shoe by far one of the best spikes out there though."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great spikes

, May 10, 2011
jhernandez777
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I think this is a great mid distance spike with great comfort and durabillity.I like the colors and features of the nike zoom victory.However the shoes run a .5 size small , if you prefer a snug glove like fit order .5 small. if you prefer a loss fit order true to size. When i got my spikes i was not as happy because they were big on my feet.In conclusion its a great lightweight spike with comfort and a snug fit."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very light shoe

, Dec 4, 2010
dryankee30
,Croton-on-Hudson, NY, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Size 10.5 runs bigger than any other Nike shoe I've ever worn. Toe gives a little too much room as well, along with a high arch. Otherwise, these shoes are durable, flexible, flashy, and give great traction for such an incredibly light shoe. I fear that they will tear, as I have seen in other cases.
Probably meant more for 1-2 mile than 400-1000m (indoor)"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
This review is fromNike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike.
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Refining the running spike

, Sep 6, 2010
Clodey1
,Newport, UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Victory's are amazing. I doubt I will ever race in 'regular' spikes again!
Very light, comfortable and breathable. I have used them for 800m (1'56), mile and 2000m Steeplechase.
I have found some durability issues with these spikes. I have them in yellow/green. Firstly the cloth which is meant to be the insole come off at the front of the shoe on both spikes. This was solved with super glue. I have also found a weakness on the inside of the spike, near the front where the ball of your foot is positioned. There is a gap with no flywire and the material has ripped apart on my one shoe producing a hole big enough to fit my finger through. On the other shoe the material is getting thinner and i expect another hole.
However this does not mean I cannot wear the spikes, it is just dissapointing.
I would recomend these spikes over any other. I will be getting another pair next year if new colours are released (I will import them :P )"
NikeEmea
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Ouch..

, May 3, 2010
M.Allen
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are incredible spikes. They are very comfy and feel ultra lite.
However after my first race in them I had a terrible pain on the outside of my left foot (inside foot). Turns out my foot is wider than the bottom of the shoe, which bruised the bone.. This also happened to my teammate.
"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Shoes for my son...and his review

, Mar 3, 2010
Beachlife714
,Huntington Beach, CA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really like Nike spikes for racing. and these are right up there with my other Nike's. I would recommend them for any racer."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome

, Apr 22, 2009
DruArt
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
"i luv these!i bought them just because of the colours(i'm a jamaican)but was really amazed at how comfortable they were,my speed has definetly gotten better since using it."
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Needs 1 Adjustment

, Mar 19, 2009
bison800
,Lewisburg, PA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This spike is the most comfortable and natural feeling spike I've ever worn and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The only problem I have had with the shoe, which I know has occured in other Victory spikes as well, is that the front of the fabric insole has a tendency to separate from the sole after a couple of races. This can easily be fixed with stronger glue."
+20points
28of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best track spike EVER!

, Jun 25, 2012
mlancour14
,Little Chute, WI, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are by far the lightest spikes I've ever used. I used this shoe for everything from a 400 to a 3200. My times decreased dramatically from the year before, dropping 10 secs in the 400, 16 secs in the 800, 20 secs in the 1600, and about 2 minutes in the 3200! the only disadvantage is wearing this shoe without socks wears doown the inside of the shoe a little bit, but not much. If your looking to improve, this is the spike for you."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
This review is fromNike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike.
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these

, Feb 23, 2011
iAMspeed
,IRELAND
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I got these spike from a shop not Nike store but I would highly recommend them. They are very light and I cant comment on the durability yet as I have only ran one race in them but they barely felt like they were there. It wasnt as if I was running barefoot because they were very cushioning but they felt great. I ran a pb for 800 indoor I had done a lot more training but you know as they say every little helps."
NikeEmea
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Victory Unisex Track Spike
Overall rating 119 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

UNC Pembroke Track & Field runner

, Apr 11, 2010
focusdb13
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My name is Darius and I run Track & Field for The University of North Carolina at Pembroke. I run the 800m and the 1500m & I highley recomend these spikes. I droped seven seconds off my 800m time!!
They have the comfort of spikes but are light and give you the speed you need to drop time in the home stretch. Love these spikes
DBrantley
GO Braves T&F/XC"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>