Customer reviews for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
1 out of 1100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Air Max 90: Maximum cushioning. Minimum weight.A classic that transcends the decades, the Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe features a super-comfortable fit and feel plus the excellent cushioning that's made Nike Air Max designs legendary.BenefitsMax Air unit for exceptional cushioning Flexible stability panels for foot-wrapping support Spring-hinge sculpted tongue for comfortMesh at the tongue, toe and ankle areas for breathability and comfortLeather and mesh upper for ultra-light durability and supportRubber outsole waffle pattern for superior tractionCushioningThe Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe features a visible Max Air unit in the heel for excellent cushioning and impact protection. A full-length foam midsole provides durability, stability and added cushioning for even more comfort, and a split in the heel helps even out the force of impact. Plus, extra foam around the collar delivers added comfort around the ankle.OriginsNike's revolutionary Air-Sole unit made its way into Nike footwear in the late '70s. In 1987, the Nike Air Max debuted with visible air in its heel, allowing fans more than just the feel of Air-Sole comfort--suddenly they could see it. And just a few years later, the next-generation Nike Air Max 90 became a hit with both athletes and collectors by offering striking color combinations, lightweight performance and a cushioned ride.Additional DetailsAdditional eyestays for customized lacing and a locked-down fitRolled edges for a cleaner, more streamlined look and finer detailingFlex grooves mirror the foot gait to match natural motion
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe For Casual Wear

, Oct 4, 2012
XCdaddy
,Stroudsburg, PA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The AirMax 90 is a great shoe for training or for casual wear. This is not a great running shoe but you can run short distances in them. They are pretty comfortable and very durable. Anyone who wants a great casual or training shoe definately get these!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Aug 9, 2012
jabowler4_5
,Iowa, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe looks great and fits perfect. Overall an awesome buy especially on clearance like this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it

, Aug 6, 2012
donatelloknows
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe looks perfect, and feels good. I recommend this"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

WRONG COLOR WAY

, May 11, 2012
ae9941
,Queens, NY, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"NIKE HAS TO TAKE BETTER PICTURES OF THE SNEAKERS! I GOT 2 PAIRS OF THESE AND THE COLOR WAS WAY OFF FROM THE PICTURE..... BUT GREAT SHOE OVER ALL"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 44 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

My airmax90

, Mar 3, 2012
andrixGTX
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I used airmax90 for 3 months, are the shoes that I used less because they deform the sides immediately"
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

my new classics

, Feb 16, 2012
Anonymous
,Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"ive managed to purchase,what i believe to be the best air max 90s ever available,yes infrared colorways,im a lucky man.im just plucking up the courage to wear them.ive probably purchased over 12pairs of max90s in the past and you always get a classy comfortable wear out of them.i just dont want to damage my goods.worth every penny/"
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice shoes, but not great compare to many others

, Dec 15, 2011
Duc Ngo
,Hanoi, Vietnam
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought my first air max 90 about 3 weeks ago. Satisfy my need of comfort, however when these were new, they don't feel as comfortable. The shoes are design with a nice size form, so they fit it quickly, although your feet can actually feel that these shoes are somewhat narrow. Durability,not so great in some extend, but acceptable if you buy new shoes often. I got mine in Nike Vietnam, so I guess the quality shouldnt be bad."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NSW

, Dec 8, 2011
IloveLILO
,Ca
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased the medium gray/white-black colorway... Very comfortable shoe. My favorite colorway so far next to the infra-reds. This shoe runs true to size unlike the 95's where I usually need to get a half size bigger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome sauce!!

, Jul 24, 2011
AUSTIN-POWERSSS
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"THESE SHOES ARE LIKE HEAVEN TO MY FEET...THESE ARE A MUST GO AND BUY SHOE
=]
"
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

guy

, Sep 6, 2011
cooperairmax
,NETHERLANDS
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Got this shoe at the Nike store in Amsterdam. The sole from my shoes is blue though like the rest. Not white. Makes it more exclusive. Changed the laces from the grey ones to navy blue ones. Looks more "original" and shows off the shoe more than with the grey ones. Love these shoes. They look very modern as well as retro."
NikeEmea
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 44 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

trtrt

, Aug 30, 2011
trtrt
,DEUTSCHLAND
"Nach sehr kurze Zeit die Sohle des rechten shoes ist gebrochen.Unglaublich!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Need Bigger Sizes

, Jul 13, 2011
Uptown3500_DC
,fort washington, MD, USA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"Love The Shoes, Just Need it to be a size 9 or 9.5 so i can buy them !!!!!! Please Nike.Com put ALL sizes"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 44 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

un clear

, May 18, 2011
Ali Brown
,UNITED KINGDOM
"apparently i am the only one dissapointed with these shoes!! i have worn nothing but air max90s most of my life and stick by them. However when these shoes arrived i was shocked they were purple, from the picture they clearly look blue and black. Also glue had seeped out from the sole and onto the mudguard and it cannot be removed. Also the overlay is not properly stuck down on the left hand shoe. extremely disapointed never had any problems with these shoes before.
I would like information on you returns policy please.
"
NikeEmea
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byMoFoShoes
,Amsterdam, The Netherlands
onApr 3, 2012
You can send the item back IF you ordered the sneakers from Nikestore.com. There is a 30 days warranty.If you have an item that shows flaws after the 30 days then it is also possible to send the item back, but, one thing that you need to know is, the sneakers should not be modified in anyway or else the warranty will not be count for that item. Bye, a Nike Air Max 1 and 90 Fan
p.s. I never had problem with Nike Air Max 1 and or 90 sneakers, never.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

so comfortable

, Jan 17, 2011
warren61671
,sellersburg, IN, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"feels like you are running on clouds. they look nice too, i have had tons of compliments."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great trainer

, Feb 21, 2011
Richardr2d2
,UNITED KINGDOM
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love these, air max 90s in my opinion are 1 of the, if not the most comfy air max out."
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Bro

, Dec 30, 2010
gwissle
,USA
"These are the most bro shoes brah..............................................................................."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

True sportswear Classic.

, Nov 11, 2010
arkat80
,GERMANY
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"That's a true classic for me!
I remember being 10 years old and really wanting them in this color! Well now it's high time I got them!
They look fabulous with jeans and generally as sportswear. Due to the catchy infrared color, they give really a strong note to your outfit. If you want the people to observe your shoes at the first glance, this is the shoe for you.
This is why they're NOT really easy to match to every outfit. They give a strong sportswear note to whatever you wear, you want it or not. The thick soles (ca 3,5 cm!) serve really for this catchy 90's sportswear look.
If you want them for running/sports, they do the job but you can find much better shoes for this, after 20 years of evolution by Nike.
But I don't care, this used to be my favorite shoes in 90's! I occasionally wear them now and I'm happy about it! Thanks Nike for bringing them out!"
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

classic

, Jul 30, 2010
jmanfos
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"These infrareds are my first pair of 90's and they truly are a classic..Gret colorway, great style, and great comfort make me really glad that I bought these. Great job Nike!"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

air max 90 infrared

, Jul 24, 2010
mrclay1
,USA
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i've been waiting months for the return of the infrareds and these were worth the wait! this is as close to the original colorway that i've seen. however the original heel air unit you could see 4 air "tubes' (for lack of a better term) and now there are only 3? these do run rather narrow, i always wear a size 9 1/2 but these were far too tight width-wize in that size. had to by the 10 which is a bit to long but fits nicely overall. 20 years ago these were the hottest shoes on the street and they still look fresh and new today"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max 90 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AM90

, Jun 28, 2010
Jetlagxl
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My recent addition to my AM90 addiction, the shoe looks alot more grey than it does black as it may apear in this picture. a very durable and comfortable shoe. the blue set it off, there dope"
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>